Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 454 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sweeper we've ever had !! This sweeper really does a complete job, and has lights that indicate the floor/carpet is clean, and when bag is full. We have used the sweeper and attachments, changed bags, and are completely happy ! 02/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suction I ordered this on line and am very very happy with it. I did not realize how much I needed a new vacuum. This makes my carpet stand up like it has Butch Wax in it! I did not realize how much the old vacuum DID NOT do this. Very easy to vacuum, it pushes and pulls better than any I have owned. I bought it without trying it and it is worth the $$. Shipped quickly and easy assembly. Glad I bought it. 02/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality, not dependable Cheap plastic parts,after 2 months belts and drive for brushes failed. 02/17/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't buy this one again! I bought this a month ago and found that Hoover has really cheapened this model up!! I previously owned the exact model and it was great, thats why I purchased the new one. The tools on the back fall off and the hose is so brittle and short I have a hard time using them. I talked to my sister who has this same newer model and she has the same problems. 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum with great features! I just bought my 3rd Anniversary Wind Tunnel Self Propelled Bagged Upright! I have this new one upstairs where we have more carpet, rotate the second oldest one to the lower level, and the oldest one to use for cleaning two rental properties. I love the vacuum cleaner, it is always dependable, great suction, great onboard tool selection for any job I need to do, and I really love to be able to just throw the bag away when it is full. I dislike bagless models, too messy! Having 3 of the same vacuum cleaner is great because I know just which bags & belts they all take, and the maintenance on these models is super easy, as I do all of that. It may be just a little heavy, however the built in carry handle on the back makes lifting it easier. The price is reasonable too and Hoover offers a 3 YEAR WARANTEE!!!! How can I go wrong with that? 02/13/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. After using just 3 times, this is my conclusion: 1: falls over easily when using hose. Fell on me once and cut me. 2: cheap plastic construction means handle became loose, on/off switch stopped sliding easily 3:hose too short WARNING: Hoover and Walmart do not stand behind their products. I often travel and so took 4 months to use it enough times to evaluate it (3 times). Walmart (where I purchased it) would not refund my money (or offer credit) due to the return being made more than 3 months after purchase. I called Hoover. They kept me on hold for 30 minutes before telling me the same. Said I could take it to a service center. But no servicing will fix a junk product. This is the last time I buy an appliance from somewhere other than Costco. I will never purchased ANYTHING from Walmart or Hoover again. Really. 02/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vacuum did not work!!!!!! Vacuum did not move at all. I had to return it to store. 01/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoover WindTunnel Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Va I like the bag type because it doesn't make a mess, I owned the bagless type before this and I just thought it made a lot more dust and a lot messier. But to each their own. This sweeper works great, the only down fall to this sweeper is the cord is a little on the cheep side, when you wrap it up it doesn't wrap up smooth, it wants to do its own thing, Hoover needs to change to a better cord in the future 01/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to vacuum - don't have to go back and forth easy to assemble but could not remove clear plastic brush from handle and later the vac would not roll and brush did not go around. called 800#, had to wait but person was patient and helpful. removed 4 screws and found large belt was off its large pulley, with some effort got it back on. vac now easily moves. used screw driver to remove brush from hdle. was told for a few times it will be tight. once it worked it was great - did not have to go back and forth - just steer it. green light indicates when area is clean. we believe we will like it! 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 awesome years so far! Love this thing. Belt just broke and it still cleans the carpet pretty darn well! Love the self propelled feature, works great once you understand how it works. I can vacuum more quickly with this unit. Ordered another belt and I'll be rockin and rolling soon. 01/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the vacuum....now. This vacuum cleaner came "New" in the box but once I tried to use it the self propelled feature did not work. It also needed a new belt. I returned he vacuum to Walmart at our local store and got a refund. I did not however re-order it because I had originally purchased it on sale and the store would not sell me a replacement at the sale price. So I went to Sears where the employee took it out of the box and let me try it out in the store to make sure it worked. It did! And it was on sale! The device itself is great. Works amazingly well and the self propelled feature is worth every single dollar spent! 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top rated by Consumer Reports. Well earned. The vacuum works well, but the high point was the deal. Wanted this specific vacuum. Bought it at Sears after checking four other stores. Went onto Walmart site the next morning to buy bags - AND FOUND THE EXACT VACUUM FOR $60.00 LESS! Returned vacuum to Sears for full refund. Ordered vacuum from Walmart - AND RECEIVED THE VACUUM IN LESS THAN 48 HOURS! IS WALMART GREAT, OR WHAT? Nothing better than a great product WITH a great deal. 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bagged vacum Great product. The display product show a clear cover in front the actual deliver product doesn't have the cover other than that I think you will be very happy with your purchase. 01/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed - Self-Propel switch broken This vacuum was a big disappointment and I had to go through the hassle of returning it after first use. The self-propel switch did not work properly and I could not switch it from on to off. The components were cheap plastic. It would not be feasible to use with self-propel on all of the time because it "takes off" banging into furniture, woodwork, etc. It also made a whining noise and was quite heavy and wider by 2-3 inches than my previous Hoover which was bothersome because it did not fit under chairs. Back to square one with researching a higher quality option. :( 01/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Got this for my husband for Christmas for his shop and "man cave". He was sooooo pleased with the pick up power that we replaced the self propelled Hoover for the third floor (25+ years old) with the new one and will probably get another one for the basement. I even used it as it is so much lighter compared to the old one. 01/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VACUUM CLEANER!! I have had this vacuum for about 4 years.  It is one hard working machine.  I have never had to replace the belt.  I have run it in the ground and just now is it needing some attention.  I have several cats and it has done a great job.  I have ordered new belts and new filters and hopefully I can get another 4 years out of it.  This is one hard working vacuum cleaner.  My self propel still works great and my light is still shining brightly and the filter indicator never fails so don't let a few bad reviews where people had some bad luck and gave up quickly. sway you.  It's a GREAT VACUUM CLEANER.  It won a prize so it can't be bad! 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I bought this a few weeks ago and it has lived up to my expectations. 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum for the dollar. We replaced a 17 year old Hoover Wind Tunnel and are pleased with the suction as well as the ease of navigating this newer model. The old one was great! This one seems better. 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum, Vacuum works great, does a great job! I've had two wind tunnel machines and now this self propelled, should of bought the self-propelled first! 12/29/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by switch broken Consumer Reported rated it #1 but when it arrived the switch that permits it to move forward and backward was broken. I could not push the vacuum. Called Hoover CS...they said take it back to local Walmart which I did. It was a disappointing Christmas present. Also having a hard time reordering the machine at same price I purchased it at two weeks earlier. 12/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sucks and thats a good thing!! I bought this as a gift for my parents, they go through vacuum cleaners like water. This is great cleaner and efficient. Self propelled great for people with arthritis and bad backs. Highly recommend rather than buy cheaper vacuums that last only a year. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything that I wanted in a cleaner Bought this about 3 week ago and am very pleased with my decision. 12/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice features I like the self propelled model,but the machine is to heavy for carring upstairs. 12/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just bought this Hoover 4 months ago. So far I really like it. Does the job great. I would of gave it 5 stars, but hair goes around the bristles and wraps around it. I have to sit on the floor to pick the hairs out of it. I have 2 girls with long hair and that is a lot of hair, takes me about 10 mins. to do that. The other is the handle, could of been a little stronger.. I have a friend that has one and she loves hers... 12/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst vacuum I have ever owned I bought this vacuum on April 14, 2013. I had some pictures but they won't load. The noise level is off the charts. The vacuum doesn't suck the dirt into the bag. It fills up the tube carrying the dirt. I had a great photo but even with the pixels below 600, it doesn't transfer. I only have one 8 1/2 x 11 rug, a round 6 foot rug, and another 4 x 6 rug. Less than a month ago I had the whole vacuum apart per instructions and got a huge mound of dirt. This morning only from the hand tool the dirt was the size of several cupfuls. We have leather or wood furniture no upholstered furniture. We are giving it away. 12/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BLACK BUMPER I AGREE WITH THE PERSON WHO WROTE ABOUT THE BLACK BUMPER FLAW. I LOVE MY HOOVER-THIS IS MY THIRD. I CHOSE THIS MODEL FOR THE BAG. I DON'T LIKE BAGLESS VACCUMS. HOWEVER MY HUSBAND KEEPS COMPLAINING ABOUT THE BLACK MARKS ON ALL OF MY MOULDINGS. HE HAD TO GO AROUND LAST YEAR TO TOUCH UP ALL OF MY MOULDINGS FROM BY VACUCUM BUMPER.THE BUMPER NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best vacuum cleaner we've ever had. The first one I bought has been going for fifteen years still runs great but the tubing for the attatchments is starting to crack so I thought I would just get a new one while they still make them. 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacuum! I have owned a wind tunnel for 16 yrs. I have finally had to replace it and bought this one since it's the newer version of what I already have.  I will never buy a different vacuum.  With my allergies the filters help a lot.   12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacuum Delivery was very quick! as for the Vacuum as of now seems great with a lot of suction! 12/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it advertises....sucks! Although a bit heavy for a person with a bad back...the 'self-propelled' feature just about pulled me off my feet the first time I engaged it. The green/red light dirt tracking system is nice to have , especially in high foot traffic areas. Of course, it's not 'whisper" quiet but, then again, neither are 3 kids being told to straighten-up their rooms. The whole "ordering online" and paying nothing for having it shipped to my door was quite a welcome extra. Considering the fact that I live out in the country and it would have been a 40+ mile round trip...IF the store even had the model I was looking for. This is my first purchase of an upright system. Time will tell if it was a smart one. Overall opinion: Happy with it. 12/07/2013
181-210 of 401 total reviews
Previous 5 6 7 8 9  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew296
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp