Hoover WindTunnel Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Vacuum, U6485900

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$20.98
Rush
Data unavailable
$30.01

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $199.99
1 more seller from $199.99
| Learn more
  • $158.00
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $199.99
    +Free shipping
    VMInnovations VMInnovations
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Self Propelled
  • Bagged Upright
  • Patented WindTunnel technology
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Don't let a simple job like vacuuming wear you out. The U6485900 Hoover WindTunnel Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Vacuum does the hard work of cleaning while you simply steer. It features innovative WindTunnel technology for spotless cleaning that removes embedded dirt and blowback on carpet. This bagged upright vacuum cleaner is self-propelled and maneuvers both in forward and reverse directions for effortless clean-up. The Bag Check indicator tells you when to replace the dirt bag for maximum performance. The vacuum bag is made up of microscopic HEPA filters that lets you breathe easy knowing that maximum dirt, dust and pollen are trapped in it. This versatile Hoover WindTunnel bagged upright vacuum has a headlight at the base that lights up dark areas under furniture and corners for easy cleaning. The dirt finder indicator at the base glows green when no more dirt is found on the surface.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Don't let a simple job like vacuuming wear you out. The U6485900 Hoover WindTunnel Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Vacuum does the hard work of cleaning while you simply steer. It features innovative WindTunnel technology for spotless cleaning that removes embedded dirt and blowback on carpet. This bagged upright vacuum cleaner is self-propelled and maneuvers both in forward and reverse directions for effortless clean-up. The Bag Check indicator tells you when to replace the dirt bag for maximum performance. The vacuum bag is made up of microscopic HEPA filters that lets you breathe easy knowing that maximum dirt, dust and pollen are trapped in it. This versatile Hoover WindTunnel bagged upright vacuum has a headlight at the base that lights up dark areas under furniture and corners for easy cleaning. The dirt finder indicator at the base glows green when no more dirt is found on the surface.


    Hoover WindTunnel U6485900 Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Vacuum Cleaner:

    • Self Propelled technology makes vacuuming effortless, whether going forward or in reverse
    • Patented Hoover WindTunnel technology on this bagged upright vacuum cleaner uses three distinct air channels to lift and remove hidden, deep-down dirt that other vacuums leave behind
    • Custom cleaning control allows you to move the vacuum from carpet to bare floors with ease
    • Embedded DirtFinder sensor gets the dirt you can't see and turns green when no more dirt is being removed from your carpet or floors
    • U6485900 Hoover WindTunnel Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Vacuum has complete onboard tool kit, including pet hair tool
    • Tool Kit Details:
      • Air Powered hand tool puts the toughest cleaning power in the palm of your hand
      • Two extension wands lock together to extend reach of the hose
      • Crevice tool helps clean nooks and crannies
      • Upholstery tool helps get furniture clean
      • Dusting brush for molding, shelving, lampshades and more
    • Hoover WindTunnel bagged upright vacuum custom cleaning control allows you to move the vacuum from carpet to bare floors with ease
    • HEPA Media paper bag traps 99.97% of dust and pollens
    • Features non-marring wheel design to protect floors and furniture
    • Motorized brushroll with on/off controls in the handle
    • Edge cleaning for efficient cleaning right up to walls and corners
    • 29-foot power cord lets you vacuum a large room without re-plugging
    • Bag check indicator tells you when to replace the bag for optimal performance
    • Headlight illuminates dark corners and areas under furniture for thorough cleaning
    • Bumper protects furniture when you can't be as careful as you'd like
    • 6-foot stretch hose allows for above floor cleaning with simple tools
    • Three height adjustments allow for pickup on all floor types
    • Three-year warranty


    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Color: Blue
    Features: Multi-Surface
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: U6485900
    Model: U6485900
    Brand: Hoover
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.00 x 15.00 x 43.00 IN
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 860 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    860 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    860 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    84%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    513
    4 stars
    195
    3 stars
    40
    2 stars
    30
    1 stars
    82
    1-10 of 806 total reviews
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Clean Sweep
    4/21/2011

    Customer review by oases88

    5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by oases88
    by oases88

    I own two of these now because I live in two different places... The only thing I would change about the design is that I'd rather the accessories were held in a separate container instead of riding on the vacuum itself... It makes a good furniture and wall scratchier, not good! But other than that you couldn't ask for a better vacuum... Don't buy a bag-less vacuum cleaner you'll be sorry, get one with a through away bag. That's it.

    Was this review helpful? (85) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    oases88
    Fresno, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Just great!
    10/20/2015

    Customer review by Glow

    5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Glow
    by Glow

    After searching for a new sweeper for months, and even after buying a Shark and taking that thing back........I went back to the Hoover! I had Hoover vacuums for many years, but thought I try a new BAGLESS SHARK, and what a mistake that was. The Shark cleaned well, but it's so heavy I couldn't push it or lift it..so back it went. I purchased the self propelled Hoover wind tunnel and it is just perfect for me. It cleans unbelievably good and is very easy to use. It also has all the tools on board, so no searching for the tool each time. The bags themselves are very well constructed and after using it for a week now, I haven't had to empty the bag yet. Those bagless models have to be emptied after each room! I don't like that at all , and what a mess to have to clean the vacuum also each time. Anyway, I'm extremely happy with the Hoover Self Propelled and sorry I took so long in deciding to get it. Oh yes, the price is right too! Thanks Walmart and Hoover!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Glow
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    I LOVE THIS VACUUM!
    5/2/2016

    Customer review by murrie56

    5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by murrie56
    by murrie56

    I've had a bagless vacuum for many years. I'm not sure why I switched over. But, I absolutely HATE them! They're dirty, time consuming and just a major pain! I've wanted to go back to a bagged vacuum for a long time. I finally just decided one day that I had had enough with the mess and hassle of my current one. I have cats and a parrot and there is always hair and bird food on the floor. I'm constantly cleaning up after them and it doesn't take long to fill a bagless. I got online and started researching. This vacuum had so many good reviews and it had features that I liked, so it was easy to make this decision. I had forgotten how well a real vacuum works. The suction is strong. It has so many features. The dirt indicator lights, the self propel action, the height level that takes it flat so you can get under beds and my coffee table is amazing! But, for me the best feature hands down, is the BAG!! I will NEVER own a bagless vacuum again! I just love it! :0) I will definitely be a Hoover customer from now on...

    murrie56
    Quaker City, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Works for us !
    3/11/2016

    Customer review by Dave

    5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Dave
    by Dave

    We got tired of making a dirty mess every time we emptied our bag less vacuum, thus we wanted to go back to a bagged vacuum cleaner. We have had Hoover products in the past and have been very pleased with them. The last one that I had lasted about 20 years and just discarded it last week. Having two parrots that are notorious for giving off dust " African Greys " and with my wife and I both having sinus and allergies problems, we wanted a vacuum cleaner that we felt would pick up most of the dust, put down by our pet birds. In my opinion, this vacuum does that. Even though it is self propelled, I turned off that feature and just use it as a regular push / pull cleaner, which is very easy to do with this vacuum. The bottom section is somewhat wider than our last vacuum, but on the other hand you cover more area with it. We keep it in a small closet and while I could not just push it in to the closet, it went right in by just turning it side ways. I have to also mention that it also has a nice little carrying handle. All of the features work for us and hopefully we will be as pleased with this Hoover as we have been pleased with other Hoovers in the past.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Dave
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Best!
    4/5/2016

    Customer review by AlwaysCape

    5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by AlwaysCape
    by AlwaysCape

    I stupidly used my old Hoover Wind Tunnel to vacuum the floor mats in my garage. I vacuumed up a large pebble which broke the fan so after I read the reviews online of the Shark Navigator, I purchased it. It was heavy, awkward and I hated changing the canister which filled up quickly after just 3 weeks. This anniversary Hoover is so much better - the self-propelled feature almost pulls me along, the suction power is very good, the tools are easy to access and it cuts a wide swath so I don't need to go over and over my carpet as I did with the Shark. I love my Hoover!

    Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AlwaysCape
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Value
    9/9/2010

    Customer review by SuperPickyBuyer

    5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by SuperPickyBuyer
    by SuperPickyBuyer

    I searched high and low for a good vacuum at a decent price. I even did extensive research on consumer reports (which rated it one of the top 10 bagged vacuums). The main cons people mentioned were 1) noise and 2) heavy. It's a vacuum people... vacuums are noisy! Unless you need to do all your vacuuming during someone's nap the noise is fine. I will admit the vacuum is a bit heavy. I was concerned it would be too hard to vacuum the stairs but it was a breeze. I just pull it up every couple steps while I'm getting the stairs and before you know it it's at the top. I never work out and I can easily get it where it needs to go. Plus, the self-propel function makes it so you barely have to push it back and forth. Pro's: -Attractive -Great attachments -Strong suction from the hose -Love the 'dirt finder' feature -Brush roll stops spinning when the vacuum is upright to keep from burning the carpet -Bag makes for easy clean up (bagless vac's are over-rated!) -Self-propel can be turned off -Can adjust to carpet height or hard floors -Great value!

    Was this review helpful? (310) (32)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SuperPickyBuyer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Love WindTunnels
    4/1/2016

    Customer review by stephsteph

    5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by stephsteph
    by stephsteph

    The self propel handle felt a little strange at first but I got used to it. I love the small carpet brush attachment. it works really well on cat hair. It was easy to put together. For the price I feel that this is the best product out there .My last Wind Tunnel lasted over 25 years. I replaced the belt and the rotary carpet brush. The foot height adjust lever broke so I figured it was time for a new vacuum. If I get even half the time use out of this one it will be worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    stephsteph
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    A real work horse!
    4/27/2016

    Customer review by Dave in Houston

    5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Dave in Houston
    by Dave in Houston

    I bought my first Windtunnel Self-Propelled vacuum about 13 years ago. When my son got his own place a year later, I gave him my vacuum and bought a new one. Two months ago, the agitator brush wasn't turning well after I put on a new belt. Since the machine was about 12 years old, I decided to get a new one rather than getting it repaired. After I assembled the new vacuum, I thought I would put another new belt on the old vacuum. It works like new again! It turns out that the first belt I out on was the wrong one. I don't know how long it's going to last but I have a brand new one to take over as soon as it 'calls it quits'. There are two features that I love about this machine; 1) self-propelled, and 2) HEPA. When pollen season comes, my sinuses appreciate the clean, filtered air after the floors have been cleaned. And, at 67 years old, I appreciate the self-propelled help around the house. It's almost fun to vacuum!

    Dave in Houston
    Houston, TX, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Very impressed w/ mine since April 2007 & counting
    11/24/2013

    Customer review by drgoodie

    5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by drgoodie
    by drgoodie

    I bought my WindTunnel Self-Propelled April 2007. I still am impressed with it. A belt broke once and I bought two replacement belts and have not had to use the second one. Last year the on/off switch started working / not working, so I just plug / unplug to start/stop. I really like the red light / green light feature - I can tell it is working correctly and know when I have the carpet as clean as possible from the vacuum. I will buy another WindTunnel when this one is worn out. Looking at some of the complaints......with a three year warranty, take it back if it does not function properly. For the most part, it seems most of them do not have problems. As for the black rubber marking the baseboard, my old one has gray rubber and leaves no mark. If it did, I would put duct tape on it to protect the baseboards, because this is the best vacuum I have ever had. If enough people complain, I imagine Hoover will correct this flaw.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    drgoodie
    Cypress, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Great vacuum
    2/13/2016

    Customer review by Naturegirl

    5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Naturegirl
    by Naturegirl

    Very easy assembly. We had a Hoover Wind tunnel before and it lasted over 20 years with no problems whatsoever. It's not the quietest vacuum, but when it picks up as wonderfully as it does and, with the self propelled feature., is so easy to handle, we really don't mind. Comparing this to the more expensive brands, we feel this is the best you can get for about half the price as the more "in" brands. We're elderly, so we really appreciate all the ease of this vacuum - assembly - and maneuverability.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Naturegirl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 806 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 806 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 860 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 75 questions
    1-3 of 75 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I have never owned a self-propelled vacuum cleaner before. What happens to the self-propelling feature when you want to use attachments?
    by an anonymous customer 7/4/2010
    11 answers
    • A. The feature can be switched off. But while using attachments, the vacuum is in an upright position and the brush roller automatically turns off as does the self-propel.
      by erikaav3/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The self propel feature does not engage when using attachments. I recommend turning it off for bare floors unless you want to jog behind your vacuum!
      by CarolineInTheCity3/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe so. When I use the attachments, the bottom part of the vacuum turns off. I can use the attachments without having any competing suction from the base and don't have to worry about the vacuum moving or picking up something I wasn't looking at.
      by NeededaVacuum11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can turn it On or Off.
      by Dreambuyer11/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can turn the self-propel feature on and off (slide switch on the handle). It does not come into play when using attachments, so can be on or off.
      by Phil4611/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, switch is just below hand grip on front.
      by daletony11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can turn off the self-propel feature very easily - just slide a tab on the handle. Hoever you don't even have to do that when you use the accessories. They just attach to the hose when the vacuum is upright and when it's upright it doesn't propel.
      by JATM11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You will love the self prope feature, I would not buy a vacuum without it. When using the hand tools, the self propell stops itself...no need to worry, buy it you will love it!!!
      by petlover123/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it can. This is my first self-propelled and I love it.
      by 1smartshopper111/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. To use the attachments you just take the flexible hose from where it attaches to the base of the vacuum. This immediately stops the self-propel feature. Connect any attachments you want to use to the flexible hose, use them, and when you are done, place the flexible hose back into the base of the vacuum and the self propel feature will re-engage. It's great and very easy to use.
      by Mombee11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 5/29/2010
    11 answers
    • A. I believe the path is 12 inches. Yes it does pick up dirt on hard wood floors. I prefer to sweep it first and then suck up the pile, but it will work well for hard wood and tile floors because it has great suction power.
      by GermanOCD11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Width is thirteen inches. We've found that it more that adequately picks up dirt, dust, cat hair, etc. from smooth floors, low carpet, and deeper pile. Beside that it doesn't need to be pusehd or pulled, just guided.
      by score33/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The cleaning path is 14 inches across and it picks up dirt on hardwood very well. Not like most vacuums that just pushes the dirt around.
      by rl402011/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cleaning path is fourteen inches. Works extremely well on hard wood floors.
      by 2to3yearPlan3/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it does pick up on hard wood floors. The cleaning path is 12" wide.
      by milfordmgr11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not absolutely sure about the cleaning path - perhaps 12" and it works great on my ceramic tile but I don't have any hard wood floors.
      by ShopToDeal11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cleaning path is 14'' and the vacuum itself is 15'' wide. Works on hardwood floors and ceramic tile.
      by erikaav11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has a feature to turn off part of the machine when used on a hard surface. I have used the hand tool on hard wood floors to pick up pet hair and bird seed. It works very well. I don't have the vacuum in front of me to measure, but the cleaning path is around 12-18 inches.
      by NeededaVacuum11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cleaning path is 13". There's adjustable selections for different carpet heights to tile/smooth floors. Works very well.
      by Dreambuyer11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The width is about 14-1/2 inches and it does pick up dirt on hardwood floors well. You just slide a lever on front of the vacuum for hardwood floors instead of carpets. However it is a heavy vacuum so I only use it on my hardwood floors if I have a lot to do. Sometimes it's easier to use a broom!
      by JATM11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Hoover WindTunnel Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Vacuum, U6485900
    by an anonymous customer 10/24/2010
    11 answers
    • A. very little
      by walmart2134/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you only have to put two screws in to hold the handle on
      by Singallelujah4/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. Out of the box and it's ready to go.
      by 2to3yearPlan3/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Only thing you have to assemle is to push the top of the handle on to the rest of the vacuum. Basically, it is completely assembled.
      by milfordmgr11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you have to attach the handle, but it is very easy to do. There are only 2 screws. All you need is a phillips screwdriver and it takes less than 5 minutes to attach it!
      by Maryellen411/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does. But it isn't very hard to do.
      by lovetoneedlepoint11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Very little I did it without the aid of any tools
      by 390blueridge10/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just attaching the handle. Very simple.
      by ShopToDeal11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The top part of the handle has to be attached by 2 small screws. It's really easy.
      by erikaav11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, some assembly required, but it was not difficult, maybe 5-20 minutes
      by ponygirl53611/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 75 questions See all
    1-3 of 75 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Years Years See details

    Warranty Information: Your HOOVER appliance is warranted in normal household use, in accordance with the Owner's Manual against original defects in material and workmanship for a period of one full year from date of purchase. This warranty provides, at no cost to you, all labor and parts to place this appliance in correct operating condition during the warranty period. This warranty applies when the appliance is purchased in the United States including its territories and possesions, or in Canada or from a U. S. Military Exchange. Appliances purchased elsewhere are covered by a limited one year warranty which covers the cost of parts only. This warranty does not apply if the appliance is used in a commercial or rental application. Warranty service can only be obtained by presenting the appliance to one of the following authorized warranty service outlets. Proof of purchase will be required before service is rendered. 1. Hoover Factory Service Centers 2. Hoover Authorized Warranty Service Dealers (Depots) For an automated referral of authorized service outlets in the USA phone 1-800-944-9200 or visit the Hoover Company on-line at www.hoover.com This warranty does not cover pick up, delivery, or house calls; however, if you mail your appliance to a Hoover Factory Service Center for warranty service, transportation will be paid one way. While this warranty gives you specific legal rights you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. If furthur assistance is needed, or if there are questions concerning this warranty or the availability of warranty service outlets, write or phone the Consumer Response Center, The Hoover Company, 101 East Maple Street, North Canton, OH 44720. Phone 1-330-499-9499. In Canada, contact Hoover Canada, Burlington, Ontario L7R4A8, 1-800-263-6376.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.