Mainstays Ombre Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Tan

Q&A
By: Mainstays
Walmart #: 002229784
Mainstays Ombre Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Tan
$39.96

Out of stock

Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Everything you need to outfit your bed
  • Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King & Cal King
  • Machine wash
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Rich colors and elegant, high quality fabrics give this Mainstays Ombre Bed in a Bag bedding set infinite slumber appeal. Plush and stylish, this bedding and comforter set will make a welcome addition to your bedroom. The bed set is very easy to care for, and the soft 200-thread count weave ensures a comfortable night's sleep. You'll enjoy reclining across this bed set's stylish, contemporary pattern while sleeping or relaxing.

    Mainstays Ombre Bed in a Bag Bedding and Comforter Set, Tan:

  • Fabric: cotton, polyester
  • Sheet set is 200 thread count
  • Mainstays Ombre Bed in a Bag Care: Machine wash; Tumble dry
  • Choose size above
     
     
    Twin Bedding and Comforter Set includes:
  • 63'' x 86'' comforter
  • Bed skirt with 14'' drop
  • 20" x 26" sham
  • Flat sheet: 66'' x 96''
  • Fitted sheet: 39'' x 76''; fits mattress up to 14''D
  • Standard pillowcase: 20'' x 30''
  • Twin XL Bedding and Comforter Set includes:
  • Comforter (66X x 90")
  • Bed Skirt (39" x 80", with 14" drop)
  • Sham (20" x 26")
  • Flat Sheet (66" x 96")
  • Fitted Sheet (39" x 80", fits mattresses up to 15")
  • Pillowcase (20" x 30")
  • Full Bedding and Comforter Set includes:
  • 76'' x 86'' comforter
  • Bed skirt with 14'' drop
  • Two 20'' x 26'' shams
  • Flat sheet: 81'' x 96''
  • Fitted sheet: fits 54'' x 76'' mattress up to 14''D
  • Two Standard pillowcases: 20'' x 30''
  • Queen Bedding and Comforter Set includes:
  • 86'' x 90'' comforter
  • Bed skirt with 14''drop
  • Two 20'' x 26'' shams
  • Flat sheet: 90'' x 102''
  • Fitted sheet fits 60'' x 80'' mattress up to 14''D
  • Two Standard/Queen pillowcases: 20'' x 32'' 
  • King Bedding and Comforter Set includes:
  • 102'' x 90'' comforter
  • Bed skirt with 14'' drop
  • Two 20'' x 36'' shams
  • Flat sheet: 108'' x 102''
  • Fitted sheet fits 78'' x 80'' mattress up to 14''D
  • Two King pillowcases: 20'' x 40'' 
  • Cal King Set includes:
  • 102'' x 90'' comforter
  • Bed skirt with 14'' drop
  • Two 20'' x 36'' shams
  • Flat sheet: 108'' x 102''
  • Fitted sheet fits 72'' x 84'' up to 14''D
  • Two King pillowcases: 20'' x 40''
  • Specifications

    Thread Count: 200
    Primary Color: Brown
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 1.060400206E9
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 11.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 2229784
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 607 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    607 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    5 stars
    323
    4 stars
    161
    3 stars
    63
    2 stars
    28
    1 stars
    32
    87%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Simple, But amazing.
    5/23/2009

    Customer review by DollFaced

    5.0 stars by DollFaced

    I got this bed set when I was re-doing my bedroom. The appearance is wonderful. I get many compliments on it. It's very soft and cozy to sleep in. The comforter snags easily, though. Overall, I love the look it gives my room!

    Was this review helpful? (240) (28)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    DollFaced
    Indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Comfortable and Affordable
    10/19/2008

    Customer review by gigip78

    5.0 stars by gigip78

    The quality of this comforter set is excellent. It is soft and cozy. This ia an excellent deal... you get the comforter, a fitted sheet, another sheet, a bed skirt, 2 pillow shams and 2 pillow cases! I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? (123) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    gigip78
    Lancaster, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Attractive but not quite right
    6/18/2009

    Customer review by pinchperry

    3.0 stars by pinchperry

    The design is attractive, but there was a inch long flaw in the top sheet and the bottom corners of the top sheet were not elastisized. The comforter and shams were made well and their material was much better than the sheet material, which was thin and weak. Not a lot of quality for the price, I doubt if the sheets will make it through 10 washings and I would not recommend the item to a friend.

    Was this review helpful? (59) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    pinchperry
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-3 of 443 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    28 questions
    1-3 of 28 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    To someone who OWNS this set: It looks like there is some grey on the shams and a grey horizontal stripe on the comforter (at the far right of the image) - Is it grey or more of a tan shade? Is there any more grey to be found on the comforter? Thank you.
    by an anonymous customer 1/28/2011
    10 answers
    • A. I own this comforter. There is no grey. It's a tan shade
      by Break10/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hello! No, there is no grey in this particular set. The colors are in the brown-tan-beige-cream range. They do have another set similar to this with a grey theme and different shades of grey, but this one definitely doesn't include it. Hope this helps.
      by MrsRaleigh10/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is ZERO grey in it. It is all variations of brown that you could ever come up with: tan, creme, dark brown, brown, sand, etc. :)
      by jenneralstar8/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No grey
      by NonnaT3/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No grey. It has soft brown, tan, black, and a little white.
      by NUMBER1PRESCHOOLTEACHER7/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I bought a Mainstays grey set as well as a tan set. same design-different colors. both look great
      by hirschsprung2/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is grey, just as pictured, not much but a little bit.
      by Fishin4Steelhead2/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No grey coloring. My son's room is tan and we bought this set for him. It matches perfectly with the beige, tan, and brown stripes....very nice set!
      by KRN03092/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Its tan. They do make a Black and Grey set as well.
      by ILuvMyBabies579102/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes i own one in gray and a year later i am buying another one b/c it just needs a upgrade
      by lar22/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by jules40 3/16/2012
    9 answers
    • A. Yes it is and it launders beautifully.
      by mmbl12/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, not the softest I ever had..but it's fine.
      by Dakota115710/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it is soft and flexible.
      by JulieannR9/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is and it doesn't slide off the bed like other comforters I have bought.
      by brie12124/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by nuitnuitnuit4/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by michelle524/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Chazndeny4/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes the comforter is soft and great quality
      by angepooh4/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. That's really difficult to answer because everyone's idea of soft is a little different. I think it is pretty soft. It's certainly not scratchy, but the sheets aren't that high of a thread count. I think the comforter is softer than the sheets for sure. For the price I would say so. Compared to more expensive ones, perhaps not so much.
      by BshaddoxRN10/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 6/10/2011
    8 answers
    • A. Yes it is and it launders beautifully.
      by mmbl12/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I washed everything in cold water before use and it was fine.
      by JulieannR8/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Annie77711/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by nvam8/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Definitely. I wash everything before I put it on the bed and this set washed beautifully. I would just make sure that when you put the comforter in the dryer that you use a medium heat. I have burned comforters in the past by having the dryer on too hot.
      by GbdlyGook10/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I didnt read the tag but i washed it without any problems.
      by LOUIEforPRESIDENT7/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have this product and I have washed it with no issues and a minute amount of fading.
      by MyWalMartReview4U6/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I washed the cover, but it is not the same after drying. I probably would not put it in the dryer.
      by PinkSkates6/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 28 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list