Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE I have been using this for less than a week . I have been using many different acne washes and treatments since I was 13. Once I used Accutane it cleared up, but three years later acne is back .. This product is HORRIBLE! My skin is so red and dry, to the point my skin is flaking off. After washing, my face feels tight. When I wake up the next morning my face is burning and itchy! I will not be using this anymore ! Horrible product ! NO ONE USE ! 12/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works awesome My skin has been clear for 2years now using just this 3 step system. 11/17/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by caused horribly itching and redness When I first started using this product it worked wonders, started seeing results like a week after using it, but caused my skin to dry, i mean horribly. Ive used the product for a little over a month now and now its making my face red and itch so badly, i cant even take it sometimes especially on my chin, cheeks and temples. :( 11/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dry, Irritated Skin Absolutely Terrible! It dried out my face after several days, and, when I wore the products, they made my face feel stretchy and uncomfortable 11/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOLY MANN! okay i personally have suffered from acne for 3 years and its was at its worst a few weeks ago. i have tried alot of products and saw a dermatologist and nothing worked. this system works effectively but dont use it if your going out somewhere. i would recommend using this product while on a break from school because you never know how it will react with your skin. when i first started using it my skin became very dry and then i used it once a week and my skin has never been better. please take my advise and try it it may work for you. 10/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Burned my sons face My son used this product for 5 days and at first it seemed to be clearing up his cheeks and nose but he woke up this morning and his chin was red and swollen, almost as if it's burnt! He will no longer use this product. 10/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My face is irritated, dry, and burning Yes it made the acne dissapear but it left my skin burned almost, and my face hurts a lot, even if i add the lotion. Plus my face is really dried out. 10/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works The only drug store product that works to keep my adult acne under control. Walmart has it at the lowest price. 10/21/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've been using this kit for nearly two months and I haven't noticed any significant changes in my acne. All of my breakouts are on my chin and are probably hormonal, but even so, this didn't really do much for them. I followed the directions, using the cleanser and lotion twice daily. The skin polishing cleanser with microbeads may have been too harsh on my sensitive skin, so if you are on the sensitive side, you may want to skip this kit. Thought that the BP may have been and started using it once a day instead of twice, but I broke out even worse. I tried this kit because of the rave reviews, but it has proven to be about average...will be purchasing a different brand- AcneFree worked well for me in the past, so I will probably go back to that. 10/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love how this doesn't dry my skin out My skin was clear in just two days and it didn't dry my skin out! 10/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am in love with this product I have been using it for 3 weeks and I think It improved my skin texture a lot.My acne gotten so worse last month that i was very frustrated.I tried this product and my 40% acne is gone.And the best part is everyday when I wake up I dont have a new pimple in my face.I dont use the lotion came with the kit.But I am in love with the night cream and face wash. 10/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its works! I tried it because of the good reviews that i read. I start using it and after a week my face starts to clear up. I still have small pimples her and there though, but the nice thing is its not that big, red and crazy anymore. It would be nice if there is a toner that comes or suggeseted on this product for the people that is sensitive and doesn't want to try combining/ product 09/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked the first day!!! I am in my early thirties with good skin all my life. Until recently I have had very few break outs. I am not sure the reason,but my skin is revolting! I researched a lot of products and decided on this one. I liked that the main ingredient was not in the entire system like some national products. Benzoyl peroxide is very drying and my skin is not that bad to warrant such an assault. I put it on the first night and when I woke up the patch on my left check near my hairline was completely flat and dried out! The next few days I saw improvement in skin texture and the blemishes started to disappear. If you are looking for a product that works immediately, does not dry out your skin then this is it. 09/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing After reading all the great reviews this product had, I decided to try it myself. Needless to say I followed all instructions as directed and saw little to no difference in my skin. 09/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Skin Is Amazing! I love this product! My skin has never looked so clear and bright. I have honestly never used anything that has worked so well. I will definitely be buying this product again....and again, and again. 09/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It' clears my pimples but not my blackheads The kit it good but there are two downsides to it The cleanser would work better if the Sicilic acid in it was higher than 0.5% and it would be helpful if it came with a toner also I had to buy that seperatly It clears my pimples but not my blackheads which is still a concern so I switched to neutrgenas other cleanser which has 2% Sicilic acid in it and it works great On the good note the benzol peroxide lotion is fantastic and I wish they would sell this individualy 09/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lowered my acne within a week! For a long time, I used Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Kit. However, my skin was starting to become immune to it. So I switched over to L'oreal 360 Anti-Breakout cleanser. That wasn't strong enough for my skin, and finally decided to try out Neutrogena. I don't have severe acne. When I get my periods, I will get several on my chin. But other then that, it's fairly mediocre. There will be an occasional pimple or two on my forehead and cheeks. When I started using the product, I had several on my forehead, chin, both cheeks and along the sides of my nose. It is the 4th day I've been using it and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. First off, it smells GREAT. People who use acne kits can relate to this - some of the cleansers and lotions just smell awful. But this smells very nice. It's not too harsh on my skin. In the morning, I use the cleanser, lotion and oil-free sunscreen. At night, I just use the cleanser and lotion. It's even made my skin smoother and softer, and is beginning to even out the texture. I absolutely love it! HOWEVER. It DOES dry out your skin. Be prepared for that. Like any other acne medication, this one dries up the pimple and takes the oil and bacteria out of your skin. For this reason, I bought a moisturizer. It's called Simple Replenishing Moisturizer.. it's in a white bottle with a green cap. I put on the moisturizer after I'm done with the acne medication, both morning and night. It does sting a little bit since the lotion is replenishing the dried-out moisture on your face, but that goes away after 5-10 minutes. My skin doesn't even get oily from all the product, which is the great thing about the combination of the two companies. And I normally have oily skin, especially in the summer. GET IT. Trust me, you won't regret it. Just remember to buy a good moisturizer too, specifically for the face! 09/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! My skin is So Soft and Smooth. The left side of my face was just a mess.Always breaking out especially the cheek area. I tried other medicines but as I stop using them my skin broke out again and was very dry. Then came this kit and it changed my look overall.Its been a week or so and my face looks amazing.Blemishes almost faded and uneven tone almost gone.It is a fantastic product.Worked wonders and i am totally in love with it. I would absolutely recommend anyone who asks me. 08/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it Missing Skin ID I gave this a try for a few weeks and it was terrible on my skin. I broke out and the lotion makes your skin flaky. Please bring back the SKIN ID. 08/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My skin felt so tight and dry ! This is the worse product ever after i had used this for 1 week i saw no results. With that being said it made my skin worse than what it was already. 08/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again. I have very dry skin and sensitive skin. I thought this product would have helped me with my acne. Although, the facial wash made my skin smooth, it also left it very irritated and itchy. On the third night of using the system, my face and throat began to swell. The topical scrub and acne lotion gave me and internal allergic reaction. It is just too harsh. I didn't like the acne lotion because it was more like a paste that made my face feel really tight, dry, and flaky. This experience was worse than proactive which gave me similar reactions. I thought my experience with neutrogena would be different, but it just made my skin worse. I really am disappointed in this product. The formula needs some serious revisions! 08/03/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked at first but then... Since they stopped making Skin ID this is the closest thing I've found to it but it's awful. At first the first few weeks my acne went away, but then I started breaking out all over. So needless to say back to square one. Neutrogena needs to make SKIN ID again or something close to it! This stuff needs to be stronger or something not worth the money! 07/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WONDERFUL! I've been using it about six months (&I have pretty good skin...it breaks out once in a while) - but not with this product! I use it morning and evening... It actually worked pretty well on my skin! It didn't dry it out It stopped breakouts It was moisturised just enough I just realised that my skin is no longer red Sometimes though, I add aloe vera at night as a moisturiser over the acne med. It works wonders for me! This...and their rapid clear fight and fade toner Thanks so much Hope this helps someone! The only thing is that i do get a couple blackheads...and I havent really found a way to get rid of them and prevent them but all in all, its amazing. 07/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Cleanser, not so much the other stuff... I am a 24 year old male that has struggled with acne since my teen years. Over the years I've used everything and have found Neutrogena products to clear my skin, but only slightly better than other brands. I tried ProActive and Acne Free, to marginal results. I tried this product and after one month I was breaking out with my skin drying out way too much. Surprisingly, the skin polishing acne cleanser felt great, so I began using it by itself with a separate Neutrogena moisturizer and another brands acne spot cleanser. Now my skin is as clear as ever! Neutrogena needs to sell the items in this kit separately, because paying full price only to use one item is not budget friendly. I hope they make the face wash available separately soon! 07/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Step 2 Works Wonders! The acne control lotion alone works great! A must have! 07/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got rid of most of my acne! The first 2 weeks it really worked and I felt my acne going away. Then a few weeks after that i started to get dry peeling skin but I used a lotion for that. Besides the dry skin it works!! 06/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Almost I used this product everyday, and nothing happend. Sure, some acne went away, but not all of it. 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this System Before i used this system, i was using Clean & Clear which broke my skin out terribly. I was not satisfied with this result so i decided to try Neutrogena . Since i have been using this product, my skin looks and feels ten times better. I am very confident with my skin even though i still have a few pimples appear every now and then. The face lotion does dry my skin out but the moisturizer does fix this problem. I love this product and i also use it with the All in 1 daily scrub. I use the scrub once a week with the system and my skin looks amazing!!! 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Hands down, THE BEST acne system out there. It really did clear up my acne! The acne control lotion dries up my skin, but it's nothing a dry skin therapy face lotion can't fix. I recommend this product to everyone. It has made me feel confident again. My make up goes on smoother and on top of that, the price is worth it. 06/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by complete acne therapy system awsome product i love neutrogena it nice therapy i realy realy love it 06/07/2013
31-60 of 343 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew222
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp