Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 4711 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase It was a great purchase, great camera. I did not have problems. Thank you. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIKON always THE BEST. unique camera with amazing perfomance..thanks to NIKON. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does everything I ask it to The D90 is my first DSLR. I had a bit of a learning curve to climb but the D90 keeps up with everything I try with flying colors. I use MANUEL mode for night shots and for panoramas, I consistently impress myself, and my work peers, with the pictures that I am able to capture. I am especially thrilled with the battery life, I always carry a spare but am able to get 300+ photos on only a half of charge. 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by EVERYTHİNG İS OKEY EXCEPT NOT A FİRM AND DURABLE BODY What I mean that Nikon D90 body structure isnot waterproof.So when I used it in summer months that I got sweat too much,and all the persparation,sweat goes into the body part of cemera and the OK part didin't work at all.This has happened also during the thin rain. Because of not resistant to water,I had taken camera to the nikon service two times.My only rejecting Nikon D90 is that reason,other aspects is marvelous.. 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good camera. Serious photographers will want more. I do not consider this a good low light camera. Even with a good lens with VR I still get lots,of camera shake and find that I must use a tripod to get crisp shots. Forget hand holding at all in any kind of low light. I find a tripod restricting. I've. Even told by users that the new D7000 is a much better camera and produces sharper images by far. Love the body of the D90 and how it handles. Love all the settings and how it is all at your fingertips. Overall a good camera. I believe more serious photographers would want something Bette that produces better quality. As my photography improves, I find that I want more from a camera. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my D 90 The D90 is the best camera that I have used to date. It has a amazing lens, the lens will capture it all , with focus and clarity ! The shutter is fast , for all types of action shots ! I love this camera 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a good camera. I used Pentax SLR before. D90 is better on the mechanical side which gives better shutter speed and less vibration in operation. However, the software for D90 is not user-friendly. It took me about 2000 shots to work out the best settings. The auto programs for scenery and portrait shootings rarely gives good pictures. Its exposure meter needs a lot of offsets. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a great camera Despite there being newer models out there, this is my go-to camera when traveling. It's size, weight and picture quality is terrific. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 45000 shutter releases and still going strong after hanging up my SLR film camera in 1994, my reentry into photography was the d90. i've been working as a hobbyist photojournalist and this camera continues to shoot very usable images in very low light (with a bit of help from photoshop levels). i've had the camera for over three years now and it never lets me down. it's never been serviced. would like to buy a step-up from this for my primary camera but will absolutely keep this as my back-up/second camera. the HD video is a nice feature, but is highly limited. however, video shot with this camera is quite good. but don't buy it for the video as you will be disappointed with its limitations. all around great entry-level pro/high-end consumer camera at a great price. at the time i bought it, couldn't find a better camera for the money. was a canon man before, but nikon won me over with this little gem. 05/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice camera, but has faulty GPS port design For the most part, I really like my D90. It is a relatively good feature set and produces good results. I do have one complaint about my D90. The GPS port, to which you also connect the wired remote, is designed very poorly. The metal sleeve that surrounds the GPS port does not fit tightly enough around the GPS port to keep it from flexing. As a result, after only a few uses of the wired remote, the port failed. I searched on-line and found many users have suffered this failure, some with repeat failures even after repair. In addition, there are several YouTube videos that fully explain and show the nature of the failure in a clear fashion. After reading the wealth of on-line information about the failures, I contacted Nikon even though my camera was out of warranty. I asked if Nikon would grant some form of consideration for repair, given this seems be a common problem for those that use the port. I supplied links (urls) to support that this appears to be a common problem for those that use the GPS port. The response I received from Nikon was disappointing. A senior official within the tech support department replied that since Nikon does not have a service bulletin, Nikon believes a problem does not exist. 05/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by D90 I just bought NIKON 1. I wish D90 is easy to use like NIKON 1. Too complicated to used. My first Nikon F2. I have two more pocket Nikon Camera. Think buying D4. I will not recommend D90 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The D90 is a great camera. I've used the D90 for football , soccer, basketball , baseball and softball games of my grandchildren and the photos have turned out great. We use it on vacation for all types of pictures and for all holidays with family gatherings. It has always produced wonderful results. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A man's camera! I tried many DSLR cameras before settling on the D90, the criteria for me was firstly, can I hold the camera, this might sound strange but, as a man with big hands holding my camera and making it part of me (an extension of myself), is part of the photo-taking experience and like many objects we see and touch if it doesn't look right or feel right well, it's not right! The quality, weight and feel of the D90, in my opinion is just about perfect. I lost my way with photography for a few years and have owned Nikon cameras for some time in fact I still love my old FM2 35mm but no longer use it, I also have a F601 35mm which is also dear to my heart and the switch for me from film to digital was a bit of a wrench but now I have my D90 the old desire to take more and more photographs is back and I cannot wait for my next shoot. 05/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much plastic nice camera, nice features, cheaply made.cOULD NOT IN ALL CONSCIENCE give a better rating based on reliability of product. For some reason my built in flash will not close. It was a long time before i could afford a Nikon , now that I can, I'm not sure I will buy another. During my lifetime I have used all types of cameras( 4x5 speed graphic, SLRs, TLRs,Rangefinders, polaroids etc.) none of which "broke " like my Nikon. I will have to give Canon & Minolta another look. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding all purpose camera "D-90" Own numerous cameras. This is the best for overall semi professional and outstanding quality photographs. "The photographs make me look like a professional photographer." Many features which are quite easy to use insure superior results. In the automatic mode (point and shoot) the D-90 simply beats out the competition. I have recommended this camera to numerous individuals, what do they say? It is so easy and performs so well. Have used the camera in the mountains and on many outdoor adventures, it may seem a little large for some trips, however it is worth it, when one see's the results! 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than i will ever be able to learn!!! I love my D90! It takes time to learn all the features, but into my second year of use, i am beginning to understand more of the ways this increadable camera can help me capture our memories. i have attended three Nikon schools and they were worth every minute. Taken the basic school twice and probably will attend again for a refresher. I am a grandparent that travels a good bit, capturing nature AND my grandchildren were my objectives when i bought the camera and i have absolutely no regrets! 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first DSLR for experienced photographers; and 2nd camera for more experienced photographers. The Nikon D90 was my first digital SLR after leaving my faithful Nikon F2 and FE for over 25 years. The D90 helped me learn about the digital world and what it had to offer in a lightweight and very versatile superior amateur camera. The D90 provides the experienced photograph an array of functions that helps him appreciate what CMOS technology has to offer with an array of setting making “the camera take good pictures.” With the photographer’s experience in capturing subtle moments quickly, the photographs are truly enhanced by the photographer’s composition and his use of the D90’s features. I highly recommend the D90 for experienced photographers moving from film to the digital world. I also recommend the D90 to semi-professional photographers who would appreciate the light weight without compromise to superior features as a second camera for travelling and hiking. Cheers. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC CAMERA! You have gotta love this camera. This is one of the best cameras I have owned. The picture quality is amazing....The pictures I have taken with this camera and blown up to larger sizes look fabulous...great color, now blur...very professional looking. People are amazaed at the quality of the pictures I have taken with this camera. I strongly recommend this product to anyone! 05/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Built for price point only To thin and light to be strong enough to carry around. Customer Service will not take responsibility for anything out of warranty, even if it is because the lens falls off the camera. The lens that came with the camera bundle was so cheaply made that it fell off the camera body within about 2 years. It was a shame i was holding the lens, the camera fell on the road and shattered like an egg. If you are interested in a good camera, get one that is tough enough. Don't buy the cheap lens, they really don't take good pictures and might fall off the camera. The D90 is a fancy entry level toy that wont last. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Photographer Terrific machine. Probably the best in its class. Serves demands of the pro and amateur superbly. Easy to use. Incredible results! 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First (D)SLR and happy :) It packs everything as a first time/amateur I needed... except having a massive buffer for high speed action shots :( but perhaps I need to invest in a faster SD card? The only issue I have with Nikon, is that in South Africa, the cost of Nikon lenses is making the competition the better option, not that the competition is is bad, just that your pocket will feel the difference going for Nikon rather than going for the competition here in South Africa ;( Perhaps Nikon could do something about the importer(s) to get the Nikon lenses better priced than the competition's lenses in South Africa? THAT would make a good product, an excellent buy! (YEs I've brough my body and Sigma lense in Europe, not my native South Africa :() 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoy using my D90. I have owned the D90 for about three years now and have nothing but good things to say about the camera. I can't begin to tell you how many times I have been complemented on my images. I have not found a situation that the D90 can’t handle. The D90 has made capturing full action sports such as rodeo, lacrosse, football, and bicycle races great fun. The D90’s features have enhanced my image making creativity....taking me in a number of new directions. The quality of my images in extreme lighting situation has greatly improved due to the D90’s metering and auto focusing systems. The D90’s ability to accommodate my older Nikon lenses is a real plus for me. Nikon’s NEF image format is a joy to work with using Nikon’s Capture NX2 software. Even though battery life is very good, I carry a second battery and three 8GB memory cards in my camera bag. The D90 is all about “Making Images” not "taking pictures." 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Camera has Served me Well This camera I have taken all over the world and it has always done its job well and has never had a problem. There have been some features I wish it had at times, but I knew what it did and didn't have before I bought it, and it has always done what it is supposed to. I say I would not recommend this to a friend, because I know someone who got the D7000 and I think it is better for the little bit more it costs. The D90 is beginning to get a little outdated in ways, but I still like it and plan to keep using it for the foreseeable future. 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by D90 experience D90 was my first DSLR that kicked-off my photographic adventure. Along with the versatile 18-200mm lens, it was able to satisfy my general photographic needs. Technically, I was able to capture generally the composition I want. Especially in my travels and general photography. But when you get serious in photography, there are obviously some technical specs you want to push your camera to achieve. Like low light situation and body ergonomics. Bottom line, D90 is a good camera for general photography. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my D90! I have owned this camera for almost 3 years and love everything about it. I use it mostly with the automatic settings for landscapes, backlit portraits, close-ups, etc. and my photos turn out beautifully almost all the time. But I like the flexibility to manually adjust the settings when needed, for moon, lightning or other shots that do not photograph well on automatic settings. I get lots of compliments and when asked what equipment I use, I am proud to say a Nikon D90. I have paired it with the Nikkor AF-S DX VR Zoom lens, 18-200mm, which provides great flexibility (wide angle to telephoto) without changing lenses. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by D90 exceeds expectation I upgraded from a D40x to the D90. I have really enjoyed shooting with this camera. It's controls are easy and accessible. The image quality is excellent. The focus is sharp and crisp and spot on. I love the camera. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You cant take any better sports pics than this camera unles your mine is taking them. I bouth it 4 years ago when it just came out, allong with a 70-300 lens and latter a 200-500 Tamron lens, remember that your camera is as good as the size of your lens for the tipe of use you make of it. In my case I took soccer pics in Club, HS and College and still will take more at Embry Riddle U in Prescot for two more years. You can even take short videos, is great for posting on line on YouTuve. This camera has all bells and wistles you need, sturdy hard shell, that can handle the bups and bruses. I advice buying a book like D90 for dummies and a refrence booklet that can show you on the fly any settings you need, take a Nikon class in your area, and take many pics use all the settings dont just use the auto, use the sports setting on any sports event, allong with a good Mac computer and Iphoto you will be set. 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grat Camera The D-90 is a great camera. If you are into using video, then this is not the camera for you, but if you are looking for a workhorse camera that provides great digital images at a price that is right, then this is the camera for you. 12.3 megapixils produces a very nice image. The camera is very intuitive to use. This is the camera that I came to after shooting film for most of my life. After a few walks in the woods and a few friends posing for me, I was able to comfortably operate the camera without issue. A few weeks later I used two D-90's to photograph my first digital wedding, and had absolutely no issues. Since then, I always have a D-90 around to use. In my opinion, this is an excellent camera to capture most general photography jobs. I have traveled all over the United States with my D90's and have had nothing but success in producing excellent images. 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still does what it is supposed to do and then some! I purchased my D90 over a year ago - I wanted to get into digital photography after a long time away from the profession ( I used to do wedding professionally, but with yashicamat 124gs) - I have found that this camera, even at 12 megapixels, delivers excellent color and outstanding rendition of skin tones - I have used a D300 and still prefer this camera in many ways (although I have heard the sensors are the same). Although I think the D300 is better suited to fast action (as are all of the pro Nikon line) - if you have some time to set up the shot, the D90 delivers (I have some good glass: Nikon 24-70 2.8 does great with this camera) 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything what I expected D90 gives me possibilities to do what I want to do. 05/23/2012
91-120 of 4,698 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6  ...  157 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw468
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp