Similar items in stock

Ultra Flat Indoor Antenna-INDOOR DIRECTION ANTENNA

Information unavailable
We're unable to show you buying options for this item. Please try again later.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Ultra flat and ultra easy, this indoor antenna enhances TV reception for analog and digital channels. You will receive local HD, DTV, and FM signals for free. It is easy to hide with the flat design. It can be mounted horizontally on the wall or lie perfe

Specifications

Color: Multicolor
Manufacturer: RCA
Condition: New
manufacturer_part_number: ANT1050
Model: ANT1050XV
Brand: RCA
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 29.50 x 3.63 x 0.50 IN
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 31 questions
1-3 of 31 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I was curious about this product and wanted to know if this is all that I need? I have a LCD HD tv that I stream netflix on. Do I need the converter box or just this antenna?
by danielle 3/14/2013
11 answers
  • A. just the antenna
    by bolster10/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Netflix should have nothing to do with this antenna. Very likely, this is all you need as TV's made in the past few years are all digital ready. Older TV's (tube) need a converter box.
    by CaffeneCup8/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You DON'T need a converter box since LCD tv's are already digital.
    by GodIsSooooGood9/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have an LCD HD TV also. It has a very good tuner on it (also RCA). I attached the antenna directly to the tv and mounted it above my door. It gets 6 channels in all. 3 around 30 miles away and 3 that if reached by car is 50 miles away. I am planning on trying the preamp to see if I can received the lower channels that a close to the 3 channel 17 stations. My LCD HD tuner workers better than my HDTV tuner.
    by renfrosk6/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Depends on how old your TV is. If it has a digital receiver in it then you're good.
    by Domineone6/5/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Most likely it will be fine but it would be best to read your user manual to insure you have a "digital receiver". My LCD tv was built in 2006 and has the tuner built in, although this antenna did not work for me, another one did, no other interface needed.
    by MPinGA5/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You do not need a converter box for and LCD HD tv. It is already digital. The converter box is for older analog tv's that can only receive analog signals. (Crt tv's Big. Not flat (-:) They convert the new digital transmissions from tv transmitting towers into analog. The two different boxes I use in my house cause a slight delay in the audio. Barely noticeable but it is there if you look close. I am assuming this in common in converter boxes. I also have two flat screen tv's and this antenna is phenomenal. I pick up more channels on my flat screen with this antenna than any other tv in the house and it is in the worst position (more house to go through in the direction of the transmitting towers) The internet site "Antenna Web" showed me where the towers are. They also recommended an outside antenna and said I would pick up 8 stations. I do not have an outside antenna and I pick up 32 to 36 channels. Depending on the tv. I hope this helps. Spread the word. Cut the cable.
    by JFeral9/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If your tv is a newer tv then just the antenna will work just fine.
    by Tabossco4/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You shouldn't need a converter box. only the antenna..I have the same thing and using this antenna until I can get to walmart and buy another antenna..this one isn't worth the money
    by An anonymous customer4/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Don't need a converter box with modern tvs. Especially not to stream Netflix. We have Netflix and Hulu Plus, and our antenna is all we need for local tv.
    by StarDust50624/5/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Mar 4/3/2013
11 answers
  • A. I think this would depend on your distance to the local stations and the structure of your house/apt. I have a ranch style type house and just layed the antenna down in front of the tv - which is located in front of an inside wall and my signal is great.
    by marsworldd10/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would make sure its near a window. It shouldn't have to go inside a window.
    by WalmartGuruII10/23/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. not necessary needs to be flat
    by bolster10/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes & no, depending on where you're located. I tried it on one TV, and it worked on a wall away from the window. I tried it in another room, and found it worked best right next to the window.
    by CaffeneCup4/28/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It will work at other places but the best reception is near or on a window.
    by GodIsSooooGood12/21/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine hangs on the wall behind the TV.
    by Domineone6/5/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I put this on an inside wall and it works just fine
    by Kustomer9112/21/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. According to the directions in the package you can hang it on a wall. My experience with this model is that it did not work for me either on the wall or the window in multiple positions so I bought something else.
    by MPinGA1/10/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Its a antenna you will need to move it around to get the best reception but beware the cord is short.
    by Tabossco7/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I had this antenna on the inside wall and barely got anything. I put it near a window and got barely anything....sorry
    by An anonymous customer1/10/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Bill 7/4/2013
11 answers
  • A. yes it does very simple connect ABC that's it
    by bolster10/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it comes with everything you need.
    by Zoey449/22/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes but cord is only about 6 ft.
    by angelhorselover9/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, on my HDTV, it has a antenna hookup and this is just a cable screw in. I switched my HDTV to TV and it automatically scans for over the AIR channels. I did get about 42+ channels with some in HD format.
    by dollarbill29/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Bill, yes this antenna comes with the cable that has the connector ready for all the HDTV. You can read my review for more tip of this antenna installation.
    by AznGuyFL8/26/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by JimS20138/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does.
    by WarrenTechNewbie8/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it did, very easy to put together
    by Flower887/22/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does, assuming your TV has a coaxial connection in the back
    by CaffeneCup7/14/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This antenna attaches by coax cable, so it should be compatible with any tv.
    by NoSameDayPickUps7/11/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 31 questions See all
1-3 of 31 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

263 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

263 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
49
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 stars
64
1-5 of 237 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fantastic Reception!
2/13/2014

Customer review by Gingertoo

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Gingertoo
by Gingertoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unscrew the base and attach "bat" wings and plastic strip as depicted on enclosed instructions. (Pictures and verbiage included). Screw on the back of set where cable would attach, set TV menu to "Antennae" reception and place antennae nearest to a window horizontally. Do your channel scan and you are good to go. Picture is much more clear than with cable as it is direct signal not on a broadband server. I placed mine on a wooden slat of a venetian blind in the window facing north and ran the attached wire along the wood slat and down the wall. Works beautifully. Instructions tell you everything and this little gem works the best out of the 3 I have had. Purchased more expensive ones, that do not work this well. I was certainly surprised! The previous reviews were right on the money!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gingertoo
Orange City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best $3 I Ever Spent
8/20/2014

Customer review by Moxxi

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Moxxi
by Moxxi

We recently canceled cable as the prices were ridiculous and no one was even watching TV anymore, except for the occasional Seinfeld rerun - plus we run Netflix and Popcorn Time so really, cable companies, you better bring me a decent service. I was in Dollarama today and noticed these RCA Refurbished Digital Antenna's for $3. Seriously! $3!! I like to tinker and thought I'd have $3 worth of fun and see if our bedroom TV could pick up, what the locals affectionately refer to as "Farmer Vision". It took about two minutes to put together - it's extremely easy. It'll take you longer because you'll think you're doing it wrong. I thought I'd have to run it through my HD PVR but that didn't work, so I plugged the RCA antenna right into the Cable input of my LCD RCA TV. Then you have to go to your Menu settings on your TV and set the receiver to Antenna rather than Cable, as you're using an antenna - cause that's what this thing is. Next you do an autoscan for channels. I got 4 on my first try and they were pretty good. But I thought I could do better, so I luckily had more coaxial cable and a coaxial connector (to make the coaxial cable longer so you can attach two together - Radio Shack or The Source has these, as does Home Depot - they're very small and are really just two female ends that you plug the coaxials into). I ran the antenna over to the window and taped it (with the silver striping facing out) onto the window. I did a rescan and got 6 channels this time and the HD channels look seriously better than when I was running my PVR with HDMI. The signal says I'm getting 1080i and it's unbelievable. I'm not getting amazing programming, but because we're Canadian, I receive HD feeds of the 3 top Canadian networks (Global, CTV, CBC), a french channel, The 700 Club Channel (religious programming) and an SD feed of a duplicate channel. My wife is more than pleased! I can't believe this $3 thing worked so well! Definite must buy! I should also mention I live about 15 minutes outside a major centre (but we have high speed and HDTV) - can't wait to see what I pick up when we move to the big city next year!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moxxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It did just what I needed it to do.
10/15/2012

Customer review by daDoodofOZ

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by daDoodofOZ
by daDoodofOZ

When Direct TV dropped the local fox station, I had to get an antenna to attach to my LG flat screen. I got this unit, wondering if it would work. I got home and found that it demanded a bit of assembly. Two wings, side bar, and the central unit with the cable attached. All one needs is pretty good eyes to read the small print instructions and a small Philips screwdriver. 3 screws get loosened, the parts fit right in, and then tighten back up, and hook up the cable to the antenna jack in the back of the TV. I used 5.75" of silver duct tape to attach it to the top of the TV, where it's almost completely out of sight. After going through the menu on the TV, it scanned the antenna, and it located about 15 signals, of varying clarity. The fox station comes in 5 X 5. That means, it don't get no better. I am very happy with this unit. Unfortunately it's inaugural performance was tragic. Both the S. F. 49ers and the S. F. Giants lost. But I'm not going to return the antenna. There's always the next game.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daDoodofOZ
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best antenna I ever owned!!
1/28/2014

Customer review by fritz0895

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by fritz0895
by fritz0895

I got rid of cable a few years ago and I have an hdtv and was using rabbit ears antennas but was constantly moving them around to get a clear signal. I finally got so frustrated that I decided to get this. Who would believe something so flimsy and cheapy looking would be the best antenna I have ever owned!! At first I positioned it close to the ceiling and I couldn't believe how many channels it picked up EXCEPT for my favorite news channel which I did get but lots of static. I thought I could live without that channel but I couldn't, so the next day I played around with the antenna again. When I took it down from the wall I was standing on the side of the tv and suddenly my channel was clear and perfect. Sure enough it doesn't not have to be high above the tv. I have a low shelving unit with a lamp next to the tv so I placed the antenna on the wall behind the unit so it is partially hidden and now I have all the channels and my favorite. I am so happy I bought this. I ordered another one. Thank you Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fritz0895
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't believe it! But wow!
2/16/2013

Customer review by Dogmama13

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Dogmama13
by Dogmama13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading reviews on this flimsy plastic "bat' and how well it worked, I decided to give it a shot. We have a room not wired for cable and we have tried using a $50 antenna in there wth absolutely no luck save for a few stations that would come in grainy and static ridden and cut out sporadically. This little antenna was the last resort before we gave up and called the cable company to wire the room. Well, it arrived and I assembled it in less than 5 minutes, hooked it on to the TV and voila!! 31 channels, all super clear!! We had thought the other, expensive anntenna had not worked because we are in an urban area and near an airport, but this little "bat" does not seem intimidated by that at all;-) I placed it on the wall behind the TV and it works wonderfully. you may need to experiment a bit with positioning, but once the channels are clear, they are locked in! I rarely review, for under $20, this product definitely is a great buy! In fact, I ordered another one for a friend and she is just as pleased with the results.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogmama13
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 237 total reviews See all
1-5 of 237 reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  12 months See details

Warranty Information: N 1 year limited warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.