Similar items in stock

Inland 2.1 Mini Type Home Theater series Speaker System

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
This 2.1 speaker set brings an amazing sound to your desktop with amazing quality

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This 2.1 speaker set brings an amazing sound to your desktop with amazing quality

Inland 2.1 Mini Pro Sound Speaker Systems:

  • 20.05W
  • Sub-woofer : 4 Ohm
  • Satellite : 4 Ohm
  • Subwoofer --Driver : 15Watts magnetically shielded
  • Dimensions : 4"
  • Satellite speakers x 2
  • Driver: 3 Watts Magnetically shielded
  • Frequency response sub woofer : 20Hz ~ 150Hz satellite : 150Hz ~ 20KHz
  • Specifications

    Number of Channels: 2.1
    Manufacturer Part Number: IPI88140
    Brand: Inland
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 46 questions
    1-3 of 46 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by dtgorman 8/28/2010
    10 answers
    • A. Sorry, those system usually start at around $59.00 and up. This unit has 20.5 Watts combined total sound efficientcy for the money I was NOT willing to forgo the extra $30.00 for a remote. I hope this was helpful. Happy Shopping!
      by Suz3E7Que7/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Zero
      by Bacalla6/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by LegalProf2/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by brewer112/31/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, a remote is not included. I was able to use my volume control on my TV. The speaker system plugged into the headphone jack on the TV.
      by WallyWorlder3108212/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. You have to manually set the sound, bass and treble on the subwoofer as you wish. Then I use the TV remote (or laptop controls) to turn the volume up and down, which does not effect the inland speakers manual settings.
      by teamfamily511/17/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no remote only downside is the volume adjusting is manual
      by chascchas9/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does not come with a remote.
      by MichealMan9/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no remote
      by jpdadeo9/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it is not wireless though but long enough to have handy
      by scearce923923/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Jim1952 9/12/2010
    9 answers
    • A. Yes, and this unit comes with a complete set of connection cables. Hope this was helpful. Happy Shopping!
      by Suz3E7Que7/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. subwoofer box has right and left audio in connectors (pre amplifier) RCA style 5/16 inch (2); and (after amplified) RCA style audio connectors out (2)
      by Bacalla6/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO.
      by LegalProf2/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They come with fairly long wires on them with the standard plugs on them. I'm sure you could buy the extension wires with female plug on one end and male on the other. I've got 50' extensions that I use when I want to move them outside.
      by gourdgal2/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the speakers have a wire comming out of them with a jack that plugs into the woofer, in short.... no
      by samohtnedlog1/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The small speakers have a male rca jack on each end,one red ,one white,that plugs into the out of the sub.
      by brewer112/31/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO, they use audio jacks.
      by zzerpop10/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They come with RCA output jacks for the supplied speakers. The signal could be transmitted out with a line-level adapter if you really wanted to, although I'd suggest using the supplied drivers as they are excellent.
      by MichealMan9/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I connected them to my laptop
      by Amomimusica9/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 8/25/2010
    8 answers
    • A. I don't have a tape measure handy but, estimating by sight approximately 6 feet long on speakers ,and 6 feet long coming from sub woofer. Box recommends NOT to roll cable after connecting everything as it could affect the sound quality. I used cup hooks to organize the extra cable lengths. I hope this was helpful. Happy Shopping!
      by Suz3E7Que7/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. about 5ft power cable about 5.5 ft audio in Y cable to sub about 5 audio out cables (2) to sats
      by Bacalla3/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 10-12'
      by gourdgal2/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the wire from the computer to the woofer is about 4 feet and from the woofer to the speakers are also 4 feet
      by samohtnedlog1/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. about 3 feet each
      by brewer112/31/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The wire attatched to back of each seperate mini speaker, that connects to back of subwoofer is 53" (or 4"5"long) each. The Audio Input cord that comes with, is 60" (5' long). The power cord attatched to subwoofer is also 60" (or 5') *I had to replace an Audio Input cord on one of my speaker systems. That cost me $3.
      by teamfamily53/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'd say about 5 feet. If you needed longer, you could always splice and solder more wire on.
      by MichealMan9/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the wire from speaker to the unit are about 3-4 foot
      by housekeepin9/4/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 46 questions See all
    1-3 of 46 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    84%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    67
    4 stars
    43
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    9
    1-10 of 107 total reviews
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Surround Sound for bedroom TV
    12/20/2010

    Customer review by WallyWorlder31082

    4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by WallyWorlder31082
    by WallyWorlder31082

    I bought this speaker system with a specific use in mind. I needed better sound for my WalMart 26” Vizio VA26L flat screen, which I had mounted at the end of our bed above the footboard. I see your eyebrows raised. It works out great and NO, it is not too close. It is the same as having a much larger TV on the wall, solves the problem of wearing glasses to watch TV, and the sound does not have to be as loud. After receiving my order (site to home in 3 days), I unpacked the set and was disappointed that the satellite speakers were 5 5/8” deep. The description said 4x4. After doing some measuring and using my woodworking skills, I made a soundbar for the sat speakers. The subwoofer was never a problem as it would be on the floor. I have included 2 pictures of the soundbar. I used black non-slip drawer liner to cover the front of the soundbar, using spray adhesive. Background color under liner should be black. I also cut 2 pieces to cover the speaker cones, which are not covered. Just snap off the front plates to do this. I also took the speakers out of the case and loose filled the enclosure with cotton. Why they don’t do this from the factory I’ll never Know. Cost too much for the cotton I guess. The finished product surprised me as well as my wife, who is peculiar about “HER” bedroom. The subwoofer has a power switch on the back, with volume, tone, and bass on the front. You need to play with the setting some to find the setting right for you. This is a BIG IMPROVEMENT over the tinny sound from the original Vizio speakers, but watch out for too much bass. Somehow that just doesn’t work in a bedroom, especially when someone else is sleeping. The blue power light is a overpowering and needed to toned down. Overall, I give this set a BIG THUMBS UP!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WallyWorlder31082
    Sandersville, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    good
    7/22/2011

    Customer review by SUSAND123

    4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by SUSAND123
    by SUSAND123

    the sound wasnt as good as i thought its muffled

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SUSAND123
    MEMPHIS,TN.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Awesome !!!
    5/1/2010

    Customer review by gemnione

    5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by gemnione
    by gemnione

    We just bought a new 32" TV and I wanted the movie theater sound when we watch DVD's. So, we purchased it and I am soooo impressed w/ the not so name brand. We watched avatar and it was just like being at the movies w/ the exception that we didn't have popcorn and it didn't cost us a fortune for the family to see the movie. lol.

    Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    gemnione
    STL MO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Not a bad upgrade
    3/26/2010

    Customer review by MichealMan

    4.0 stars 3/26/2010 by MichealMan
    by MichealMan

    Let's start with the pros: They have a very attractive design, they produce a nice overall sound, They out perform my Bose Wave Radio when hooked-up to the proper source, Nice highs and adequate lows. Now for the cons: They are only 20w total so don't expect a big room-shaking experience, The left speaker's voice coil was oblique so I had to straiten it, The subwoofer sometimes shorts out and messes up the crossovers, There is a buzzing noise that comes from the satellite speakers when you turn up the internal amplifier past 11 O'Clock... Overall I would have to recommend this product if you don't mind the downfalls... Very good sound for $25

    Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MichealMan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Little Speakers, big sound!
    5/31/2009

    Customer review by Brgnshoppr

    4.0 stars 5/31/2009 by Brgnshoppr
    by Brgnshoppr

    I purchased these computer speakers because they had received fairly good reviews for the price, but I was unprepared for the amazing sound quality that these little speakers produce! They actually sound better then my brand name stereo! My only complaint is that the volume isn't just a little louder, but I would definately recommend them to anyone looking to economically upgrade their computer sound system.

    Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Brgnshoppr
    El Reno, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    I Don't Write Reviews, But This one DESERVES it!
    7/6/2011

    Customer review by EllaElizabethsMommy

    5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by EllaElizabethsMommy
    by EllaElizabethsMommy

    When I first purchased this speaker system 3 years ago, I was skeptical. At that time, there were not many reviews on the product, but the reviews that did exist said that this system packed more sound then you could imagine. So I thought, for 25 bucks- why not? I can safely say that after 3 YEARS of every day wear and tear, this is the best electronic purchase I have EVER made. I have a set in my bedroom, in my daughter's playroom, and in my computer room. I am now purchasing another set (for the same GREAT price as 3 years ago) to take outside with my for my iphone. I play music on my iphone every morning when I'm getting ready, and I have been switching the cord from our television in the bedroom to my iphone, then back when I've finished getting ready. I've decided that since I love it so much, it's time that my iphone get its own system. I've had this set plugged into everything, and there is nothing that it can't do! The sound is out of this world, and it really took our tv viewing experience to the next level in our bedroom! If I hadn't already had a speaker set in my living room, you betcha that I'd buy this for that one, too! Trust me, for 3 years I haven't been disappointed, and you won't be either!!

    Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    EllaElizabethsMommy
    Kentucky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    awesome
    1/3/2010

    Customer review by alwaysbroke1

    5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by alwaysbroke1
    by alwaysbroke1

    All I can say is buy it. I love it. You get a great sound for the money. My neighbors might take off of their Christmas list but I Just can't play it low. If you like bass then you love this one.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    alwaysbroke1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    8/20/2011

    Customer review by bwpatton1

    4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by bwpatton1
    by bwpatton1

    I purchased this set of speakers to replace another that were beginning to crackle. I read over the other reviews on this particular set of speakers and weighed my options against getting another brand of 2.1 speakers and decided this would be the best option. The shipping was quite fast for Fed-ex (It was delivered within two days of my order!) and when it arrived I was very excited about installing it and having much more of a theater experience. Once I actually set up these speakers they worked quite nicely, very high quality sound for a 25 dollar set. Everything was great but one of the speakers had a crackling noise at higher pitched sounds...(Straight from the box). So I decided to return these to a local Walmart and purchase the Altec Lansing set.....I was not happy with those. They will be returned in the morning and I will be purchasing another set of Inland's in hopes that they arrive in completely working order. Overall they are great, mainly because the bass and treble is adjustable and they have nice crisp sound.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bwpatton1
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    It's ok
    7/23/2009

    Customer review by BigThirst

    3.0 stars 7/23/2009 by BigThirst
    by BigThirst

    It Sounds ok, but is built very cheap. My volume knob doesn't work on it right and you can't really crank it. I also don't like the fact the power On/Off is in the back. Not very good to put in a tight spot haha. I guess it's good enough though too watch movies with and everything. My games sound good too, but once I turn that knob pass the middle, It starts shorting out and crackling. I don't think the one I got was built very well either. It works though. I think I got my money's worth out of it. Wouldn't recommend this product though if you like it loud. Mine doesn't like loud lol.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BigThirst
    Plano Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    AMAZING Sound!!!
    5/14/2011

    Customer review by boragirl

    5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by boragirl
    by boragirl

    I decided to buy this product instead of a sound bar for my second TV after reading all the great reviews about it. The sound quality can very much compare to my Bose Home Theater which I use with my other TV! It's very small, but WOW the sound is just great! Just enough bass and you can hear even the smallest detail when watching dvds. Get this product....you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    boragirl
    Orlando, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-10 of 107 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 107 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year See details

    Warranty Information: 1 year
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.