Char-Griller 725 sq. inch Outlaw Charcoal Grill, Black

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Freight shipping

*Surcharge applies

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Freight
Data unavailable
$99.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • 725-sq. in. cooking surface
  • 313-sq. in. warming rack
  • 1038-sq. in. total cooking surface
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Char-Griller 2137 Charcoal Grill will work beautifully to toss up your favorite summer delicacies. With its total cooking surface of 725 square feet, the steel charcoal grill features a conveniently usable and cleanable ash pan. The skewer oriented grill has been crafted to use charcoal as the fuel. Crafted with an enduring steel body construction, the outdoor charcoal grill also includes two wooden shelves and a solidly built steel rack on its bottom. Iron segments with necessary elevations ensure easy accessibility to coal. Portability, provision for stacking smoke and due adaptability to hitch kit are some of the other user friendly features of the charcoal grill. Adaptability of its fire case also contributes to the users convenience. The movable grill along with eight inch bearing wheels calls for easy assembling. Bring home the steel charcoal grill and turn your weekends into family grilled cuisine occasions.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Char-Griller 2137 Charcoal Grill will work beautifully to toss up your favorite summer delicacies. With its total cooking surface of 725 square feet, the steel charcoal grill features a conveniently usable and cleanable ash pan. The skewer oriented grill has been crafted to use charcoal as the fuel. Crafted with an enduring steel body construction, the outdoor charcoal grill also includes two wooden shelves and a solidly built steel rack on its bottom. Iron segments with necessary elevations ensure easy accessibility to coal. Portability, provision for stacking smoke and due adaptability to hitch kit are some of the other user friendly features of the charcoal grill. Adaptability of its fire case also contributes to the users convenience. The movable grill along with eight inch bearing wheels calls for easy assembling. Bring home the steel charcoal grill and turn your weekends into family grilled cuisine occasions.

    Char-Griller 2137 Charcoal Grill

  • Charcoal grill has 725-sq. in. cooking surface
  • 313-sq. in. warming rack
  • 1038-sq. in. total cooking surface
  • 5 lift-up cast-iron sections for easy access to coals
  • Tubular steel construction
  • Easy-dump ash pan
  • Side fire box-adaptable
  • Rotisserie-ready
  • Adjustable charcoal grate
  • 2 wood shelves
  • Large solid steel bottom shelf
  • Large 8" wheels for easy mobility
  • Hitch kit-adaptable
  • Smoke stack
  • Charcoal grill is easily assembled
  • Model: 2137
  • Specifications

    Occasion: Christmas ,  Housewarming ,  Anniversary ,  Father's Day ,  Birthday
    Color: Black
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Condition: New
    Size: 1038 sq. "
    Material: Steel
    Manufacturer Part Number: 2137
    Finish: Black
    Fuel Type: Charcoal
    Brand: Char-Griller
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    25
    4 stars
    13
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    2
    1-5 of 40 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Two Chicks -- One Hour
    2/23/2011

    Customer review by MadVill

    5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by MadVill
    by MadVill

    Texans don't take BBQing lightly, and this BBQ really exceeded my epectations. The box was quite heavy so make sure to either take someone to help you or ask an employee for assistance. I opened my box as soon as I got home and started taking things out to get ready to assemble it. I have never put anything together before as my husband usually does this type of thing. BUT I DIDN'T WANT TO WAIT FOR HIM TO DO IT!!! So I and my teenager daughter managed to put it together quite well in a little under an hour. We spent the next day doing the curing process as described in the manual, and then the pay off. We cooked about 20 sausages, about 10 leg quarters, and 5 steaks, and we still had plenty of room left over. I'm not sure if the picture I'm putting into here has all the meat on the grill or just some of what I said up there, but either way YOU CAN SEE THE AMOUNT OF MEAT THIS THING CAN HOLD!!! It's amazing it really is. Truly happy with my BBQ...

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MadVill
    Anaheim, CA.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    I knew what I was getting
    7/7/2010

    Customer review by KAKid

    4.0 stars 7/7/2010 by KAKid
    by KAKid

    Chargriller design is pretty standard thru most of the grill models. I chose the Outlaw because of the larger cooking area. I got the SFB from another source. Came thru Site to Store in fine shape and very quickly (4 days). Solidly built unit with a few minor flaws in fit (slight warpage/gaps between bottom and top halves). Much better to deal with that than to spend $700 for the next step up. I did quite a bit of research on forums dealing with smokers so I knew what I was getting and what to expect. Was able to put it together by myself in about 2 hours. The spacer between the SFB and leg brace for stabilizing were too long. Used a Dremel tool to shorten to 7/8 inch and they work perfectly. Also used the Dremel to grind the 10 small compression welds off the "footballs" on both units, then a 2X4 and heavy hammer to finished the job. Everything else was pretty straight forward. Modification: Turned the coal grate in big box over to use as a baffle to disperse heat better. It can be turned back over to use the cook chamber as a grill. Ran aluminum dryer vent from exhaust stack down to grate level to keep more heat in unit. Raised coal grate in SFB above slide out ash tray for easy ash removal without losing heat and to allow more air under coals. Made a coal basket to keep coals from spreading out too much. Also added 2 quality therms to lid just above grate level, one 6" from SFB and one 6" from right side of smoker box. Future plans are to replace the wheels with something more robust. If you're going to use the Outlaw without the SFB. only the vent extension is recommended. Mine is going to be a dedicated smoker so these have been highly recommended on several forums and are not hard to do. Do some research there rather than rely JUST on purchase reviews. One more seasoning burn to go then the spare ribs will go on for my first cook. I'm confident this unit is going to put out some fine smoked goodies.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    KAKid
    Huron, SD
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    PRETTY DARN GOOD!
    4/19/2010

    Customer review by HERKYISMYHOMEBOY

    5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by HERKYISMYHOMEBOY
    by HERKYISMYHOMEBOY

    Hey everyone... I know that this product may seem to be a little bit large... or perhaps you don't want to spend that extra bit of money, but let me tell you that it is well worth it! The instructions were ok. It did take two people to get the thing together, but it was pretty darn easy! The product itself is quite well built. I do plan on replacing the shelves as soon as I can. The wood is rather delicate and I want to bulk that up. I did add the firebox to the side and that sucker is smokin away now! I have smoked 9 racks of ribs and about 30 pounds of chicken on this baby and it performed exactly as I had hoped. It held the temp well, and it is almost as if it told me when I needed to add more wood or charcoal. Very, very easy... Get one, you won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HERKYISMYHOMEBOY
    Des Moines Iowa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Outlaw Char Grill
    1/13/2010

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    Very happy with this charcoal grill, it seems very well built and the grates are made from cast metal which is great to cook on, With the smoker side box you can really smoke a lot of food on the large cooking grates. Great purchase very happy with this grill.

    Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    It works for me
    3/13/2011

    Customer review by chopstyle

    3.0 stars 3/13/2011 by chopstyle
    by chopstyle

    it was a little damage on the conner when i got it but a hammer took care of that it took awhile to put it togther but i like it

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    chopstyle
    Milwaukee,Wi
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 40 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 40 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 17 questions
    1-3 of 17 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 17 questions See all
    1-3 of 17 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  body/lid- 5 years See details

    Warranty Information: Char-Griller? will repair or replace any defective part of its grillers/smokers for a period up to one year from the date of purchase. Char-Griller? will also repair or replace the body (lid and bottom half) of its grillers/smokers if the metal is rusted through or burned through for a period up to five years. * Proof of purchase, proof of purchase date and prepaid return of the item in question may be required. Misuse, abuse, or commercial use nullifies all warranties. Paint/finish is not warranted. Products are not warranted against rust.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.