See All Reviews
Rival 11" Electric Skillet
Rival 11" Electric Skillet
$21.88
Was: $28.00
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use Love it! It is a great size for use for 2 people or more. Very easy to clean up 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice skillet for the price I've had many electric skillets thru the years and this one for the price is a pretty good one. It cooks fairly evenly. It's a great size for small meals. The only con I have is why in the world do they have the cord on the element coming out the side instead of straight out the back. I've never seen on built like this. My outlet is on the wall on the back side of the skillet so the cord is coming out at an angle towards the front. The cord is short so it pulls the skillet around at an angle. Can't figure that one out. If they would have angled it toward the back of the skillet there wouldn't have been a problem. An extension cord I guess would solve it but who wants that on your counter? Otherwise it's a great little slikket. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! It work very well. I use it daily. Can't go wrong with this one. 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bang for Your Buck I'm completely satisfied with this product. Though I could have spent more for an Electric frying pan, this seemed best for its value and price, and indeed it is. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I Wanted I couldn't be happier. It cooks evenly, looks great and cleans easily. It heats quickly and, contrary to what I read in another review, I found that it quite well matches the temperature to which it is set. The vented glass top is super. I have used it for both breakfasts and dinners. This skillet replaced one that I've had for awhile and I would never have rated that one as highly, even when it was brand new. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the Right Item 4 Me This smaller, but very good performing electruic skillet is a mainstay in my kitchen. The temp. control is very accurate and the skillet is effective in preparing any dish, from breakfast to dinner, to light snacks. It's perfect for a single person or small family. 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Skillet At A Great Price I bought this skillet for just under $20 at my local Walmart. I read the reviews before buying this skillet and I've used it almost daily. It's perfect for small families. I would recommend this skillet. Very satisfied with product. 11/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've only used it once since I bought the electric fry pan and I found it to be easy to use and quite a good looking pan. 11/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Addition This skillet is a nice addition to my kitchen. Nice and roomy,I have made a skillet casserole that makes a bunch and this held it all with room left over. Great non stick interior that is easy clean up. I also like the clear lid, so you can see the progress without having to lift it off. I am happy with my purchase. 11/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice skillet i have never purchased a rival product before this skillet has made a good first impression. these type of skillets are like a standard design now and purchased this mostly on the price. the skillet seems to have a cheaper quality control compared to my presto kitchen kettle. i really like the glass lid instead of a metal dome i wish rival would have included a baking type silicone plug for the steam vent the plug would help cooking at a low temperature setting (slow cooking) a little piece of paper works for this. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little product It is an excellent skillet for the price! It is a very good skillet for one dish meals. Simple and easy to clean. Would highly recommend. Perfect for small families of 3-4. 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Best value. No stick and base is fully immersible. 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I purchased this smaller electric skillet to make breakfast in when we travelled. It heated up quickly, cooked evenly, and cleaned up easily. In fact, I liked it much better than the larger electric skillet I use at home. IMHO, this appliance is a super value at approximately $20.00! 10/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convienent if you live in a small space This product is just right if you live in a small room like I do. It's not to heavy, and would work well in any small space or kitchenette. 09/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful product for the cost. 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Skillet This is our second Rival of this size. Good because of limited cabinet space. Cooks evenly and has a degree thermostat, plus a warm setting. 08/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great skillet Use 2-3 times a week. Easy to use, easy clean up. 07/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by handy item This product is very handy. Its smaller size is perfect for 1 or 2 people servings. Heats up very fast and clean up is easy. Would make a nice gift. 07/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Just what I needed Better than I expected.Everything Ive cooked so far has turned out perfect. The first thing I made the family said I out did myself. That made it all worth it. Its very basic and simple to use. Im very pleased with this product. 05/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rival Electric Skillet A very affordable skillet that replaces a more expensive one I dropped. I trust Rival as a brand and the cost was low. It works as well as the more expensive one I previously owned and I recommend this one with no hesitation. You certainly will get your money's worth. 03/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is excellent all my favorite dishes come out perfect every time. 03/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Buy I am disabled and and can't walk very good and I can't stand at a stove to cook so I purchased this so I could cook sitting down. It is exactly perfect for me and cooks things very fast and I love it! 01/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product i bought this as a gift for me. my old one finally broke, i am telling you this is light weight, and works perfect! i think its the perfect size also. love it! 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by quite an improvement by being dishwasher safe and non stick surface. 01/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT VALUE I checked all the reviews for this skillet and others. The info gathered helped us to make the decision to purchased this one. price is great,clenup is super fast and the heating element works perfectly and cooks at the proper temperature. I would recommend this to anyone thinking about purchasing a new skillet. The only thing is that we wish they came in different sizes. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this skillet Have this skillet and ordered it for a Christmas present....they love it too! 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Electric skillet heaven This is a wonderful product does everything it say it does it is perfect for a family of two, I have used this skillet more than my stove top since I recieved it 11/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Skillet for two This is the best little electric skillet in the world. I cook everyday and I use it for everything. Even heating, easy cleanup and stores in small places. I found this at Walmart and had to have it eventho I had a 16 inch another brand skillet already..so I gave the big one to my DIL and now we are all happy. Buy this skillet, you will use it everyday. 08/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Electric Skillets are the Best Great product for the price. I don't know how anyone can live without an electric skillet. I'm the 3rd generation that has used electric skillets almost on a daily basis. Don't know what we'd do without one. Have only had this one a few weeks, but am very pleased so far. 08/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by buy this item! this skillet is just what im needing! my stove was turned off for safety reasons because i would forget that it was on and leave it unattended. with this skillet i dont have to give up all of my favorite meals. what i can't cook in the skillet, i can cook in the microwave. i have even cooked corn bread in this skillet. i am very satisfied and happy that i bought this product and i have allready recommended it to other seniors in my apartment building. 07/19/2009
91-120 of 126 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw158
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp