See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT WASHABLE You must know, the Glow Board markers are NOT washable...a real problem for our family. Fun product but requires careful supervision of little ones and constant reminders to older children. 12/16/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many broken items in the box! We bought this for my daughter for her birthday and because she saw the commercials for it, she was so excited to receive one of her own. When we opened the box, many of the marker tips were smashed or split and they did not write well at all. The item itself did not seem to function well. Needless to say, she was disappointed. We returned this to the store and allowed her to shop for something else as the experience burned us on this product. Usually Crayola makes good toys...missed the mark on this one! 11/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product is great until you need it clean. This product is great until you need to clean it it takes a long time to clean it. This is not the sellers fault it is the creator's fault. I know because I bought one. 11/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I thought this product was something different than it was. The screen is not dark and there is paper it looks nothing like the picture. I would not purchase again. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun toy I wish that this existed when I was a kid. Lots of fun, allows for creativity. Hard to find markers! 12/30/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by came in defective purchased two for gifts, one worked but not completely right and the other doe not function at all. Will need to take time out of my day to return 10/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this! I think it is pretty neat myself! It kind of gets worn/scratched easily. But, you can't really tell when it has drawings or writing on it! 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this as a gift for my 7-year old niece. She loves it. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Crayola gift for 5-8...and older! I purchased this for my best friend's 5 year old. She loves to color. Well, once she opened it, she couldn't put it down. I mean she marked that thing up over and over again. The little plastic stick-ons got torn up pretty quickly, but the screen is easily cleanable with soup and water. My girlfriend said that was the best gift she got for Christmas. She's still playing with it every day! Her older sister came by to have dinner and we found her on there doing designs and whatnot. It's a great creative toy for those children that like to draw. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool product My son asked for this for Christmas and he loves it. I thought it would be complicated but he is only 9 years old and he set it up himself and got the 3D effects just as advertised. Works just as described 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many ways to play with this. At first it seemed complicated but it really isn't. I bought for my 8yr old and she isn't really into art much but she enjoyed the 3d effects a lot. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For my 4 year old grandson on a rainy day! Fantastic and interesting art kit for both genders..............totally different than any others. Kept a very busy out door child extremely 'involved' for 2 solid hours!! 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps them entertained I wasn't sure when we first got this out of the box, but this was a GREAT gift for my 7 and 9 yr old kiddos. It has kept them busy for long periods of time, drawing pictures, playing with the 3-D effect of the inner slide and light layers, wiping the surface clean and drawing new pictures. I love the fold-out stand that allows them to display their work. Cons: Slots for 8 markers, but it only comes with 6 - seems really miserly. The little gooey glow stickers that come with it are easily torn and there isn't a good place to store them or the tracing pages that are included. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh my goodness!! This is a must for any children who love to draw or love art! Our 4 year old absolutely loves this and will sit down for hours playing with it. Very happy with our decision to get it. The ONLY drawback would be the price is a little high I thought but if you can get a child who is 4 to sit for that long and draw, then it is worth it! :) 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got this glow board for my 7yr old great granddaughter. She said, You Rock, so I guess that means she liked it...That's a very good thing...!!!!! 12/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by hmmmmm I only recommend it because it isn't a terrible toy. I'm still trying to decide what I think of this product. there are 8 slots designed into the sides of the board but they only send 6 markers, so that was a bit odd. it really is a pain to clean off because the marker smears however, my son has really enjoyed this toy. he has played with this toy much more than most of the other toys he got for Christmas. so from a child's perspective, this is a wonderful toy. 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by lives up to hype The kids kept having to take their toy back from the adults that thought this was a cool thing. The Crayola Color Explosion will keep my little artist busy for hours 12/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great purchase Crayola is a name you can trust to bring happiness to children, and this product is no exception to that policy. 12/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great although this is for christmas, it looks like a lot of fun, i bought 2 for my eldest gr.sons and i believe this will give their imagineations quite a work out. 12/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your child will love this! My son got this as an 8th birthday present and absolutely loves it! You'll want some baby wipes or wetnaps to wipe off the markers, which dry on the board almost instantly, and I hear extra markers are hard to come by, so make sure your kid doesn't like to smash markers. It's not necessary to do that. 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product It turned out that the item was too advanced for my 4 yr old great-grandson, so I gave it to my grandaughter who is 9 and her birthday is Christmas Day. Was very pleased at the ease of ordering online to store and pleased with price. 12/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchased this for 7 year old Grandson 12/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by B'Day Gift for a 2 year old Loves to draw and is enjoying. 12/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps them busy All my son wants to play with is this! Easy to hold, carry, write on, easy wipe off! 12/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by crayola color explosion board Bought this for my granddaughter she loves it 12/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks wonderfu I bought two of these for Christmas gifts for two of my grandsons. So, they haven't been opened yet. 12/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hours of fun for kids I bought this for our granddaughters for Christmas and they look like they are going to be hours and hours of fun for them. I love Crayola brand products anyway they've been around since I was a child and anything that can last that long must have good products! 12/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy I love this toy, both of my kids had a blast playing with it. Only prob I had was trying to find repalcment markers. But after looking at the Question answer section of the website I found out where to get the replacements from. 11/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a very cute and fun toy for boys and girls. I got it for my 9 year old daughter but I may need to get one for my 8 year old son as well. I also found marker re-fills and other accessories directly from Crayola. Tons of fun! 11/24/2009
31-60 of 60 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew189
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp