Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vaccuum We bought this vaccuum because it was rated as on of Consumer Reports' best buys. So far we are very satifsfied. Great suction and I love how it is self-propelled. If the dirt sensor is accurate then my floors are very dirty! I would recommend this vaccuum. 04/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good suction! It's too soon to tell how this vac will hold up but it was easy to assemble, is lighter than my former vacuum and has great suction. It was affordable, so I am pleased thus far. 04/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good !! I bought this vacuum a few weeks ago and so far so good ! Its suction is fantastic ! Light weight for doing the stairs. My only issue with it , is the self propelling aspects ,takes some getting used to. I like having a bagged vacuum vs the bag less. I dont want to deal with dust , animal hair and what ever else is in there flying back in my face when I dump it. ( it happens) Other walmart online reviews convinced me this was the one to buy. So thanks to the other folks who took the time to fill this out. :) 04/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous!!!!! We purchased the Hoover Wind Tunnel Bagged Upright sweeper a few weeks ago after reading the reviews for it on walmart.com. We had a Eureka bagless before, and it only lasted a year! We had decided that we did not want a bagless again because we've been through two in two years! Plus, they spread dust all over when you dump. This bagged Hoover has done a wonderful job! It picks up great, isn't too loud, was easy to assemble, and after ordering it online we got it in two days! We are so happy with our purchase. If you're looking for a great sweeper, get this one! 04/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacuum cleaner ever! I am thrilled with my Hoover WindTunnel vaccum! It cleans really well because it is very powerful. I love the red and green lights. They tell you whether you need to keep on vacuuming or not. If the light is green, it means it's clean. If it's red, it means there is more dust to clean. The vacuum is a little bit on the heavy side, but not too much. I mean, it is heavier than the old, simple vacuum I used to have. As for the noise, I would say it makes a regular noise. It's not quiet, but no loud either. I love the fact that it has HEPA filters and that you can use two types of bags (both are type Y): one is a HEPA bag (more expensive) and the other one is an allergen-trapping bag (less expensive). I bought a package of the latter ones at the supermarket for a little more than $3. The other ones you can order from Hoover. I am very happy with my purchase. 04/06/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good Since this is a relatively new purchase, the jury is still out on durability. The vacuum seems to clean fine, though I am not sure whether the embedded dirt finder really works. If it does, then the vacuum sure doesn't pick up all of the embedded dirt, because it never changes completely over to green. I tried vacuuming over and over in the same place to see what would happen, but it just kept flashing back and forth. My only real irritants so far are that the cord doesn't stay in the cord holder on the back of the vacuum, so even if you hook the cord up out of the way, you end up rehooking it about 6 times every time you vacuum, and the hose for the hand tools isn't very long so you have to put in the extenders to use the hand tools. Since the extenders are straight pieces of plastic and don't bend, you don't end up with a lot of flexibility when you are trying to clean something. Those things are minor however, and I would say that so far it seems to be a good value purchase. 04/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv the dirt finder My old Wind Tunnel (11 years old) had just gotten really noisy, still ran great. That is why I replaced with the same model. The dirt finder is the best thing, just vacuum over the same place until you get a green light - then you have a clean spot. 03/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacuum grade Outstanding. Better than anticipated. Extremely Pleased, not only with the product, but also with Wal Marts service. 02/28/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't work for me I bought this vacuum after reading the high marks by others here. Perhaps I got a lemon but mine is going back. Hepa filter does nothing and dusty smell and the dust in my nose is unacceptable. Lines in the carpet look bad. Perhaps it is the bag design and the canister type might be better. 01/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by hoover wind tunnel excellent vacuum. i'd recommend. shipping was fast and cheap. 01/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy for the price I had recently bought another, more expensive Hoover vacuum, but after one use, the motor went out. I had it returned and decided that I wouldn't let it hinder me from buying another Hoover vacuum. I decided to go with something a little bit cheaper this time. It works great. Great suction, really gets all the dirt up. The only thing I didn't like was that when I first used it, it shocked me. I guess maybe the electricity built up or something, but I don't think all their vacuum's will do that. 12/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by BLUE VACUUM I am a HOOVER PRODUCT LOVER. I HAVE ALWAYS FELT THE HOOVER IS THE BEST. EASY TO ASSEMBLE, GREAT CLEANER, LIGHT AND EASY TO USE, EASY TO CHANGE PARTS, LASTING AND EXCELLENT QUALITY. GREAT PRICE I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VACUUM. WALMART ALWAYS HAS THE BEST PRICES AND EXCELLENT SERVICE 12/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a Hoover A Team This vacuum is a user friendly tool. This vacuum is light weight, powerful and easy to adjust to any surface. The onboard tool caddy and easy replacement bag, and I do mean easy, gives this vacuum a starting position on the A Team. 11/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect price and performance I was shopping for a BAGGED vacuum and found the perfect mix of performance and price with this Hoover. It has 2 exhaust filters for keeping our home with 1 baby and 3 animals clean. The cleaning performance is excellent. I chose this model for the hepa bag and filters. I'm not a fan of bagless vacuums where you have to see your dirty floors in a plastic container when emptying after each use. I'd rather throw a full bag away and replace every few months. This is the best bagged model for the price. 11/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great gift My sister was in a pickle because her 12yr old vacuum died on her, I new this vacuum is a great product and that she would love it. I've spoken to her since buying it and she loves it. I am so happy I decided on this product. 11/21/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Better than Bagless After trying 3 bagless vacuums I got this one and I love it...very powerful, attractive and a good value. 11/10/2008
211-227 of 227 total reviews
Previous 4 5 6 7 8
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw96
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp