The First Years Breastflow MiPump Double

Q&A
Walmart #: 002691493
$72.98
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
Showing options for 07095
  • Comfortable flexi-fit breast shield ensures soft, proper fit
  • Simple to assemble and use
  • Compact so small it's easy to bring on-the-go, stylish tote for discrete travel
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The First Years Breastflow MiPump Double is both compact and sleek. Its design makes it easy to bring along while on the go. This First Years MiPump is designed to help you breastfeed for longer periods at a time. It is simple, quiet, quick and efficient. With comfortable flexi-fit breast shields, it also provides a soft, proper fit. The double breast pumps have eight different suction pressure levels so you can pick the best one for you. A convenient LED display tells you the current level in use. The First Years Breastflow MiPump Double also has a unique handle that allows you to pump with one hand. While this pump is gentle enough for new moms, it is very efficient and effective. The First Year MiPump is simple to assemble and clean. It can be powered via an electrical outlet or four AA batteries (not included). This double breast pump would make a great gift for a new mom. It is very small and very quiet so only you know it's in use.

    The First Years Breastflow MiPump Double:

    • Comfortable flexi-fit breast shield ensures soft, proper fit
    • Simple to assemble and use
    • Unique handle allows for one-hand operation
    • So quiet that only you will know it's in use
    • Efficient double breast pump with quick cycle time, adjustable suction levels and LED display
    • Compact design
    • Easy to bring along while on the go
    • Comes with a stylish, two-toned tote with sturdy carrying straps for discrete travel
    • The First Years MiPump can be used at home, at work, at school or while traveling

    Specifications

    Age Start: Birth
    Age End: +
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: Y4613
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.0 x 5.75 x 9.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 2691493
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    289 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    5 stars
    130
    4 stars
    66
    3 stars
    23
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    53
    74%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Fantastic Product!
    5/31/2010

    Customer review by LauraGS

    5.0 stars by LauraGS

    I just had my 4th child, and I always chose to pump exclusively instead of breastfeed. As you can imagine, I've owned many pumps over the years (30 minutes, every 3 hours)! I even had two expensive Medela pumps, but the miPump is the best I've ever owned. At the hospital, the nurses were shocked by how small and quiet it was. That was the first thing I noticed about it as well. The best way to use this pump is to stretch your shirt over it, which keeps it upright and on if you're sitting still. This allows you to type or read a book. The settings are easily adjustable, which is great for various stages of feeding (i.e. just starting out and not needing much suction). I highly recommend this pump! I owned one other First Years pump in the past, and it lasted for a very long time.

    Was this review helpful? (202) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    LauraGS
    NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    Went way beyond my expectation
    4/7/2011

    Customer review by buisymom

    5.0 stars by buisymom

    hey alot of people had thier opinion about this product and i take thier opinion pretty serious cause i dont want to mess up on something i bought or something in life.. learn from other people ... anyways.. alot of the opinions make me worry but i bought it and it was great!! my son 9 month and going on 10 and i have used it all day every day and night from every 2 hours for 5 months then every 4 hour for 3 month and these past 2 months i have went to eight and i should have went through about 4 of these machines if i listedn to that women who i talk on the phone about these machines she said that these machine are lnot like the real expensive one and will not stand up to 2 hour pumpin all night and day only made to do it 3 4 time a day well i proved her wrong!!!! i use it all this time and still going but now i am stoppin! weaning.. excellent and went way beyond my expect tation!! here are some helpful hints about this product for you can use it as long as me... clean it routinely like 2 time weekif you want.. make sure that every part it clean toothbrush help to clean it really good..... and let it dry and go by the direction in the package too.... you love it as muich as i do......

    Was this review helpful? (217) (23)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    buisymom
    Arkanas 71854
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Age:18 - 24
    Usage:Every day
    Wonderful pump!
    8/20/2010

    Customer review by Kmulnix

    5.0 stars by Kmulnix

    THIS PUMP IS WONDERFUL AND EASY TO USE! I NEVER HAVE ANY PROBLEMS PUMPING AND MO BOOBS ARE NEVER SORE AFTER PUMPING! GREAT PRODUCT AND IT IS A LOT MORE AFFORDABLE THAT OTHER PUMPS!

    Was this review helpful? (97) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Kmulnix
    Glendale, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:18 - 24
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 258 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I do a lot of research before purchasing items like this, and I can't really find details on any pumps that discuss breast size/comfort/use. Not sure what I'll be by the time this baby gets here - but a DD at this time.
    by Scrapper9494 9/7/2011
    • If you wear a brazier size 40-42 or larger ... the product might not work even though the handle that mounts the bottles has an expandable handle, but still I feel it might not have that much of room. though I am not completely sure, you might want to see it for yourself if you have anyone nearby who owns this product. I am a size 38 and I am just about comfortable and a size 40 woman would be just about comfortable too, cannot say for sure if it might work equally well for a larger breasted woman though.
      by Sum1sBittu1/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes it will
      by Honeybyrd1/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It does work for large breasted women. However, the breast shields will easily become flared more often, meaning you will have to contact customer service to have replacements sent out. This takes about 1 week to arrive. -Speaking from personal experience-
      by MLW111212/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • the breast sheild are rubbery so they can fit to any size. i also dont think size matters.
      by nrc833/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I was a C before and during pregnancy and now I'm nursing and a DD and it's a perfect fit, just make sure you put some lanolin or something on before pumping because the suck is so good it can rub a sore on you if you turn it up to high.
      by ChristianMama44/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    • I am a 38D (more like a DD when engorged and needing to pump), and I don't have any trouble using this pump comfortably.
      by LauraGS11/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I'm a DDD and this pump did not work for me. A stiff shield did better for me. this pump has soft shields and it bends and flexes with every movement of the chest and looses suction. I really liked the PurelyYours pump by Medila (sp?) and the Avent Twin pump was highly recommended to me for my size chest and amount of milk. Or if you want/need a hand pump for on the go I recommend the Lantosh.
      by LavaFlow1/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (2)
    by Mely1425 6/6/2012
    • I don't know the exact distance, but I do know that you can remove the bar from the bottles as to get an adjusted fit that is right for you. However, if you have larger breasts like me, I have found this pump to be extremely uncomfortable.
      by SDM121/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is very adjustable. The piece that holds the pump swivels and the bottles themselves are able to be swiveled as well. You can have the shields sitting right next to each other or have them about a foot apart.
      by MLW111212/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The pumps can be used with the provided handle, which is adjustable from maybe 4-8 inches or so (I don't have it in front of me#, but you don't have to use the handle. I use a hands-free bra, which cost $38 #too much)! With my second baby I took a sports bra and cut slits in it to fit the flanges. Way cheaper! And totally adjustable depending on your size.
      by cletusandethel7/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Distance is adjustable
      by Fun12411/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I don't know the exact distance but I will say that I wear a 42 D and there is no way I will be able to use the handle if I want to pump both sides at once. So I'd guess that if you are bigger than a C, you may not be able to either.
      by sarah06057/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Most of those you can adjust them to fit properly. I ended up buying the double but only pumped 1 breast at a time because I would be feeding the baby on the other.
      by kd5mine6/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 54 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 90 Days See details

    Supplier Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list