Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick

Q&A
By: Remington
Walmart #: 000261520
Remington SP-5 Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick
$4.96
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 98144
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $27.95
1 more seller from $27.95
| Learn more

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • Absorbs facial oils
  • Enhances shaving comfort
  • About this item

    Save your face and get a smooth, even shave with the Remington Pre-Shave FaceSaver Powder Stick. The FaceSaver acts as your first line of defense against razor nicks and burns. The powder-based formula absorbs excess oils and wetness, so you achieve a clean and comfortable shave. Keep your skin free of bumps, rashes and irritations with the Remington Powder Stick. The FaceSaver Powder Stick is safe for use with razors and electronic shavers.

    • Absorbs moisture and facial oils for a closer shave
    • Enhances shaving comfort and closeness
    • Can be used with all brands of electric shavers
    • Model #SP-5

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: SP-5
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 7.125 x 4.5 x 6.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 261520
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    293 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    5 stars
    226
    4 stars
    41
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    10
    1 stars
    6
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    toolmannok personal review
    6/28/2009

    Customer review by toolmannok

    5.0 stars by toolmannok

    I love this product. I have a very heavy and thick beard. and this pre-shave face powder really help save my skin. I have used this product for over 20 years. Please dont stop carrying this product in walmart stores.. our store has already stopped carrying this product

    Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    toolmannok
    Owasso, ok
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Inconvenient But Still Competitive
    8/18/2010

    Customer review by BeingConservative

    5.0 stars by BeingConservative

    This is a wonderful product and a necessity in my life since I have only used an electric shaver for the last 25 years. I was discouraged when all the Walmart stores in my area had discontinued stocking the item as a result of remodeling / rearranging their store. At first I did not find it as an online item but am pleased to know it is now available and the price is still competitive to other stores even with the shipping cost. Of course I would still prefer to purchase it in store but am pleased with the alternative.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    BeingConservative
    McCalla, AL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Face Saver even works in the swamp.
    5/25/2011

    Customer review by Stealth616

    5.0 stars by Stealth616

    I was tent camping in the Louisiana swamps in July one year. It was so humid and sticky you never dried off. But I was able to use my electric shaver with no problem after applying Face Saver. My friends were amazed.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Stealth616
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 265 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    4 questions
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by deasom1 9/15/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Yes it has a light beige color that you'll see on the electric shaver head, but the scent is mild and nice, not overpowering like so many liquid products. It's virtually unnoticeable after shaving but it can be wiped off with a damp washcloth if desired. I also bought the head cleaner/lubricant which works just marvelously every week or so.
      by FunctionOverFashion3/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it is an off white color
      by Movingelys9/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes: It is a light flesh color which comes off as you shave. It does not stay on your face. This enables you to get a great shave without nicks and razor burns. I have tried liquid Pre-Shaves and hate them because some sting or leave an oily residue on your face.
      by TheBart8/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it is a very very light yellowish color.
      by mirinda15/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, slight tint. Yellowish. I remember it being whiter before. I think it has been on the shelf too long.
      by Electroshavingdude4/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by HappyFace01223/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is lightly tinted, skin tone. Otherwise, you wouldn't know where you've applied it. Most of it disappears during the shaving process and the rest you easily wash away afterwards.
      by frtoast1/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a white powder.
      by lilred10712/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes!
      by GBen8611/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. When I finish shaving, there is a very light residue left. Once I apply aftershave, it is gone.
      by wysiwiger10/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 4 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list