See All Reviews
The Dark Knight (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
The Dark Knight (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
$14.17
List Price: $26.99
You Save: $12.82 (47%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie, good online value! Got the special edition online for almost the same price that the normal DVD would have cost at the store. The movie is *awesome*. Heath Ledger as the Joker gives the most convincing portrayal of pure evil I've ever seen in a movie. There are a few decent extras on the second disc, including some "news clips" that explain some of the back story, but nothing about the Joker, which would have been the main attraction. Overall, though, a great addition to anyone's collection! 03/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dark Knight DVD This DVD is awsome, the dvd case cover has the joker, and the 2nd disk has many extra's you can watch. even GNN"Gotham News Network" but i was kinda unhappy that there was nothing about the Joker, like behind the scenes 12/10/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by good movie the kids loved it the kids loved the movie lots of stuff going on and I kinda got in to it a little to lol 04/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by wrong cassette numbres are good ...but wrong image in front..... 04/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great action This is a good movie, my boys all really enjoy it. Plenty of action and new Bat Toys. 04/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dark Knight #1 I love this movie. If u are someone who likes movies about superheros this is a movie for u. When ya think if there people were real how whould they be, this movie hits home. I would give this movie 100 out of 10. Plus with the digital copy i watch it all the time on my ipod,and on my computer. 03/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good movie, bad bonus material Of course The Dark Knight is a must own film for everyone, but this 2-Disc special edition was a big let down. I am a film school prodigy so I am always looking for the latest movies with the best behind the scenes featurettes to watch, but out of all the movies I own this special edition is probably the worst. There was very little to no behind the scenes content, and especially nothing about Heath Ledger...whats up with that? If you want your moneys worth, buy the regular version of The Dark Knight, and pick up one of these 2-Disc special editions: 1. Iron Man 2. Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull 3. Star Wars 02/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie This is an awesome movie. I wish i would have done more research or something because i found out that the digital copy doesn't work on my psp. I would have gotten the regular DVD if I would have known. 01/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by IMPRESSIVE Not just a great comic book movie, but a truly great film. THE DARK KNIGHT grabs you and takes you on a ride that delivers exceptional performances, stunning cinematography, excellant effects, and a powerful storyline. It is greek tragedy with a twisted smile and a cape. 01/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by No real extras An exceptional movie with a riveting performance by Heath Ledger. Christian Bale and the rest of the cast were also superb (didn't care for Maggie Gyllenhaal but that's just a personal preference). However, I am rating the DVD as a product and not the movie itself. Nice packaging but the special features disc wasn't up to my expectations. Would have liked to see attention paid to the makeup worn by The Joker and Two-Face. Overall, the segments are a bit tedious and after watching them once, I doubt I'll watch them again. 01/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dark Knight the only reason somebody wouldn't like the movie is that they don't like the joker. This is because he did an amazing job at his part. I would recommend this to anybody. 01/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Movie Truly the best movie released in 2008. It packs tons of thrills and drama into a couple hours. I'm not usually one to watch the bonus features on a movie but I did watch these and they were amazing. 01/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! This DVD was a great value b/c for less than the base version at some other stores, I got the special edition, 2 disc set and it came w/ a code to get a free digital copy! So It's like getting 2 of them for one! You could give the digital copy to a friend or something! Plus, this movie is really great! 01/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Version... Husband loved this version. Came with Bonus Digital copy. 01/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Execellent Movie but Features lacking . . . I was mesmerized with Ledger's portrayal of the Joker. Excellent. I was hoping the 2nd disc features would be just as impressive as some of the 2 disc sets that I've come across. Don't get me wrong, it does have some useful and neat specials, but overall not worth the money. 01/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best batman movie ever How can you describe a movie that leaves you in a gasp? DARK KNIGHT 'nuff said! 01/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! The Dark Knight (Special Edition) is an awesome movie. My child is thrilled and enthralled with this entertainment. She watches it over and over. This DVD has helped to make her Christmas joyful. Thanks to Walmart for providing this product at a very fair price too. 01/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome movie.. Awesome movie. Best Joker yet. Great looking quality to this film. MUST SEE 12/31/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buy the single disc version The movie is worth every penny; the special features disc, was anything but. Don't waste your money, especially if your hoping for some extra's that show Mr. Ledger. 12/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super movie, great extras The movie is fantastic and the extras are even better. 12/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a good action movie Its a DVD...it works. :) It plays. 12/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gift! Arrived very quickly! Hubby loved it! He was so afraid they would run out of this edition in stores but the preorder was awesome! Thanks! 12/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of my familys favorite movies and the digital copy was a wonderful thing to have for our travel and convenient entertainment for fussy kiddos. 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by the movie was great. I did not leave the couch till the movie was over, I did not want to miss a thing. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a showstopper! My fiance and I saw this in the theaters, and even with me being not a HUGE fan of movies like this, it was phenomenal!!! Heath Ledger's acting was unlike any other who could play the Joker. Plus, its sort of a keepsake for those who knew of him. A++++ 12/27/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic movie The packaging was very cool. My son was very thrilled to get this for the holidays. 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The special effects are fantastic but Heath Ledger's portrayal of the Joker is haunting. This movie is not exactly for kids - so parents use discretion when letting your kids review this movie! Otherwise - turn on the surround sound, grab a snack & a drink and enjoy! BTW - I pre-ordered this via Walmart.com and I had the movie at home the same day it was released. No driving to the store, waiting in lines and no hassles! Can't beat the services from Walmart.com. :) 12/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by And here...we...go! No doubt the best Batman film released, yet with the poorest DVD release. The extras on disc 2 are underwhelming, and it's obvious not much effort was put into it. Almost a bare bones release. Of course, you're buying the DVD for the movie, and on that note it delivers. 12/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent Movie, great value. Worth every penny. 12/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great great classic batman movie! A must have for any fan of the series! 12/20/2008
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew250
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp