See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good price, generous size on sheets, dust ruffle and comforter, a shame even though it's a cotton polyester blend it wrinkles, badly. 09/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting and not the same color !! Not the same color on the picture 09/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad. The bed set is very pretty, but the fabric seems to be of lower quality and coarser than I expected. It's still comfortable, and moderately warm. I believe I would need a blanket as well as this set when it starts getting cold. It seems pretty resistant to destruction, as tested by my fully-clawed cat. The sheets are kind of pet hair magnets, but it comes off easily with just a pass of your hand. The set only comes with one comforter, one bed skirt, one fitted sheet, one flat sheet, one sham, and one pillowcase. However, the colors are such that it would be fairly easy to by additional pillowcases that would blend in with the set. Overall I'm happy with it, but I do feel like I paid more than the actual fabric quality is worth. 09/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was purchased for our grandson ,for his college dorm. We needed an extra long sheet set because dorms have longer beds. We did not want to spend a lot since it will be used in a dorm but we are happy with the product. It is pretty, yet masculine. I am anxious to see how the sheets hold up after washing a few times. 09/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gift for a birthday next month I hope that the person I got this for will like it. It is for a male and the brown colors are soft but quite manly too. 09/01/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks nice, But very Itchy.. I bought this product for my husband for his birthday, The top sheet is very light. Also when you wash the top sheet it picks up anything and everything that is in that washer and dryer. Also I would not recommend this product if you have animals because all of the hair gets stuck to it within the first couple of hours. I will be returning this product back to the store to see if there is something better out there. The color seem was very nice it just the material that it is made out of. Also one last thing to add is that the bed skirt ripped when i was putting it on the bed. All in all not a very good product. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to Go... A great complete bed in a bag. After a fiew washes with Fabric Softner the sheets and Comforter is good to go... 08/30/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROUGH/SCRATCHY FEEL DULL COLOR CAME SUPER WRINCKLED But for its prince i shouldve expected it. 08/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheaply Made This good-looking quilt is small in the twin size. The sheets are coarse to the skin. Before we could get it on the bed, the skirt literally shredded away from the cheesecloth it was attached to. This was such a bad purchase. 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great and is inexpensive. I bought this because my last comforter set from Walmart was getting old and I was getting tired of it. I had it for around 5-6 years and it is still in great shape. I bought this and I am very pleased with it. For the price you cannot beat it. Looks great and feels decent after a few washings. Out of the bag, you do you need to wash it to soften it up. I don't use the flat sheet but I don't see anything wrong with it. Seriously for the cost of sheets alone at other stores you could have a whole bed in a bag! I recommend it to anyone. 08/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set This is the second set I have purchased. One in gray and this tan one. Use it in my guest bedroom and had the gray one in son's bedroom. Overall quality very good for the money! Extremely attractive set. 08/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wasn't sure how this would look when I got it but I was well pleased with it. It's hard to find neutral bedding for a teenage boy. He really liked it. Great price!! 08/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by color is very nice sheet are soft, fits bed well 08/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for Average quality. The comforter, shams and bed skirt seem to be better quality than the sheets and pillowcases. This set was purchased to use in a bedroom until the bedroom is remodeled so it works for the purpose. Good deal if you are not wanting to put a lot of money in bed covering. 08/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a wonderful comforter set for the money, looks nice and is a great value. 08/08/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought this set for my son going away to college. Difficult to find twin xl for a decent price. I also picked this one because it is a cotton blend rather than 100 % polyester. The colors were nice, as expected, but the comforter has very little filling. Don't really know how it will look or how long it will last. Will definitely need extra blanket on top of this for cooler weather. 08/07/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It will do The color and look of the set was as expected. The materials are not soft but this set was for my teenage son and he's not picky. The sheets are rough and I will buy softer sheets to replace ones that came with set. I've only had set for approx two weeks and have not washed comforter yet. If this was for a guest bed, I would have returned the set. It was worth the price for the reason I purchased the set and I hope it does well after washing. 08/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For my grandson This was a gift for my 11 year old grandson for his birthday and he liked it very much. 08/03/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comforter is nice, rest of set is so/so The comforter seems to be excellent quality. I got the full set so sheets would fit my bed, but I should have gotten the Queen size set so that the Comforter would hand down farther on the sides and at the foot of the bed. The material on the pillow shams is thin and the sheets feel a little rough. I like the colors and the pictures on-line are what you get. Order for the Comforter (size-wise) and get softer sheets separately. 08/01/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Company needs to improve on the Comforter! This item is a blend of polyester and cotton, and the item has a nice feel to it. The comforter was NOT sufficiently filled however .... having several empty and flat areas. It was not bad enough to return. For a kid's room - it might be all you need. They can do a better job on the comforter if they want to! 07/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed in a bag easy to put on and wash. I was surprised after i placed the each item on my bed and on a daily use how they continue to hold their shape. This is defenitely a summer item, the material breeds and feels cool. 07/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty colors but small comforter I was very pleased with the colors of this set but I am not pleased with the size of the full comforter. The bedskirt fit perfectly but the comforter seems to be made for a twin size bed or else a very thin full sized mattress. My mattress is not thick by any means and in order for the comforter to hang down and cover the mattress and meet the bed skirt on one side, the other side is only over the mattress by a few inches. I guess for $39 I got exactly what I paid for. 07/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Bed in a Bag Was very please with my purchase. It goes perfect with my curtains. For the price, great quality. Wash it twice already and it didn't fall apart. Good one. 07/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This comforter looks even nicer in person. The colors are rich and blend so well with the beige wall color in my bedroom. It looks like it would cost a whole lot more. It is a bargain when compared with other stores that I shopped. 06/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the price, I got way more then I expected. Love the colors and it all looks just like the picture I viewed on line. I'm very,very happy with my purchase. 06/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Mainstay Ombre Bed in a Bag Set are the perfect set. My Sister from Texas got one and she had a set deliver to me in Arizona. Everything comes in the bag, and the price is right. 06/21/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be better quality The comforter is a queen and just fits a double size bed. I did not wash the comforter but I did wash the sheets, pillow cases and bed skirt and they bled like crazy. It was an orange color. There was nothing else in the washing machine except the new items. I wouldn't recommend buying this to anyone. I'm tossing the sheets and pillowcases and will use the comforter. After I wash the comforter I will buy a duvet cover for it. Not pleased with this purchase at all. 06/14/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by way too small The comforter is very narrow - looks like it is for a double bed - not a queen - sheets and pillow cases are fine and fit as expected. 06/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bedding set This is not for people who want top quality sheets and comforters. This is what I was looking for, a new set of sheets and a nice comforter. We have 3 dogs and 2 cats and I have to replace my comforters often. It looks just like the picture, I received it right away and I would purchase the same thing in a different print and color. 06/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was surprised by the quality at such an inexpensive price. Great buy! 06/05/2013
121-150 of 410 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw40
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp