See All Reviews
Ematic 4GB Built-in Flash MP3 Video Player with 1.5" Screen, Black
Ematic 4GB Built-in Flash MP3 Video Player with 1.5" Screen, Black
$19.99
List Price: $29.98
You Save: $9.99 (33%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 913 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything but the headphones The player is great for the price especially - The only flaw it has is the headphones are garbage - I went to Walmart and bought a pair that hooks over the ears for $10 and it now sounds great - The buttons are easy to manage and it can record off the radio - Pretty cool little item for $25 - I'd buy it for anyone as a present...just get some other headphones 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ematic MP3 player Absolutely wonderful mp3 player. Great sound, easy to use, amazing for the price.. Highly recommend!!! 04/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good value for the money. I bought this for my son for christmas. he had a different brand and it did'nt last a year and it cost like 20.00 more then this one. It also holds more video and songs and has a FM radio in. a very good product vor the money. 01/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by pass on this The good: cute, tiny, inexpensive. Suitable for listening to music. The bad: itty bitty tiny screen with miniscule writing, difficult to read. Operating system is clumsy. After shutting down, restart is to the main menu instead of resume. No bookmark. Advertised as having DRM (necessary for audiobooks, my passion) but it does not. Ad says 19 EQ options, I couldn't find any. Zero, repeat, ZERO technical support. I returned it to my local Walmart and received a cheerful refund, including shipping cost. So, rating of this MP3 player, VERY POOR. Rating of Walmart customer service, EXCELLENT as usual. 05/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get Something Else... Had a Sansa before this and lost it. Purchased this ematic b/c it was cheap and I only use it to go to the gym. PRO: downloads music easily CON: you are not able to make tracklists. Every song you download is on one big tracklist. CON: you have to hold the 'power' button for an extended period of time to turn the device on. Turning the device off is difficult, to say the least. Sometimes I have to hold it down for 10 seconds and it still doesn't turn off! I have to repeat the process several times before the device turns off. Spend the little bit extra and get a Sansa Mini Clip. You can make several different playlists & it is more responsive to your touch commands. If all you want to be able to do is listen to music for 25 bucks - you can't beat this. I am giving this away to my friend and purchasing a new device. 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good! Works as advertized. Have only had for a few weeks. Hope it last at least a year of better. 05/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value! The Ematic works well and has very good sound quality. My 12-yr-old has been using it for 2 weeks and hasn't had any problems. Can't beat it for the price. 09/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am taking this back to the store, it just quit working after using it only a week. 08/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by No good It won't charge...it just tried for awhile and then stops. We were never able to get it charged, so we sent it back before getting to try it out. Cute tho, it's a shame it had to go back. After I returned it, I did some more research and found this is a common problem with this item. I wouldn't waste your money. Google "Best budget mp3 players" instead and go from there. : ) 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fit the purpose Bought this for my sister. She only needed something to listen to the radio but hope to teach her how to download music soon. :> She was very happy with the product. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband loves this! My husband bought this so he would have something to listen to at work. He didn't want to spend a lot of money on something in case it would break, get dirty, etc...so he bought this. He has had this over a year and still uses it. 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Product I was leery of this product due to the original price and some hype about it having all these functions which most MP3 players with Video does not have. I ordered it and had it sent to SITE-TO-STORE to help save on the shipping costs, and it arrived before the estimated dates. After getting it home and opened up, I turned it on to see if it had any power on it and it was almost fully charged, but I plugged it up to charge. Transfering music over to it seemed a little difficult to understand at 1st but it was easy to figure that out and it is still working great. In my opinion, the price of this MP3 player is excelent and it does what it says it will do. 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MORE THAN ENOUGH!!! I recieved my mp3 player a few days ago,and let me tell you I luv it.I use it strictly for music while I excerise.The sound is amazing,sounds like a club in my ear.lolVery easy to use,make sure u charge it first before u use for about 4 hrs and ur good to go.Can't beat this for $24.I plan on getting my 7 year old daughter one for xmas this year."VERY HAPPY" 11/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by CD infected w/ 2 Trojans The player is cheap but mostly functional. Installation CD was infected with 2 Trojans which even after sending the Support team Avira's logs detailing the threat they simply denied that it existed. Video player doesn't work - no way to bring vids into it. 02/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible! :( I bought this MP3 for my mother, as soon as I plugged it into my computer it worked, then I unplugged it, and it said the driver was not recognized. I connected it into my other computer, and as well, it said it was not recognized. Now it wont even turn on! I am really frustrated. I will be returning this product tomorrow!. Also, I use Windows Vista, so there really shouldn't be a problem with it. This is a horrible product. You get what you paid for. Beware of this product! 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by gift for our son i thought it was easy for my 8 year old son to use and i love the bright color. i am glad that i bought this one for him he is very happy with it as i am for the product. 08/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by JUNK I would never recommend this product! It is absolute JUNK...I bought 3 of these for my kids for christmas and none of them work! How is that for disappointment on christmas to your kids. I am returning them and buying my kids a GOOD mp3 player. 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are great! I bought these for my 6 and 4 year old, with the thought that they are cheap and look easy to use so they will get the use they need out of them. I got so much more than I bargained for! I love them the kids love them, I am actually thinking of getting one for myself! They are great, my only complaint is that the battery doesnt last as long as I would like it to, but they seem to charge pretty fast so no problem here. 01/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT 1st MP3 player for kids I just bought 2 of these for my 6 and 8 year old boys as a Christmas present. I have to say that they are a lot smaller then I thought they would be and they look kinda cheap (but the colors are awesome). I opened up the package to test it out to make sure it sounded decent and was easy to use. I actually really like this little player! Super easy to install the software and it's easy to use! I have already put a few video's on them! I like this better then my $90 MP3 player, I want to trade! Not only is it easy to use the software and add content but the controls are very kid friendly. This is a great starter MP3 player! 11/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not work I plugged it in to charge when I got it and the light did come on but it went black after an hour. It wont turn on and I tried to reset but it didnt work. Its going back. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great reward for chldren I bought two of these mp3 players for my two young grandchildren when they helped me weed my vegetable garden. That was the best thing that I have given them at their age. They love using them and keeps them occupied when driving in the vehicle. No more "are we there yet?" because the boys are listening to their music. They've even learned to use the different functions. I am very pleased with my purchase. 07/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised got it for flying , you can also do 128 x 96 for normal aspect ratio , easy to use drag and drop , i use it as a flash drive all the time as well , get a good pair of headphones and your loving it 04/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for school It was one of the more affordable mp3 players on the market. Eventhough it looks cheap it works. Downloading was easy. It works and for the price it's really worth it. I use it with the computer at school where I teach a hip six grade class. 11/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Three Uses and Then Nothing I considered this product based on other reviews. Most people it gave it an average rating and my expectations was for a no-frills, budget price MP3 player. The three times I used the player, I was pleased with the performance. The fourth time I powered it up, it didn't. Just a blank screen. I hooked it up to the supplied charging cable, still a blank screen. Even worse was that the case of the player became quite. Almost too hot to hold. Anticipating a battery malfunction and an explosion, I put it outside to cool off. Once it cooled off, I put it back in the original packaging and returned it to my local Walmart for a refund. Bottom line, I would not recommend this product. 06/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend more money Very poor quality casing. Would not sync to computer. Returned item and spent more money an a ipod shuffle. 02/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful I brought this MP3 for my sister for xmas and it died 2 weeks ago. This was the second Ematic I brought but a different model. Ematic's do not last long. Buy another brand. 01/24/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't bother I read reviews and had high hopes for this product. I now wish I would have spent the extra money and bought a different one. I don't know if mine was defective or not but it was really difficult to use. Especially while you are trying to run on the treadmill. You have to hold the button's down for a few seconds to get them to work. and it was really hard to understand what file was which because you can't name them. All in all I would not recommend this item to anyone and I will be returning mine. 11/25/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I guess you get what you pay for. This is my first MP3 player that I mainly use at the gym. I like how small it is. The biggest flaw I have is the volume being so low. I am not sure if it is the ear buds or the player itself, but the volume is very low. Also switching between music to video or the FM player is also a hassle. 11/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so good...... I ordered the yellow and when I recieved it, it looked more gold.... Also I spent much time downloading songs and when I finally got to play them I could barely hear them... the loudest wasnt so loud and one of the earbuds I couldnt hear barely anything out of at all.... Also the body felt as tho it would break very easily.... I liked the lightweight, but didnt seem durable.... 07/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lot for the money It is impossible to find quality electronics at a value. I don't want to spend hundreds of dollars on an mp3 player that can do anything. I just want an inexpensive mp3 player that I can load books-on-tape onto. The Ematic MP3 Player is easy to use and light weight. It plays mp3 music, videos and radio. I have over 14 hours of music, a 2 hour video and photos stored on my Ematic mp3 player and I still have plenty of room. I carry my music player back and forth between home and work. There is not a scratch on the player. I have used the player for over a month and have found no problems with it. This player is everything I wanted and more! 07/16/2012
31-60 of 765 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw269
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp