American Plastic Toys Kid's Cart Set

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$18.14

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $30.99
1 more seller from $30.99
| Learn more
  • $14.98
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $30.99
    +$4.99 shipping
    Wayfair Wayfair
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Cart has a flip-down seat for dolls
  • Includes 14 play food boxes (food not included)
  • Great for pretend shopping trips
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Teach your child about household responsibility through play with the American Plastics 15-Piece Deluxe Shopping Cart Set with Play Food. With this creative toy, your little one can enjoy pretend shopping around your home with the different pieces of realistic looking play food to help learn the value of handling food items and cooking. The American Plastics toys shopping cart is constructed from sturdy, quality plastic material and is durable and completely safe for your little one to play with. Let him or her learn about different food groups and watch him or her have fun picking out items. Your child will be engaged and entertained with this children shopping cart toy, giving you time to do other things.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Teach your child about household responsibility through play with the American Plastics 15-Piece Deluxe Shopping Cart Set with Play Food. With this creative toy, your little one can enjoy pretend shopping around your home with the different pieces of realistic looking play food to help learn the value of handling food items and cooking. The American Plastics toys shopping cart is constructed from sturdy, quality plastic material and is durable and completely safe for your little one to play with. Let him or her learn about different food groups and watch him or her have fun picking out items. Your child will be engaged and entertained with this children shopping cart toy, giving you time to do other things.

    American Plastics 15-Piece Deluxe Shopping Cart Set with Play Food:

    • Sturdy plastic pieces
    • Cute shopping cart
    • American Plastics toys shopping cart measures 19"L x 12"W x 20.13"H
    • Includes 15 different pieces of play food and grocery items
    • Durable and safe for children to play with
    • Merges creative play with teaching nutrition and proper food handling
    • 1 flip-down doll seat
    • Four oversized wheels and a huge basket for those big shopping trips
    • For ages 3 years and up

    Specifications

    Occasion: Christmas ,  Birthday
    Gender: Girls
    Color: Blue
    Age Group: 9 to 10 Years
    Age Range: 2 Years ,  3 - 4 Years ,  12 - 24 Months
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: 20140
    Primary Shelf ID: 133035
    Model: 20140
    Brand: American Plastics
    Features: Flip-down seat for dolls ,  Includes 14 boxes of play food
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 20.25 x 12.88 x 18.75 Inches
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 6 questions
    1-3 of 6 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    15-Piece Deluxe Shopping Cart with Play Food
    by a777 10/7/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Yes your toddler definetly could. It's actually a great idea and will fit a few small items...I might do it with our son to keep him occupied.
      by jbertini3/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Although it wouldn't hold bigger items. It does have a quiet small basket.
      by princessjoe841215/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. The wheels do not roll on hard surfaces.
      by CCReid11/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. That is eactly what my neice wants to do.
      by ReisingShopaholic1/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If your grocery store allows it, I'd say go for it. The cart is very lightweight, so would be easy to transfer and carry into the store, and it's got a nice little seat in the front for a doll or stuffed animal to ride in while your toddler shops :) Our grocery store already has some small carts for children that they provide, otherwise I'd probably take this one with us.
      by ShopperOfAllShoppers12/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely. Mine do.
      by kgsharber12/2/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it is very light and easy to carry
      by Brenda711/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, easy to pack and push
      by anthelper11/18/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely! It is big enough for him to do his own shopping too! :)
      by janetteb0211/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. im pretty sure she can it rolls easy! is perfect size,
      by ilie10/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Like does it have the actually piece of fake food in the boxes?
    by jenn226133 9/30/2009
    11 answers
    • A. No, the boxes are empty. That would have been nice but for the price you can't expect more than the cart and boxes.
      by sweetgrandmaJo9/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. the boxes are empty.
      by cinchdawg8/25/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no its just cardboard boxes
      by ladywhocanshop8/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No "food" in the boxes, just empty boxes
      by dadofthreetroublemakers8/8/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no..they are just empty boxes. not as good as fake food..but for the price...good enough.
      by fz5537/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. The boxes are empty.
      by JessB2277/23/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not have fake food in the boxes, but the boxes are much bigger than the ones they sell in toy stores so they don't crush as easily. Big enough that you could put your own fake food in it if you wanted to.
      by AngelMom19797/15/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No..you get them in flat stack and you need to fold them (and tape them up) if you actually want to use them. They just have pictures of food on the outside. I think it will work for an older toddler/pre school age child but will be come trash pretty quickly if a toddler plays with them.
      by Katiekb7/15/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No fake food ..Only cardboard boxes.
      by dee018417/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not have fake food in it. They are just boxes with pictures of food on them.
      by mom2her6/25/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 6 questions See all
    1-3 of 6 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 245 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    245 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    245 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    124
    4 stars
    69
    3 stars
    34
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    9
    1-10 of 208 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    love this
    12/23/2010

    Customer review by 19jenh82

    5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by 19jenh82
    by 19jenh82

    I have twin neices that just turned 2. I got them each on of these shopping carts and they love it. I looked at many of these and was shocked at the prices compaired to this one. Pretty much you are just buying the name such as little tykes... Why would you want to pay $50 or more for one of those when you can get this one for $10. Buying for twins it was a great price too. They grow out of toys so fast. This was a great deal. Also the fact that it has a seat in it. The girls love to put their dolls in it and go shopping. I would recommend this for sure. The cardboard boxes are ok. I bought more for the cart and didn't really care about the boxes. Plus twins... and having 14 boxes each... means a mess. So, I just put 5 in each and they play more with the carts and the dolls anyway. Very happy I bought these, so are my neices. Can't beat this price. Toys r us did have one that was $10 but it felt really cheap and didn't have the seat.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    19jenh82
    Danville, wv
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Perfect for little boys
    11/17/2010

    Customer review by coderregirl97

    5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by coderregirl97
    by coderregirl97

    I was very pleased with this item. I purchased for my grandsons 1st birthday and he just adores it. He loves pushing it around, tossing all the boxes out and putting them back in and yes, he has even tried to climb on it! Being Blue, Green and Gray make it very boy'ish - even though the box shows a little girl on the front. Boys like to shop too!

    Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    coderregirl97
    Bristol, CT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great for the money!!
    8/29/2009

    Customer review by akhakey

    4.0 stars 8/29/2009 by akhakey
    by akhakey

    You can't beat this for the price. My little girl is 17 months and just LOVES it!! She plays with it all day. She puts her stuffed animals in it and the little boxes that come with it.She also pushes our littn around in it who loves it,too. You can just see her imagination working!! Wal-Mart also shipped it FAST!! I have really enjoyed watching her play with it and I don't think that would have been any better if it had cost more!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    akhakey
    Elgin,SC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    My 22 month old loves it
    4/25/2013

    Customer review by Buckeyegradgirl

    5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Buckeyegradgirl
    by Buckeyegradgirl

    I bought this for my son, because friends of ours have a little girl, and he plays with her toy shopping cart every time we visit. Pros: Easy to assemble. Just snaps together. I read reviews that said it falls apart: I don't see how. Once it's snapped together securely, you couldn't pull it apart again if you tried. You just have to make sure you actually snapped the pieces together all the way. Holds up to rough play. My son is 22 months and all boy. This cart takes a beating. Cons: Play food was worthless ... just cardboard boxes. I threw them out without even bothering to give them to my son. I knew he'd just rip them up. My little one has no problems pushing it, but I noticed that the wheels don't always roll easily. And it seems a little top heavy ... like it would be easy to tip over if a child isn't steady on his feet. For these reasons, I wouldn't recommend this as a prop to encourage little ones to walk. I'd recommend it for children already walking steadily on their own.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Buckeyegradgirl
    Columbus, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Sturdy
    7/9/2016

    Customer review by 123456rh

    5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by 123456rh
    by 123456rh
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Got the set with that boxes and they lasted two minutes before they got thrown away. My son puts his stuffed animals in and and polished then around with his grocery's ( Melissa and doug food) he really enjoys this toy

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    123456rh
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    By far the BEST kids shopping cart for the price!
    12/12/2012

    Customer review by BecknSparks

    5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by BecknSparks
    by BecknSparks

    YEA! We have finally found a well put together shopping cart for my son! This cart is nice and roomy, the basket is BIG even with the front compartment in it, it's pretty stable, the wheels work & actually roll on hard floors and carpet! My son LOVES this cart! You can't beat it for the price. We have tried many other carts & they all have been returned for one reason or another (NOT that I am super picky, I just want a toy my son can actually PLAY with and not tip over on him.) I'd have to say the only down fall I have found is the "food" that it comes with is worthless lasted a whole 10min. but that's okay we have plastic play food for it! If you are looking for a cart I recommend this cart a 100 times over the others! ( I also just found out that my niece has had the exact same cart for 2.5 years and she still plays with hers and it has held up wonderfully.)

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BecknSparks
    Sparks, Nv
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    good product for the money
    7/17/2009

    Customer review by kristinekr

    4.0 stars 7/17/2009 by kristinekr
    by kristinekr

    My 18 month daughter loves this cart. I debated between this and the little tikes and decided to try my luck with this cheaper one. The cart is very lightweight and somewhat flimsy. It is only appropriate for a toddler that can walk well. It took my daughter just a few tries to realize that she cannot lean on the cart when pushing it or it will fall over. But she learned quickly and has no problems pushing it. As I said, she loves it! She also loves the cheap cardboard boxes that come with it. She stacks them and places them inside and outside of the cart. I have not actually seen the little tikes cart, so can't say whether it is better made or worth the extra money. However, I am happy with this purchase--especially given the price!

    Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kristinekr
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    perfect for toddlers
    6/22/2009

    Customer review by NotjustaWifeorMom

    4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by NotjustaWifeorMom
    by NotjustaWifeorMom

    we bought our DD a full kitchen set for christmas so we needed to add a shopping cart to run pretend trips to the grocery store (which is actually an old bookshelf located in another room). It's a nice size for pretend play, has a pull down seat for a baby doll or to place a purse/wallet. I also LOVE that it's blue/green...I hate to beat her over the head with the whole pink/princess thing... plus boys can play with it too. It's a good deal, cheap and easy to play with. Not heirloom but gets the kids away from the tv.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NotjustaWifeorMom
    Tennessee
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Nice for the price, play food useless
    9/9/2009

    Customer review by BusyBusyMomOnTheGo

    4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by BusyBusyMomOnTheGo
    by BusyBusyMomOnTheGo

    The assembly was very simple on this. The cart is the perfect size for my 18 month old. The play food, which consists of flimsy cardboard boxes, are useless. I ended up just throwing these away. Regardless of the play food, the shopping cart was a good value and my daughter seems to enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BusyBusyMomOnTheGo
    League City, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    15 Pcs Shopping Cart
    10/16/2009

    Customer review by GrandmaM2

    5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by GrandmaM2
    by GrandmaM2

    Easy to assemble, sturdy and is a great value. 2 year old grandson loves pushing it around the house.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GrandmaM2
    Crystal Lake, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-10 of 208 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 208 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 245 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  See manufacturer warranty for warranty length. See details

    Warranty Information: No warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.