Rated 5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 One of the best sci-fi shows around Firefly is a brilliant space/western hybrid that was canceled all too early, and a downright fun show to watch. I've watched the series straight through at least four times and haven't gotten tired of it yet. I would definitely recommend the Blu-ray set over the DVD set, if only because it manages to cram all the 14 episodes onto only 3 discs. There are some nice extras included as well. The picture quality is razor-sharp, except for the CGI scenes, which appear a little soft (but not annoyingly so). Overall, a great buy. (and a great price!) Definitely worth getting for any collector's bookshelf. 08/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent DVD Series Firefly is one of the best SciFi TV series ever made. It is unique, original, and full of interesting characters. I highly recommend this product to anyone with an appreciation of SciFi. The product comes in a single case with 3 DVDs inside. My only complaint has to do with the packaging. Some of the plastic pieces inside the DVD case were broken so that the DVDs were not fully secure inside the case. This creates a situation where the disks could potentially become damaged. 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is something special... Hands down, one of the best sci-fi series ever. 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very cool show to watch. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serenity Blu Ray Even better than the series. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Series I love this series. It's like a cowboy show in outer space with some science fiction added in. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by scifi meets western ... and the results, thanks to a great cast and script, are fantastic. Highly recommended. 09/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I wish the show was still on, but what Joss Wedon did was oustanding and the shows not aired are just the icing on the cake of SciFi. 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! My family and I absolutely love this series!! We wish they had more seasons. 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best I had never heard of the Firefire TV series until after I saw Serenity in the theater. Too bad Fox did not advertise this series better when it was on the air. This series is absolutely great. Buy it you will enjoy and wish there was more. 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest show of all time. Firefly on Blu-Ray... That is an unstoppable force that is sweeping the nerd world... Well MY nerd world anyway. It is well worth the price...at any price... A MUST HAVE! 08/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Browncoats Unite!!! One of the best shows to ever be created! I can not recommend this series enough. It should have never ended. The stories are great, the mix of humor, action, drama and sci-fi elements is just right. The actors are all phenominal, and Jayne's one-liners are hysterical. Highest possible recommendation! 06/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad we bought it All I can say is we love this Blu Ray, I never seen an episode before , but my wife said she caught a few and wanted this disc, I am glad she suggested it, this is a phenomenal series for the Sci Fi crowd. I am a "browncoat" now lol! Oh and Morena Baccarin just shines in Blu Ray, I mean she grabs the lense! Very decent (while not excellent) transfer to Blu Ray and very good sound, definitively worth the purchase! 12/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Series! Love this series and the BluRay Experience is over the top. Can't understand why this series ever got canceled! 12/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an amazing show, the only downfall is that it ends. 11/24/2008
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew329
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp