See All Reviews
Rated 2.4 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by SMUDGES Smudges like crazy, it won't even last right after I apply it, the worst liner I've ever used. 01/14/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has formula changed? Having allergic reaction ... I've been using the define-a-line eyeliner pencil for years, but now I'm having an allergic reaction within a few hours of putting it on. At least three times now I've opened a new eyeliner and within hours start having symptoms similar to conjunctivitis (itching, burning, red, mucus that keeps coming back). I thought maybe there is some coating that I'm reacting to because it always happens after I first use a new one, so I opened one today, used a napkin to hopefully get past the coating, then applied. Now, a few hours later I'm having the symptoms again. Did they change something about the formula recently??? I love the way it goes on, but it does smear easily, and now with this reaction I will have to switch brands. 01/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes, It does smudge... It does smudge. But personally, I love it. And the pencil is really nice. You can make nice thick lines; or nice thin lines. 12/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Beginner Product. I like this product because of how thick and easy it is to use. It does not smear for me because I am so particular but it doesn't last forever! Personally I don't need it for long, so I still like it! 12/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smudges This smudges HORRIBLY, which wouldn't be a big deal except it does so all day long. The little bit remaining on my eyes when I get home is all contributing to "raccoon eyes." I had to find a new brand of eyeliner. 12/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The WORST Product... by your biggest FAN You don't need the smudger... just wait two seconds and it will SMUDGE all over your FACE! Take this product off the market - PLEASE! It's giving MAYBELLINE a bad name. I love your products and have been happy for over a decade... PLEASE perfect this or let it GO!!! I want my money back! 11/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by smears... dislike how it smears terribly! like how it glides on for perfect eyes. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love this eyeliner. The smudger always falls off the end on the first use, please fix this. 09/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Eyeliner I have used this eyeliner for years. It is great for a bold, thick eyeliner. I however have problems with smudging or running. If you use it on your top lid only with eyeshadow that will minimize the running. I don't recommend for bottom lashes. But it's a classic, tried and true! 4 Stars for Smudging. 09/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smudges Everywhere! I apply it, and it smudges. I look like I have two black eyes! 09/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth to apply, but smudges. It was greatly dark, went on super smoothly. I wish it didn't smudge as badly. Waterproof version, please? :) 09/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Terrible Mascara This is one of the worst eyeliners I have ever used. The color of it is very rich and black, but that is the only good thing about it. I used it to tightline my upper lash line, and for the rest of the day it is literally smudging off onto my undereye area. I have rarely used any products in my life that give 'raccoon eyes.'I even tried putting UDPP (eye shadow primer) under my eyes and a lot of eyeshadow to try and keep it in place, but NOTHING helps. Really disappointing because I tend to like Maybelline products a lot. This eyeliner is terrible, terrible, terrible. I'm going to just end up throwing it out. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bold If you want a bold, rich eyeliner, then this is the eyeliner for you! I absolutely love this product, it makes my eyes pop and lasts all day! Also, the smooth application and consistency of the product makes it easy to apply. 08/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you want to look like a raccoon... I bought this eyeliner because it was the only black eye liner the store had that day. I should have just waited for them to restock the kind I normally get. It goes on easily, but comes off just as easily. Every time I wear it I have to constantly check it because it runs worse than any eye liner I have ever had. Unless you want black smudges under your eyes making you look like you belong in a horror movie, I'd stay away from this eye liner. 08/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok... This was a pretty good liner but i got raccoon eyes by the end of the day :/ 08/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I bought this liner because it was available in Sapphire. This liner is not long wearing as the package states. It ran after only a short time of wearing. So disappointed! 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought it for my 17 yr old. and she loved it. 01/09/2012
31-48 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw116
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp