Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best ever! I have few problems with breakouts and almost every other powder made it even worse. But this powder really covers your 'little' problems and feels very good. I have very sensitive skin, so the first few days my skin was a bit dry. But a little exta moisturizing solved this problem pretty quick. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect foundation for my face Most mineral foundations have so few colors to choose from that I cannot find one that matches my skin. This one does! It goes on smoothly--not too heavy or too light. I like the fact that it has an SPF 20 and does not clog my skin. Thanks, Neutrogena. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for everyday wear I have used many products over the years, and this is the one I always come back to. I have oily skin which tends to break out with other products. This is the one drugstore product that I can wear daily and my skin stays clear. This product doesn't cover my red areas or break outs completely, but tones them down nicely. I love this product for daily wear because it looks most natural. My face isn't in a total mask of make up. It is just a bit more even. I would highly recommend for those with oily skin who just want a bit more evenness from day to day. 12/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Makes my skin dry. I am not fond of this foundation because no matter what it makes my face dry to the point of flaking even with moisturizer on underneath. 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!!! Lasts all day and buildable coverage for a great price!! 12/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by not enough shades for fair skin I agree with the reviewer who commented on her fair skin. I too have fair skin, and I love this product, but have to go darker than I like ( and I use their lightest shade).. I have never understood why more fair shades are not offered, especially now that we are mindful of the sun, many of us have fairer skin and NEED a light color. PLEASE develop this and I know it will sell. I have switched to other powders because they are for fair skin, but they are not as satisfactory as this product. Leaves us not knowing what to use! 11/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the product but HATE the application pad I love this product but am frustrated everytime I buy it because about half way through the contents, the application pad for it distinegrates. Please either make a better quaity pad or provide a second one to replace the one it comes with that falls apart every time!! 10/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for a flawless natural look I use the Neutrogena transparent facial bar and it works so amazingly for my skin that I decided to use this foundation. I spent a lot of money over the years on makeup but never found one that goes well with my skin like this one. This works soo much better than the Neutrogena loose mineral sheers powder It's great for everyday use and it's completly natural looking. It blends perfectly with skin! Since I have used it, my skin has not dried out or break out so it's perfect for me! However i wouldnt recomend it for people with a lot of impercfections since it is not a heavy coverage makeup. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice coverage and color match I tried the mineral sheers loose powder before and liked it so I purchased the compact too. Same great coverage and it lasts all day! 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Minerals for Oily Skin! I have tried a lot of minerals because I was getting sick of how unnatural liquid makeup looked on me. This by far is the best mineral foundation for those with oily skin. Once paired with the right skin care, this product does wonders for skin clarity. On top of being oily, my skin is acne prone. This product does not cause any break outs. My skin looks and feels better than before because of these gentle minerals. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great product. It covers great and at a good price. It doesn't even feel like I have make-up on. 10/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT, NOT ENOUGH DIVERSITY IN SHADES!!! I absolutely LOVE this product. it is smooth, easy, and I get a Matte finish that i have been looking for forever!! i have combination skin and it's great. covers well and with the minerals it doesn't make me break out. BUT I CAN ONLY USE THE LIGHTEST SHADE THEY HAVE WHEN I'M SUUUUPER TAN IN THE SUMMER!! i'm a redhead and i have super fair skin (like mac NW15 studio fix) i love this so much more than mac or bareminerals but the lightest they have is just too dark for me :( i really wish i could use this product. i dont think they have a DARK shade either. so if you are lucky and in the middle of light & dark, this product is perfect for you. GET A BIGGER RANGE OF SHADES!!! 09/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed!!!!!!!!!! I am almost 20 years old, and I have been struggling with acne since my early teens!!! I don't wear makeup, hardly ever, but when I do, I expect it to work!!!!!!! I don't see any changes to my skin texture or anything like that, it's actually quite chalky when I put it on...I'm just so sick of things not working for me, and I'm very frustrated :( I guess you could say that I'm pretty darn disappointed with how this has worked for me, and not to mention, I spent waaaayyyyyy too much money on this product...I expected it to work... :/ I won't be getting this again!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 09/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing on the market! I love this foundation! Please never stop making it! Here is why I like it: -Never cakey or heavy -Natural coverage though I can increase the level by applying more without looking too made-up -Doesn't break me out or irritate my sensitive acne prone skin -Matte coverage -Better than a lot of other mineral products out there which cost twice as much -Stays put all day long-no smearing 08/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice product This foundation makes my skin look very nice and gives me good coverage. Its great for any type of skin. I bought it because I have acne, I trust Neutrogena since its non-comedogenic. But I would like to not have to wear concealer under this because it doesn't cover my acne like I wish it would. The only other down sides I've experienced was, if my face is oily the makeup ends up cakey. Also it only lasts up to 8 hours, or less. But I keep buying it, I like it. I would recommend this for everyday use. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my complexion looks great! I have redness around my nose and I also have brown spots on the side of my face and this face powder covers it so well. You cannot even see it. I am amazed how well this makeup works. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a face powder that works. And the price is also a very good price. I will always use this product. No more searching for another face powder because I found the right one. Thanks Neutrogena company for making this product. 08/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great even for dry skin! i got mine in natural beige, and it ended up being slightly darker than i expected. i'll probably exchange it for soft beige or nude. but other than that, this product is FANTASTIC. it's my first foundation, and i feel like i got so lucky since i got something so perfect for my skin on the first try, hehe :) i was actually slightly hesitant about buying this at first since i thought the powder foundation would soak up all my moisture and make my skin drier than it already is (texas weather does that to my skin -.-) but it was SO PERFECT. looks very natural and flawless. it does have some shimmer if you examine closely but if you just look at the face as a whole, it looks almost matte to me. i would really recommend if you're the type that likes very minimal coverage but still have a natural glow. 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product! This is awesome! Lightweight & perfect for year round use! I hope this never gets discontinued. 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! Very pleased with this product. Used another for YEARS, after trying many different kinds this was my last! I HIGHLY recommend this. 07/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not chalky, looks very natural, and helps skin! I bought this product a few months ago, but barely started using it this month, after my skin started clearing up. Anyhow, I LOVE it! I put on my foundation, then this goes right on top of it. I think the best thing about it, for me, is that it looks natural and non-chalky! I've used many powders before and they just looked very fake and orange. This is perfect for my skin, skin color, and on top of that it has that extra SPF! I would recommend this product to anyone, and everyone! Thank you Neutrogena! 07/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs broad-spectrum protection and oil-absorbancy I just tried this product and I really like it, but it could use a couple of improvements that I know are possible. First, it may be SPF 20, but since it only has Titanium Dioxide, it doesn't provide broad-spectrum protection. This is why it doesn't have "helioplex" label on it. It would be great if this had broad-spectrum UVA protection (like the Neutrogena healthy skin compact makeup) while also providing the nice powder finish that this mineral powder foundation has. Also, finding a way to make it a little more oil-absorbant would be nice, since I often have to blot my t-zone (unlike with matte liquid foundations). 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love this makeup. It is light and very easy to apply. I recommend this product to all the women in the world that wants to have great looking even toned skin! 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I cannot not stress enough how much i love this foundation! this is the ONLY foundation that has ever worked for my skin. I have been using this for over 3 years!!!! please please please dont ever discontinue!!! 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best mineral powder I have tried many different brands of mineral make up And this is by far the best!! Excellent coverage and does not make my face oily ( I have combo skin) I will continue to purchase please don't change or discontinue. 05/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Light - Too Dark I like this powder foundation but the #60 is too light and the #70 is too dark, can you please make a #65? I have to put on the #70 then go over with the #60 and that just makes my face feel too heavy. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great product and not to expensive. Color and coverage is perfect 04/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but.. I really like this foundation. I have oily skin and it keeps me shine free. The only thing I don't like is the color. I'm using the natural beige and it too light and the the honey is too dark! For this reason I will not purchase again. 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love, love, love!!! thank you neutrogena for making a foundation that actually covers, looks natural and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin! I've tried many brands and none have made me as happy as this one - it's a keeper! please don't stop making the mineral sheers! you've got a buyer for life! 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a MUST HAVE I love this product. I have oily skin (acne prone) and this product keeps my skin super clear. It's also better than the powder since it's easy to apply and provides GREAT coverage. I've been using this for 3+ years now and have been complete satisfied. Thanks Neutrogena! 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST I first got this when i was 15..but stopped using it when I was introduced to a very popular mineral foundation and after 2 years with it (and horrible skin problems -I didnt want to believe it caused it-but it did!)...I ran into the Neutrogena product again and loved it all over again. Its the best..and I will use it forever. My face has also improved.. 01/23/2011
61-90 of 102 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw122
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp