Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This futon looks just like it did in the picture advertising it. It was easy to put together, and is a pretty sturdy little piece. The boxes that it came in were super light, which made it easier to haul up stairs and transport from the store to home. I would definitely recommend it for a beginner's apartment or dorm room. Great value. 11/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FACTS OF FUTON Heres the deal futon buyers. SIZE : This futon is long and as wide as a full size bed. I'm 5'10" and I fit with room to spare. COMFORT: No middle bar poking you in the back. The mattress is thicker then other futons, it is comfortable to sleep on. It functions well as a couch. It is not low to the floor. CONSTRUCTION: Had no problem assembling this product. The frame is all metal, very sturdy with two center support legs. Does not creak or wobble when my 275 pound frame is on it Side rests are made of solid wood. APPEARANCE: While not as snazzy as the black microfibers the fabric is more durable and the main objective for me was to provide an extra place to sleep for family and friends. 04/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's a piece... This futon was intended to be my bed since I'm a college student and I thought it would be appropriate for me since it looked good and was the perfect size for me. Within a week the folding mechanism broke, the replacement part came in more than 2 weeks later than they said it would and upon trying to fix the mechanism I found out that the frame was broken and the warranty from the manufacturer won't replace anything other than small broken parts. I ended up having to return it to walmart and thank goodness it was within the 90 day return period because I was able to get my money back. Honestly if you're looking for a futon to be a bed or to even remotely support people (because I kept it as a couch even to sleep on) then just take your money elsewhere and buy some actual furniture. This product is so sub quality it isn't funny. 08/18/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not for Long-Term Use I purchased this futon almost 3 years ago when I moved into my first apartment on a very stringent budget. I remember being impressed with its wood siding (every other futon in my price range had metal sides or no sides at all) and neutral color tone. From day one, the futon was never comfortable and the thin mattress made it almost impossible to sleep on. I only used it as a sofa so at least I didn't have to grapple with its lack of comfort too much, but I always felt sorry for any guests who had to sleep on it! After a few months of use I noticed that the metal frame on the underside of the futon was starting to warp and bend from use -- and I am a petite woman of healthy weight! Just tonight it finally kicked the bucket and the frame collapsed entirely. On one hand I'm impressed that such a cheap futon lasted three years, but on the other hand I feel that this product is ultimately a rip-off because clearly it didn't stand any chance of lasting a lifetime. Ultimately disappointed. 05/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite as advertised, but good product. The mattress is not the one that is pictured, and it's more like 4" rather than 6". The mattress fabric does appear to be very durable. It does see to be comfortable sitting and laying, and the frame is very sturdy. It is all steel and bolts together with locking nuts, so I feel secure sitting or laying on it. If the matress wears out, I may consider purchasing a better one, but it is fine for now. 03/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money We bought this when we got our new appartment because hard to get a couch in our doorway. had it a bout a week and it started to brake. The frame of the seat and back are made of metal and long thin rods. Those started to brake. had a huge hole on one side of the couch. I wasted a lot of money on a product that lasted a week. Very unhappy 06/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for price we could find If you are looking for a futon that looks nice, is easy to put together, comfortable, and not super expensive, then purchase this futon. We looked all over for a futon in the $150 to $300 dollar range and could find none that even come close to the value you get with this one. We bought it for our office/guest room, and we have no regrets. It looks great. We did the site to store shipping and was very pleased. You will not need a pick up truck to get it from wal-mart. we were able to fit it in the back of our Toyota Rav4. My husband put it together in an hour and he fell asleep on it shortly after he put it together. He found it so comfortable he slept on it that night too (we have 2 young kids that end up in our bed every night.) So I say again, if you are looking for a sharp looking, quality futon at a great price, then add this futon to your cart. 12/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor product The fine wire mesh that supports the mattress has such small welds, that almost every time you sit on it, you can hear one of them break. The mattress is of such poor quality that it matts flat almost emediately. I'm single with no children or pets and at 157# certainly not overweight. This futon has been by far the absolute worst purchase I've ever made at Walmart. 07/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Judge a Book By It's Cover This was my second futon that I purchased at Wal Mart. The frame on the first one I purchased broke about six months after putting it together. I figured if I bought a more expensive one it would last longer. I was very wrong. This futon did the same exact thing as my first. I do not recommend this product at all. It was very comfortable when I first got it, but that quickly changed. It's a very good looking futon--but do not let that fool you. It's not good quality at all. Very dissapointing. 11/04/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by would NEVER recomend I just recently moved away from home to go to college and bought this product to use as my couch in my apartment in August. And already i have had to replace the cushion and now the bars that you sit on are all bent and sunk in. The second cushion is already flat and it is very uncomfortable. 11/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by assembly no problem I am a 60 yr old woman and I assembled this futon by myself. I like to assemble stuff so this was no problem. It does require a Phillips head screw driver in addition to the tools provided. I live in a small apartment, so I planned to sleep on the futon. I bought it March 23,2014 and have slept on it every night. It is comfortable and easy to change from couch to bed.The wooden arms make it appear more expensive than it is. I am pleased with the look and function. 04/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete waste of money This is terrible. The mattress is NOT the same as in the store. It's very thin and uncomfortable. I was tossing and turning all night. And this is only the first day of owning it. It looks okay. I like how the arms look and it's alright as a regular couch. You can feel the springs/frame when you lay down on it or sit on it. Also, when you open it into a bed, you can't lay in the middle. Well, you can but its extremely uncomfortable. It sinks in and all you can feel is the metal underneath you. I guess you get what you pay for... 12/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks nice but pricey for what you get. The cushion sagged in about 6 months use. Lacks cushion support for sitting and not recommended for adults to sleep on....it is very hard on the back. I am 110 lbs and crashed on it a few times with my kids and woke up with a sore back everytime. 02/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was exactly what I was expecting... Was easy to assemble and is perfect... Love the wood color. 01/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the frame was not hard to assemble (as long as u have your own screwdriver and allen wrench). once it was assembled it looked nice. after about a week sleeping on it the "mattress" that comes with it is flat. i am the only person that sits or sleeps on it i weigh 180 pounds. after about 2 months some of the bars in the frame are starting to break loose very uncomfortable to sleep on and when u put it down in the sleeping position it sags down in the center like a V. (DO NOT BUY THIS FUTON IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY SPENT!) 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arms are very sturdy and look great Entire unit does not look cheap and looks more expensive than what I paid. 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice for a good deal! The arms on this futon are absolutely gorgeous! They looked way better than I thought they would be, which was a great feeling while assembling the futon! 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I would highly reccommend this futon! I bought my first futon a year or two ago & sleep on it occasionally & when needed for a new apartment I purchased another exactly like this one. It is very sturdy, the walnut wood finish is beautiful & the item is much heavier & better made than any I found on-line & I looked all over & couldn't find better quality or pricing than this! Highly recommend this futon!! 11/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy! Very happy with this futon! Comfortable and easy to set up. Love it! 01/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by It looks great. I had it only for a month or two berore the wires in the bottom started to brake. It was loud if you laid down for a nap. Not worth it. 06/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value futon Good value, comfortable and reasonably sturdy and attractive. Would have been more satisfied except for the following:1. The mattress shown in all illustrations make it appear to be "tufted", with horizontal and vertical sewing, giving the mattress a mor expensive, attractive, well tailored look. The actual mattress covering was loose, like a standard stuffed foam pad with a simple cover. This was a great disappointment. 2. One of the metal brackets which would normally have come with two punched out bot holes, had one unpunched through hole, requiring drilling out with a 3/16" drill before it could be used. Fortunately, I hve tools --others who are less mechanically inclined would have had troulbel with this. 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable!!! We love this futon!!!! Me and my hubby both slept very comfortably on this when we had guest...and the funny thing was my guest after one night of sleeping on it said she wanted to sleep on it instead!! It has meet all our expectations...We bought it for our family room and it is extremely comfortable and looks great!!! 06/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for We had just moved to a new state and decided to purchase a futon as our regular seating for the living room to accommodate extra guests for sleeping as necessary. We have had this futon for less than 5 months and within the first month the first of the wire bars had come apart from the frame. Now we have a futon that we afraid to sit on because one side is completely detached from the frame. We are not large people by any stretch of the imagination and we don't flop on our furniture, so this is clearly a case where scrimping on the welding has made this a piece of disposable furniture. We thought we were getting an attractive piece of furniture for a decent price, but now we are reminded that you get what you pay for. 12/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Futon Awesome size and great product for the money. 12/11/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money Bought for the purpose of a teen staying every other weekend. Putting it together was a bit of a challenge as holes didn't always line up perfectly when putting bolts in, and not all parts were labeled. I like the appearance okay, but upon sitting on it I immediately felt the springs through the mattress. We bought a foam pad and folded it in half to add cushion and make sitting comfortable. It also sounds like it's going to collapse (springs) if you don't sit down very carefully. We've ended up having to use it each night. I quickly found that opening the thing to a bed was nearly impossible! By the time I got it open (2 times out of numerous tries) I was wore out. My husband would have to help. I HATE the thing. Last night I'd had enough and I made the piece of junk open. Now two thick metal bars are broken, and no, it didn't take much force at all to do that. Two whole weeks of regular use, about three months owning it, and it's ready for garbage. Skip this waste of money. 08/21/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great as a futon, not as a couch. We've had this futon for less than a year and the mattress pad is terribly flat. It slides and no longer is held back by the metal pieces. It was a wonderful and comfortable couch/futon for the first 6 months and now is uncomfortable to sleep on. We used it as our regular living room couch so it got a lot of wear in it. 07/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend the money and go find a better quality one Initially it was perfect...but shortly after owning this the pad lost it fluffyness..almost feels like your laying on the grate underneath. Overtime the grate has started to come undone leaving seat indentations. Use has been constant but not where it should have started falling apart within the first year. I wish I would have spent the extra $200 and got a good one. 01/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by you get what you pay for Here is the bottom line: 1. The set up is a pain by yourself have a friend to help you 1.5 hr max. 2. Its not a trampoline its cheaply made for sitting and sleeping. 3. The middle sinks when it is in bed mode just put some of the leftover cardboard underneath the mattress problem solved. 4. Mattress is 6" thick. Duh. The material is a little rough go buy a soft mattress cover problem solved. All in all I have had no problems with it, If you are looking for something to just relax and past out on go for it, it is probably the cheapest full package out there. Hope this helps!!! 01/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good light weight Futon couch We camp in our minivan. We bought this because the mattress fits perfectly in the back and then we have an extra guest bed and couch too. THIS IS A LIGHT WEIGHT UNIT. Don't let anyone over 200 lbs near it. It takes about 2 hours to put this thing together. You will need a Phillips screwdriver and a metric socket set. Using the included wrench will take you twice as long. The good part: This futon is a great price and looks good. It's much cheaper and more comfortable than a sleeper sofa bed. The English instructions were written by a native speaker. The small parts are on a card and are clearly labeled, making it's easy to find exactly what you need during assembly. The bad part: Two of the mesh panel's tubing ends were crushed. I had to use a piece of re-bar shoved inside to beat them back into shape. The instructions say don't take it back to the store just call them up and they'll ship you any missing parts. I just bought this and was not about to wait a week or two for the parts to arrive. The parts that were marked "Q" had all the "Q" stickers fall off. I had to determine what parts they were by the process of elimination. In steps 4 and 5 you cant tell by the picture which side goes down, so I put one panel together wrong and had to re-do it when I discovered the error during final assembly. 06/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst purchase of my life This is the worst product I've ever purchased. Out of the box, one of the top bars was broken, and the futon has gradually fallen apart more since I purchased it. It was always a struggle to change it from the couch form to the bed form. I have used it nightly for sleeping, and I find myself with back pain every time I wake up. (Within a month, it had deteriorated to an unacceptable level.) The middle of the futon has always sagged, and that sag has grown more by the day. If you're looking for an acceptable product, look elsewhere. 02/03/2013
31-60 of 336 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw381
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp