Similar items in stock

SanDisk 8GB SDHC Memory Card

Q&A
By: SanDisk
Walmart #: 000681511
SanDisk 8GB SDHC Memory Card
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Can be used in digital cameras, digital video camcorders, digital music players, cellular phones, car navigation systems, and electronic books that follow SD 2.00 specification

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Can be used in digital cameras, digital video camcorders, digital music players, cellular phones, car navigation systems, and electronic books that follow SD 2.00 specification

SanDisk 8GB SDHC Memory Card:

  • 8GB capacity
  • Class 2 speed performance rating
  • Fully compliant with all SD-compliant devices
  • Supports SDHC compatible devices
  • Specifications

    Thickness: 10 mil
    Form Factor: SDHC
    Size: 8 GB
    Manufacturer Part Number: SDSDB-8192-AW11
    Primary Shelf ID: 63988
    Model: SDSDB-8192-AW11
    Brand: SanDisk
    Features: Operating shock rating: 2, 000Gs, equivalent to a ten foot drop ,  Warranty: 5 Years
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 82 questions
    1-3 of 82 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 82 questions See all
    1-3 of 82 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    195 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    195 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    94%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    158
    4 stars
    24
    3 stars
    7
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    3
    1-10 of 119 total reviews
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    8 gig sd card
    5/30/2010

    Customer review by maybeso1

    5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by maybeso1
    by maybeso1

    I purchased this for installation in my newly purchased Kodak camera. With the camera set on the best setting, I have to capacity to take almost 2500 pictures. Picture quality is right up there with my Canon Rebel XT and a whole lot easier..........I also have the same card in that camera. All in all, a great deal.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    maybeso1
    Upstate NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD
    1/21/2009

    Customer review by mattoona

    5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by mattoona
    by mattoona

    Thhis memory card is a great deal for I think like $20 give or take a $ or 2. anywho this memory card in my samsung camera will take almost 2 hours of video and unless you want to record the Godfather on your camera this will meet all your memory based needs. It's like that Wallgreens commercial where all the pictures are standing around and the buzzer sounds then the picture is deleted and it's the man in all his fishing gear. Sorry anywho this is "THE GREATEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD"

    Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mattoona
    Pasadena, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Excellent Memory Card
    7/2/2010

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    Installed this in a Canon PowerShot SD3500 IS and held tons of photos and a couple of 30 sec. videos. I could've saved about $3 if I bought this online, but oh well....

    Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    California, The tax on everything state..
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Male
    GOOD PRODUCT
    9/17/2010

    Customer review by TINKERFAN323

    4.0 stars 9/17/2010 by TINKERFAN323
    by TINKERFAN323

    THIS MEMORY CARD DOES THE JOB VERY WELL. I BOUGHT IT FOR MY NIKON CAMERA. NO NEED TO BUY AN EXPENSIVE ONE AND IF YOU BUY ONLINE YOU CAN SAVE A FEW BUCKS.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TINKERFAN323
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Um, it is an 8GB memory card
    7/28/2010

    Customer review by Technology123

    5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Technology123
    by Technology123

    OK, it is a 8GB memory card, I put it in my new Kodak PlaySport. Worked just fine. Not much else you can build up in regards to a simple memory card

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Technology123
    Owego, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Exceptional Price
    7/6/2010

    Customer review by logger57

    5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by logger57
    by logger57

    Bought for my new digital camera. 50% cheaper than any other SD card anywhere. Works perfect for what I need and the price is exceptional. Planning to purchase 2 more.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    logger57
    South Dakota
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Very Good For The Money
    11/17/2009

    Customer review by Jr20

    5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Jr20
    by Jr20

    I Bought This Memory Card So I Could Use It For Video , Then I Bought A Digital Camera, It Stores Upto 3200 Pictures The Best Buy I Ever Made.

    Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jr20
    South Fork,Pa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    8GB Memory Chip
    1/27/2009

    Customer review by Grandpa

    5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by Grandpa
    by Grandpa

    This 8GB memory chip allows you to take your camera out for a trip of shooting without any thought of memory space. We love it. Buy it, you won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Grandpa
    Iowa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    So far, so good
    11/30/2009

    Customer review by lilimoon

    5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by lilimoon
    by lilimoon

    I've only taken a couple of pics with my new memory card, but they look great! I actually bought this for an upcoming Disney vacation!

    Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lilimoon
    Eaton, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    more than expected
    1/8/2009

    Customer review by glad2help

    5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by glad2help
    by glad2help

    this memory card holds tons of pics,good value

    Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    glad2help
    Indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-10 of 119 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 119 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  5 year limited See details

    Warranty Information: SanDisk warrants that this product will be free from material defects in design and manufacture and will substantially conform to the published specifications under normal use for two years from your date of purchase, subject to the conditions below. This warranty is provided to the original end user purchasing from SanDisk or an authorized reseller, and is not transferable. Proof of purchase may be required. This product must be used with memory cards that are compliant with the specifications of the CompactFlash Card Association, the SD Card Association, the MultiMediaCard Association, or Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO, SmartMedia and xD-Picture Card requirements as applicable; use with any other product voids this warranty. SanDisk is not responsible for any failure or defect caused by any third party product or component, whether authorized or not. This warranty does not apply to any third party software or content provided withthe [roduct and you are responsible for all service and repair needed for such software. This warranty is void if thememory card is not used in accordance with the product and content instructions, or if it is damaged as a result of improper installation, misuse, unauthorized repair, modification or accident. To obtain warranty service contact SanDisk at 1-866-SanDisk or send and email to support@sandisk.com. You must return the product in tamper resistant packaging, freight prepaid, as instructed by SanDisk. You must obtain a tracking confirmation number, which youmay be required to provide to SanDisk. SanDisk will, at its option, repair or replace the product with new or refurbishedproduct of equal or greater capacity and functionality, or refund the purchasing proce. The warranty duration on replaced product will be the time period remaining on the original product. THIS CONSTITUTES SANDISK'S ENTIRE LIABILITY AND YOUR EXCLUSIVE REMEDY FOR BREACH OF THIS WARRANTY. SanDiSk does not warrant and shall not be responsible for any lost data or images contained in any product(including in any returned product)regardless of the cause of loss. SanDisk products are not warranted to operate without failure. SanDisk products should not be used in life support systems or other applications where failure could threaten injury or death. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which may vary by jurisdiction. THE FOREGOING IN SANDISK'S SOLE WARRANTY. SANDISK DISCLAIMS ALL OTHER EXPRESS AND IMPLIED WARRANTIES TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.