Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T BELIEVE THE REVIEWS I PURCHASE THIS PUMP BECAUSE IT HAS SO MANY GOOD REVIEWS BUT AS SOON AS I USED IT I HATED IT. IT ADVERTISED THAT IT VERY QUIET BUT THE ONLY TIME ITS QUIET IS WHEN YOU HAVE IT ON THE LOWEST LEVEL BUT THE SUCTION IS LOW SO YOU HAVE TO PUT IT ON A HIGH LEVEL AND DEAL WITH THE LOUD NOISE 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pump! I haven't tried any other pumps so my opinion may be a little one sided but from what I can tell this pump works really great! Once my milk came in I've been able to pump at least 4oz. in about 20 mins and I'm sure this will only increase as I build my supply. I also love the breastflow bottles. However, do NOT buy the Breastflow disposable bottle system, the reusable bottles work ten times better. The ones that came with my breastpump have been the only ones I could use since my LO was born. I am an F cup so very large breasted, have had no issues getting this pump to work for me, I am unable to use the handle but I just cut some slits in an old sports bra and I pump completely hands free! I would definitely recommend this pump to anyone especially for the price! I don't know about you but I don't have $300 to put on a breastpump. 05/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate this pump. Complete waste of money. I went out on a limb by registering for this pump. I should have listened to the bad reviews... It was purchased for us. I hate this pump. It is so frustrating and useless. Even on the highest setting there is not enough suction. I used this for 45 minutes and could only get 1 oz - IF I was totally engorged. I was in tears half of the time in frustration wondering if I'd have enough of a milk supply for when I returned to work. Then, I got a Medela. Wow. So worth the extra money. With the Medela I can pump 5 oz in 5 minutes - no joke. Don't waste you money, time and effort with this totally worthless pump. Either rent one or just pay the extra dough for high quality pump. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT for the Price I LOVE this pump. I was able to use a Medela Lactina with my son that was awesome, but extremly bulky. this time I I wasn't able to get the lender but I did use a friends Medela when I forgot mine and I still have to say that this MiiPump works surprisingly well and I even thought better then the Medela (which are EXTREMELY pricy). I haven't had ANY issues with it, and it is very simple to pack up and take with you. The only down fall I found was that it goes through batteries fairly quickly, but I have a power converter for when I am on the go so that didn't really bother me too much. I would DEFINITLY recommend this to other moms not wanting to spend a fortune on a good pump. 02/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money. The pump does not have a "let down" phase. The cups for the breast are made of a soft material, this may seem better. Actually they do not grip the breast well enough to get a good suction. Spend the extra money and get a brand name like Medela. 09/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by At first this pump worked great other than the soft shields bugged me because of how had it was to figure out the pressure needed to get suction. but then after 5 sessions the suction had noticeably reduced and I couldn't pump much out with this. The motor started sounding really sad. The hand pump I got from the hospital did better than this electric one. 09/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Love this product. I did not give it a 5 as I feel that there is always room for improvement on any product. I am a stay at home breast feeding mommy and don't need to pump for daycare purposes. However, if I did need to I think this product is great for the price. It has everything a higher priced pump would come with plus the great carrier. The pump speeds can be changed to accomodate mommy. I also love the dual pump with the single handle which allows a free hand to change pump speed or anything else. I would absolutely recommend this pump to anyone and the price just makes it that much better! 03/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is amazing to me. It is very quiet unless on the highest setting. Otherwise it just makes a clicking noise. The bag comes in handy whenever I have to go to my mother in laws. I have been using a manual pump that the hospital gave me and works with the Medela Symphony pumps. I dont know about you but I dont have $1300 to fork over. This is very reasonable for a double pump. Im glad to invest my money in it because my son is in the NICU and i have to pump and bring my milk up too him. So if you are looking for a pump I highly recommend this to you. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for price After pricing pumps, this was the least expensive. It is working to my expectations and I am happy that I purchased this pump. 01/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very good I used this pump regularly and within the first month it wasn't working right anymore. The warrenty is only 3 months and I had boughten it a couple of months before i used it and it broke a couple of days afterward. I am now looking for a new breast pump 07/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer be warned! They say you get what you pay for! I picked this pump because it was affordable, and I knew that this would be my last baby. After being at work for only a month now, (used pump Mon-Fri 2 times a day for a total of 20 times!) It now does not suction on either side! Get the Medela...I have afriend that bought hers and it has worked through two kids, being used mon-fri 3 times a day for over 1 year each time! 04/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breast Pump As a new mother I bought this pump to help with breast feeding. Using the pump is not as simple as I expected and it took me several tries before I really felt I was using it properly. Seeing as I have not used any of the high-end pumps I don't have much to compare it to but this is definitely a good price. I probably could've done with just a single pump. 07/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall, I am disappointed in this pump. It takes a very long time to get a small amount of milk, while my single pump is much faster. It's possible that my D cup breasts are too large to get proper suction, but I am not going to be able to use this pump very much and will have to look into others. It's frustrating, because even though this pump costs less than other double pumps out there, it is still a lot of money for something that isn't really going to work for me at all. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Great Price! I bought this pump for my wife a few weeks ago and she Loves it!!! It is on par with more expensive pumps at 1/3 of the cost. She loves the handle option that allows here to sit back and read or book while she is pumping!! If you are looking for a great pump at a decent price, you should give this a shot! 03/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pump!!! I am FULLY satisfied with this pump! My son is 10 months old, I work full time and still breastfeed full time. I pump every day at work, the option for battery operation is great and works perfectly!! The different setting options are great and do not hurt me at all. I was so worried about not paying for one of the expensive pumps but I'm so glad that I didn't waste my money on them because this one works perfectly. I will POSITIVELY RECCOMEND this pump to everyone I know!!! Put this on your gift registry!! Get 2 of them and keep one at work and one at home!!! 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Occasional Use Pump I bought this pump specifically for occaasional use. As a stay at home momma I don't need to pump all the time, so it works great for me. I would not recommend it for someone who has an extremely large chest. I am only giving this pump a 4 star rating because I do believe that there is always room for improvement....for example, it could be made for use by larger chested women. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Convenient The pump is comfortable, quiet, and convenient. I have the choice to pump both sides or just one. The assembly is easy which makes disassembly easier. The intensity level of the pumping action, as well as the softer material of the breast shields make this one of the best pumps I've used. My favorite feature of course is the price. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for beginner I gave this to my daughter when she had her first baby. Easy to assemble, effective results, discreet and compact. The bag it came with also served as a mini diaper bag for short trips. Highly recommend.Bea 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by double the action. gives you more milk in less time, how convinient. i love it and recommended one to my friend too. 07/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT WAIST YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I purchased this pump thinking I was getting a great value! HA! This pump was a waist of my money!!! I was even more upset because it took me over 1 hr to pump an oz!!! Why you ask? Because the highest setting is the only setting that sucks! The other settings are sooo slow & has no sucking! After two weeks of using the pump, it stoped working!! I called the manafacture and they offered to replace the pump, however it would take 3-5 business days for me to recieve it! Okay? this was the only way that my daughter would recieve brest milk, so now I'm foced to supplemnt why I wait for these idiots! Plus I would have to pay for the return shiping of the defective product! This product leaks, does not suck, and is a waist of plastic!!!!!!! Save your money and buy a different kind of pump, because this one only causes problems!!!! 06/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by mini pump = poor power and its loud. verry poor suction and have to pump twice as long to keep the milk i have, i even lost some. im use to the ones from the hospital that can suck milk out of a cow so maybe thats why. if your use to the powerful ones dont get this. i should of spent more on a bigger one with more power but i thought that it would be easy to pick up if it was a mini one. as far for it being quit....not at all, i didnt figure that something so small can make so much noise. i cant pump if my baby is sleeping by me because it wakes him up, the bigger ones arnt this loud. my hubby has to turn up the t.v. when i pump. so not happy with it at all, i guess thats what i get for trying to take the cheap way out. 03/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I NEVER write a review but this product is a WASTE. I have a hand pump an bought it to help me pumpfaster an my hand pump pumps faster. The suction is so low. The highest suction is,so low it would take me a hr just to fill it up. Do not waste your money. 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great pump for the money This pump is easy to assemble, use, and clean while being priced affordably. I can easily pump a bottle in 15 minutes. It can be a little tricky to position the cups if you are double pumping and have large breasts but with some practice I've gotten comfortable using it especially for the value. 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Budget Pump! I have only just started using this pump in the last three weeks. I can definitely see an improvement in the amount of milk pumped compared to a hand held Medela pump I got for my baby shower. It makes it so much easier to plug in and do both sides at one time. I have not had any problems with the pump itself and clean up is pretty simple. I would recommend this pump to anyone on a budget. Also, as many others have commented, this pump has a very nice tote bag! 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy it works great, easy to clean, a little on the noisy side, but i don't mind. great product for the price. I have been using it daily (4-5 times/day) for the last 3 months. Its small, inexpensive and does its job (pumping min 5 oz and max of 9oz - depends on my milk supply). I recommend this to anyone ( I am a size 36 C, so not sure how it works for moms with bigger bust size). Very happy with this purchase. I have used some other expensive one in the hospital, and i see no difference. 11/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My huaband and I separated, and I purchased this pump in order to keep up my milk supply while our daughter is in his custody (as well as provide him with the pumped milk). Since I knew I would be using it on a regular basis I was hesitant at first to buy an inexpensive pump. I am impressed so far; it works great for the price. I am able to produce an average of 25 oz. of milk in a 24 hour period for our 10 month old. As with any breast pump you need to assemble it properly and keep it clean (I use a bottle brush and mild dish soap) after every use. Just as importantly; start with and maintain a good suction. The manual recommends that you hand express a couple drops to help with the milk let down, and I just express it right into the breast shield. I find this creates a very good suction. Definitely read the manual before you do anything! The only reason I gave this four stars instead of five is the size of the breast shields. I am a 38DD, and I find them to be somewhat on the small side. so I will try the customer service line other reviews have mentioned. 10/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little pump I am pleased with this product. I purchased it for work, and I have used it about once a day Mon-Fri for the past four months. The suction isn't as strong as the $200+ Medela pump that I use at home, but it works well, and I don't have to lug my bulky Medela pump back and forth. The noise level is a little loud, but I have my own office, and I shut the door anyway. After four months of use, my pump suction suddenly dropped to almost nothing, and I called the company from the number printed on the box. After troubleshooting my pump, they told me they would send a replacement motor at no charge. I just have to return the defective motor to them. I must say that I am impressed with their customer service. I would not hesistate to by another product from them in the future. 10/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pump, easy to use and clean. 09/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works rather well I have been using this for about a month. So far it works rather well, I have been impressed. I am a stay at home mom so I've just been using it here and there, I have not been using it a lot. There are a lot of bits and pieces to it, so that can be a bother, but I'm sure all the other pumps are the same. I do have a Madela manual one, and this one seems easier to clean, there are less parts that separate. For the price, I think this is great! I just didn't rate it 5 starts because there is nothing stellar about it, but its definitely a great, economical pump! 09/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by One side quit working after about 5 uses- there was no suction to it what so ever. Also being larger breasted I did not find this very easy to use with the handle system. I have since purchased a different brand pump and have had much better results and am much happier with it. 09/06/2011
31-60 of 165 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew347
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp