Hoover Platinum Collection Lightweight Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30010COM

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$23.86
Rush
Data unavailable
$33.36

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $299.99
1 more seller from $299.99
| Learn more
  • $221.53
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $299.99
    +Free shipping
    VMInnovations VMInnovations
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Lightweight bagged upright vacuum cleaner
  • Patented Windtunnel Technology
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Designed to achieve a cleaner clean, the Hoover Platinum Lightweight Upright Vacuum with Canister picks up more dirt and dust in a single pass than most upright vacuums. The lightweight, compact design makes it easy for you to maneuver and to transport it from room to room. With direct air flow technology and Hoover's patented Windtunnel Technology, this canister vacuum cleaner removes even stubborn dirt from your carpet in less time by its direct air flow. It features a HEPA bag that traps 99.97% of allergens, dust, and pollen that are less than 0.3 microns in size air quality. This canister vacuum with HEPA filter features illuminated in-Handle controls for easy use. This canister vacuum cleaner comes with a portable canister and tools, including detachable shoulder strap, dusting and furniture brush, crevice tool, and bare floor brush. The portable canister in this vacuum cleaner provides easy floor to ceiling cleaning.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Designed to achieve a cleaner clean, the Hoover Platinum Lightweight Upright Vacuum with Canister picks up more dirt and dust in a single pass than most upright vacuums. The lightweight, compact design makes it easy for you to maneuver and to transport it from room to room. With direct air flow technology and Hoover's patented Windtunnel Technology, this canister vacuum cleaner removes even stubborn dirt from your carpet in less time by its direct air flow. It features a HEPA bag that traps 99.97% of allergens, dust, and pollen that are less than 0.3 microns in size air quality. This canister vacuum with HEPA filter features illuminated in-Handle controls for easy use. This canister vacuum cleaner comes with a portable canister and tools, including detachable shoulder strap, dusting and furniture brush, crevice tool, and bare floor brush. The portable canister in this vacuum cleaner provides easy floor to ceiling cleaning.


    Hoover Platinum Lightweight Upright Vacuum with Canister:

  • Complete with a crevice tool, dusting brush and hard floor attachment for superior cleaning of delicate areas
  • Full bag indicator lets you know when vacuum bag needs to be changed
  • Wide 14-inch cleaning path gets the job done
  • 35-foot cord allows you to reach a good distance from the power source
  • Self-sealing bag prevents dirt puffs from escaping back into your clean room
  • Lightweight, yet powerful portable canister is included for hard surface and above floor cleaning needs
  • Power controls are positioned right at your fingertips for easy access
  • Weighs less than 12 pounds for easy transport
  • Six-year limited manufacturer's warranty
  • Detachable canister for cleaning smaller areas
  • Wind Tunnel technology removes embedded dirt
  • HEPA Media to capture 99.7% of dust and pollens
  • 5.5-amps of power
  • Includes lots of accessories for superior cleaning


  • See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Color: Gray
    Manufacturer: Hoover
    Features: Carpet
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: UH30010COM
    Model: UH30010COM
    Brand: Hoover
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.75 x 13.50 x 44.87 IN
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 595 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    595 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    595 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    389
    4 stars
    114
    3 stars
    26
    2 stars
    29
    1 stars
    37
    1-10 of 546 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Two Thumbs Up!!!!!
    12/15/2010

    Customer review by bargainhunteronlineshoper

    5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by bargainhunteronlineshoper
    by bargainhunteronlineshoper

    For almost two weeks, I've been digging informations/ratings for a good vacuum cleaner which has a reasonable price (not cheap but also not expensive). I guess this is most of the online shoppers are doing before deciding to click the "place order now" button. I was leaning toward buying a refurbished Dyson but lost confidence because of too much complaints about the quality and the after sales support I've read from online retailer. Decided to buy this product because it was the #1 pick of consumersreport.org as well as the ratings from people who bought. Additionally, the price of Walmart is unbeatable, I paid $189 while hoover is selling it @ 299. Performance wise, the product really works great. It's lightweight, the suction power is incredible, noise level is tolerable and design is very simple. I agree with one of the feedback that the canister is a little bit noisy but I don't think the it lack the suction power. Overall this is one of my best buy and would highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bargainhunteronlineshoper
    Galveston, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Great Vaccuum Combo
    10/11/2015

    Customer review by Sammy

    5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Sammy
    by Sammy

    I am over 60 and was looking for a lighter vacuum than my current Hoover 17lb. upright. This vacuum is about 12lbs. and moves easily forward and the ergo handle is a nice plus. It definitely is a lot lighter and and easier to handle. This vacuum picks up well, but be careful on lighter throw rugs as it will eat them up even on low setting. The canister has nice suction, but the exhaust in back blows hard and can disturb loose items such as papers, magazines, etc. It is also heavy even with the strap. I use my old extension and tools from my previous Hoover for easier pick up and less strain on the back. I have only had it for 2 weeks and the canister works well for the car. This vacuum arrived the day after I ordered it much to my surprise as I choose the free shipping option. Must have been due to the fact I live close to Walmart distribution center. Only time will tell if this is a good purchase. My older hoover upright is about 15 years old and still working well. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sammy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Powerful, light and convenient
    5/12/2013

    Customer review by WIFIVE

    4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by WIFIVE
    by WIFIVE
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    We've gone through numerous vacuums and all seem to have some type of downside. The Hoover Platinum UH30010COM seems to have the best blend of features and value that we have experienced. The two vacuum design (one standup and one portable) is a great convenience and optimization of features. This allows the upright to be very light (at 11 lbs it is almost 50% lighter than most uprights). The portable is very convenient for tight spaces and especially the stairs. My wife used to dangerously use the hose attachment from our old upright on the stairs. Also I believe the bagged design is superior to a bagless design. The bag is huge and provides a much cleaner sanitary disposal of collected dust and carpet fibers. The one drawback is that the upright can be hard to push on densely packed carpet. To be fair, many vacuums have the same issue. Our Eureka vacuum is impossible to push. This Hoover is difficult to push on some of our carpets but is still acceptable. If it wasn't for this we would give it a 5 star rating.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WIFIVE
    Parker, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    I actually like my vacuum cleaner
    11/1/2010

    Customer review by pondlily

    5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by pondlily
    by pondlily

    This is, so far, the best vacuum cleaner I've ever used. It is very lightweight, maneuvers easily, is relatively quiet, and actually CLEANS MY FLOORS. I have two cats, one of which is a long-haired shedding machine. I vacuum every day. This cleaner really does the trick, and effortlessly compared to other machines. It works great on my hardwood and tile, as well, without kicking up clouds of fur. Transitions from hard to textile surfaces smoothly, but watch it on rugs; the suction is so powerful it can grab up lighter rugs. The companion hand-held is pretty slick, too. Easy. I use it more than I thought I would. I'll be interested to see how long this sweeper holds up, since it is the 3rd one I've purchased in almost as many years. It seems to have fewer cheesy plastic parts than most sweepers, but my dear husband still has strict orders to keep his appliance-destroying mitts off. If you want to get your floors clean with a lot less effort, get this sweeper.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    pondlily
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Love this Hoover Vacum
    4/26/2010

    Customer review by lovemyxmradio

    5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by lovemyxmradio
    by lovemyxmradio

    I looked at all vacums, electrulux, dyson, and bought the electrulux upright and returned it, it was nice looking that was it, very heavy, then I looked at the dysons, all of them at Best Buy, and then the sales rep showed me this vacum cleaner, it is not like the other plastic Hoovers at all. This vacum cleaner is awesome, Very Lightweight !!! no dust to deal with !! no dirt in your face, you can actually vacum without feeling like you need to take a shower , after playing with your dust cup ! It is very easy to move around, it does a very good job on carpet or tile ! I never thought to even look at it, I am so glad the sales rep showed it to me, I Love It, it has a huge bag, and no dust flying around when you empty it. It even comes with a second vacum, which I have not used yet, but it has all the tools you would need ! I am happy I bought this instead of the plastic dyson, it looks like an overpriced plastic vacum cleaner, that does no different than any other vacum cleaner in an upper price range. The Hoover weighs 12lbs. it is GREAT.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lovemyxmradio
    Newark, De
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Awesome machines for the price
    10/1/2013

    Customer review by RoboticVacUser

    5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by RoboticVacUser
    by RoboticVacUser
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Both machines get the job done well. Love that both are bagged. HEPA is a plus. I have used bagless for years, and hate the idea of emptying the dirt bin. Having to empty the dirt bin into a trash can by tapping it defeats the purpose of vaccumming the dirt. Don't you think? The upright is light enough, but not as light as Oreck. It can goes pretty flat. The cord is really long. The light is very good and helpful. The low setting is already very loud, so I would not go for the high setting. If loud means powerful, then that is what I have to live with. The canister is not cordless, but a plus side is that it will not loose suction because it doesn't depend on the battery level. The cord of the caniter unit is several feet long, so it is long enough to stretch acroos at least half of my living room to get the job done. A bagged canister is hard to find, too. The price is pretty reasonable for a high-end machine. Do not know if they will last years. Have owned them for several weeks, and used them every 2-3 days. All in all, a happy purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RoboticVacUser
    St. Louis, MO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    this is an ideal vacuum
    4/25/2010

    Customer review by megs1122

    5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by megs1122
    by megs1122

    Pros: (1) At current (Walmart) price, this is an excellent value; (2) sucks up dust/dirt very well; (3) quiet and lightweight; (4) excellent quality, over-sized bags that trap fine dust; (5) the additional hand-vac works exceptionally well, has many attachments, and is very compact; (6) the floor vac and hand vac have a nice, durable appearance; and (7) though Walmart indicated a two week delivery time, I had it at my door two days after placing the order! Cons: (1) if using with a loose pile carpet, the roller spin is strong enough to unravel carpet on the "high" setting, especially at carpet seams. This is not an issue when using the vacuum on the "low" setting. I've used oreck before but have not tested dyson, and the quality of this vacuum is significantly better than oreck. It is just fantastically well built and the current, moderate price point will guarantee you a vacuum that will work well for years (i.e., there is also a long warranty on all parts of the unit, I believe) and will not need a replacement for some time. I'm happy about this because this is my third new vacuum in 8 years.

    Was this review helpful? (87) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    megs1122
    Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every few days
    Can anyone help me w/ my question?
    3/25/2016

    Customer review by Jim and Teresa

    4.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Jim and Teresa
    by Jim and Teresa

    When we first bought our hoover we really loved it. It really lifted up our carpet and made it look like new again! I bought this hoover Windtunnel Model U6465-900 years ago and it blows dust out when I vacuumed. Now the smell of dust is bothering me. When I took it into be service they didn't fix this problem. This has a bag and two filters. One of them is a 6- stage micro filtration filter. My question is.... Because my vacuum is out of warranty, does any one know if hoover came out with a vacuum that doesn't blow out dust and smell like dust when you turn on the vacuum? Because how well it lifts my carpet and makes it look good, I would buy a hoover if they fixed this problem. I need to replace the brush, filters and bag, so I need to make up my mind up on keeping it or buying a new one.

    Jim and Teresa
    Washington, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    A very good product for a very good price
    9/16/2010

    Customer review by GoodsLooker

    5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by GoodsLooker
    by GoodsLooker

    I'm a Consumer Reports junkee and I tend to go with their recommendations. The Hoover Platinum got very high marks in their ratings, but I think it was passed over for the CR Best Buy because of its price of $400. That's why I was so surprised to find the same vacuum at Walmart.com for only $219. It was a no-brainer. It arrived very quickly, was professionally packaged, and easy to assemble. I immediately tried it on carpet, because this is one of the areas it was supposed to excel in. It did not disappoint. Even when I ran it along the baseboards where dog hairs accumulate, it did a better job than my previous high-end vacuum (which was twice the price.) It does great on hardwood too, and I switched it into the low setting for my throw rug, and it knew what to do -- suck up the dirt, not the rug. Wonderful product! It has special grips for vacuuming stairs and is easy to handle -- I'm a weakling so I appreciate its light weight. This vacuum was designed by someone that actually does the vacuuming at their own home. I can't comment on its reliability because I've only owned it for a month, but I have no buyer's remorse. I LOVE this vacuum.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GoodsLooker
    Saratoga, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    2/12/2012

    Customer review by goldielocks1

    1.0 stars 2/12/2012 by goldielocks1
    by goldielocks1

    I read many reviews before buying this vacuum. From reading the reviews it sounded like this was such an amazing, great value! I did see a few comments about the small handheld vacuum that weren't so good! Listen to them! I have no idea why anyone would keep this vacuum. It is very annoying to not have onboard tools. The small vacuum literally hurt my ears as well as my kids! It sounds like an airplane going off. It was double the work and hassle of a regular vacuum. The large vacuum works ok, nothing spectacular. It is really the small over the shoulder vacuum that makes this a joke. For all the noise it makes you would think it would lift the carpet off the ground, but it barely picks up half the dirt. I really don't know why they are selling it! Especially for so much money! I ended up returning it to walmart (they were very good about the return). I bought a eureka with onboard tools that was 80 dollars and it works a hundred times better!

    Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    goldielocks1
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-10 of 546 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 546 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 595 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 54 questions
    1-3 of 54 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by mangogirl 4/9/2010
    9 answers
    • A. Oh yeah you can use this Vacuum on hard floors like wood or tile just use the height addjustment brush roll turn thing on it
      by matty558/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I do have the platinum clordless upright as well. If I had only hardwood, I'd just use that one, since it's a lightweight dream.
      by mareike5/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't see why you can't use it on hardwoods. It adjusts pretty low and when you turn it on floor instead of carpet the beater bar motor turns off.
      by Singallelujah4/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use it on my tile floor, however if you have no carpet, you might want to go with a different unit where you can turn off the brush. This vacuum will not let you turn off the brush, which can cause the debris on the floor to get thrown around instead of sucked up. You could use the canister vacuum that comes with it and use an attachment, but that is not as easy as a push style vacuum with the brush turned off.
      by phileotheos5/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The upright works great on my hardwood floors.
      by SPCAFoster2/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use both on my wood floors. I put the vacuum on "Lo," to vacuum my floors. Both machines do a great job, but I have to say that obviously the hand vac will get into the tight spots and overhead. But yes, you can use both units on non-carpeted areas.
      by ThoughtfulSpouse4/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have found that any vacuum in which the "beater bar" cannot be turned off has difficulty on harwood, however, this vacuum does better than most. Although it will still sling a poptart crumb from time to time. Its suction is so strong though that most any dirt will get sucked up eventually. Also, I have not seen any brush marks on my hardwood from the vacuum.
      by H8ToVac11/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it works fine on hardwood floors.
      by lovemyxmradio2/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't see why you couldn't use the upright on hardwood floors. The suction power doesn't seem overbearing & you can adjust the height. I'd use it on tile or lineoleum also. Using the upright instead of the canister, I'd think would be easier.
      by Pat484/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    How loud is this vac. We have a Hoover bagless twin-chamber which my wife hates. It sounds like a tornado & throws out as much dust as it picks up almost. Will never buy another bagless.
    by TennesseeHillbilly 2/26/2010
    8 answers
    • A. It is loud but not as loud as most. And I have seen zero dust blow out. I LOVE mine!!
      by edwards77014/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it is loud but not the loudest I have heard. I think all uprights are louder than cannisters because the motor is higher up off the floor
      by Singallelujah4/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. we had a Hoover bagless twin-chamber vac and hated it too. this is MUCH nicer. It is not nearly as loud, but it's not quiet either. Both upright and canister are medium loud. certainly better in sound (and in all respects) that what we had.
      by LovingKindness4/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. its not too loud. but it isn't quite either. on high i could still hear the tv in the background if that helps. yea that's why i stopped buying bagless, i hate that. this one is great as far as that aspect goes, no more dust all over!
      by jayla22514/18/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I had a Electrulux upright I returned because it was loud, and the Dirtdevil I have is very loud, and the previous Hoovers I have had were Loud, But this Vacum is much quieter than any I have owed, I do not know why some say it is loud, this is one reason why I purchased it and kept it because it is not loud, and it is the Lightest I have ever had.
      by lovemyxmradio4/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This vacum is not Loud at all, most Hoovers are loud , this is why I did not even consider looking at it until a sales rep showed it to me, This vacum is not only QUIET , but it is so lightweight !!! It is so nice and a pleasure to use !! I bought the electrulux that is suppose to be quiet, NOT, this is quiet, and I hate loud vacums. This is the BEST HOOVER VACUM, I Love it, QUIET and LIGHT WEIGHT !!!! and no dust flying around
      by lovemyxmradio7/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The upright is quieter than my old Hoover; the handheld seems louder because of the powerful motor, but it's tolerable because it's such a good vacuum. I wouldn't like it if it were any louder, but don't regret buying it.
      by tradrgal4/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it is fair if you want to use it while people are sleeping it would not be good
      by dodge1234/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 3/7/2010
    8 answers
    • A. not totally but more than any other upright I have used. You can use the cannister to get the parts that aren't reached by the upright
      by edwards77018/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It will go down to a position where it is flat and parallel to the floor so with just a few inches of clearance needed, it should go under most beds.
      by Shop4It1/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by Singallelujah1/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not like the canister type we replaced. More of edges under the bed.
      by PumpkinShowRules12/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If your bed is not too low to the ground, it works just great under the bed. The vacuum head remains in contact with the floor, when you lay it flat. The vacuum head does have a rise towards the back of the head, that can make it get stuck, when you try to vacuum under furniture. It's the way the vacuum has to be made, so I don't see how Hoover can improve on that. That's when I bring out the cannister vac, which gets that hidden dirt ALL the way under the furniture. That's one of the reasons why I purchased this vacuum package. It takes care of all my vacuuming needs. I just love the vacs. The cannister vac really has some powerful suction.
      by ThoughtfulSpouse1/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by lovemyxmradio4/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No; but the handheld wand and attachments will.
      by tradrgal8/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does i used my freinds while my oreck was at the shop
      by dodge1231/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 54 questions See all
    1-3 of 54 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  years Years See details

    Warranty Information: Your HOOVER appliance is warranted in normal household use, in accordance with the Owner's Manual against original defects in material and workmanship for a period of one full year from date of purchase. This warranty provides, at no cost to you, all labor and parts to place this appliance in correct operating condition during the warranty period. This warranty applies when the appliance is purchased in the United States including its territories and possesions, or in Canada or from a U. S. Military Exchange. Appliances purchased elsewhere are covered by a limited one year warranty which covers the cost of parts only. This warranty does not apply if the appliance is used in a commercial or rental application. Warranty service can only be obtained by presenting the appliance to one of the following authorized warranty service outlets. Proof of purchase will be required before service is rendered. 1. Hoover Factory Service Centers 2. Hoover Authorized Warranty Service Dealers (Depots) For an automated referral of authorized service outlets in the USA phone 1-800-944-9200 or visit the Hoover Company on-line at www.hoover.com This warranty does not cover pick up, delivery, or house calls; however, if you mail your appliance to a Hoover Factory Service Center for warranty service, transportation will be paid one way. While this warranty gives you specific legal rights you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. If furthur assistance is needed, or if there are questions concerning this warranty or the availability of warranty service outlets, write or phone the Consumer Response Center, The Hoover Company, 101 East Maple Street, North Canton, OH 44720. Phone 1-330-499-9499. In Canada, contact Hoover Canada, Burlington, Ontario L7R4A8, 1-800-263-6376.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.