Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Really Great Buy! I've gone through enough "junk" vacuums that I thought I'd have to spend at least several hundred dollars to actually get a decent vacuum. Luckily, this one is pretty low in cost but also works so great! It has really great suction. It also has a red light for when it's picking up lots of dirt and a green light for when you're good to go. It even gets the dirt along the floorboards. It's easy enough for my five-year-old son to use, and he loves to vacuum now because he likes to watch the red and green lights. Overall one of the best purchases I've ever made...nothing to complain about with this product or its cost. 07/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoover Vacuum Review My carpets look geat. I just loved the stair feature that makes handling the vac quite easy on steps. The carpet edge suction is gerat also. Overall, I am very satisfied with this new vacuum. I made a great choice 07/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal! I chose this model after researching Consumer Reports. It was the highest rated most reasonably priced vacuum out there. At only $110 the price was outstanding! I have small children, two cats, and one dog- I vacuum the main living area of our home daily and this product has so far exceeded my expectations. It truly gets down and lifts the carpet in a way no previous vacuum I have owned has been able to. It has a light feature that tells you when an area is clean and I love that! The largest downfalls I have found so far are that the cords and hoses are not very long, making it harder to move around the house without stopping more often. Also since it is not self-propelled it might be heavy for some people to push. Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking to buy something that seems to really get the job done without breaking the bank! 07/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suction I tried this vacuum at a vacuum shop, but they wanted $78 dollars more. The vacuum has great suction and works well. The vacuum has a light to show you if the carpet is still dirty or clean, but quit working after a couple of uses. Also the directions to assemble are wrong. My experience with WalMart was great!!! 06/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great household product Before purchasing this product, I reviewed several. After reading the customer reviews, I decided on this vacuum cleaner. It has met all my expectations. I would definitely recommend it. I love it. 06/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by gets the job done so the vacuum is great, it takes care of the dogs fur on the carpet and on the oak floor as if its nothing. I love it. It makes cleaning much easier, I even cleaned up my car with it. All the attachments are very handy and they are right there, no need to look for them. Unexpected surprise - the vacuum cleaner is much quieter than the previous one and the dog does not have to run to the other end of the house in panic. Thank you walmart for the quick delivery and great price. 06/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by is what we expected is a good vacuum for the price. nothing outstanding about it and nothing terrible. 06/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bagless never again! I purchased this Hoover knowing that Hoovers are good, but 2 years ago when my old Hoover died, I decided to try a bagless model of another popular brand. Never again! Big mistake. The bagless makers can keep them. They are filthy to maintain, and a real pain in the butt to keep them working at their best. So I threw out the bagless and bought this windtunnel. It is an awesome machine. Works mint. I should have bought this Hoover when my old one died. Live and learn I guess. If anyone is considering a bagless....take my advice...DON'T! 06/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Find!! This vacuum is fabulous. Great suction, easy to maneuver, indicates areas with more dirt. 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what a vacuum We have used Hoovers for decades with very impressive results. But this one is the best yet. Thank you Hoover and WalMart. Our last Hoover was getting old and tired, but it still would clean the carpets. Thought this new one was going to suck the carpetting right up off of the floor! Way to go! 06/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the way that the light stays red until the carpent is clean and then the light turns green, that lets you know that it was been properly cleaned. I just love my Hoover WindTunnel Vacuum. 06/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has a lot of suction power. I was very impressed with it from the very first. I still am. 05/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great power The cleaning power of this vacuum is awesome! It is a little lighter than my previous hoover vacuum and cleans MUCH better. The only complaint I have is that the clip that is supposed to hold the cord up out of the way doesn't work correctly and the cord keeps popping out so I struggle with it while vacuuming. I think I may have to be inventive to find a way to get it to stay. Other than that I am loving my new vacuum! 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this site-to-store, which is really terrific. Brought it home, read the instructions for putting it together...attachments, bag, etc. ... pretty simple. Plugged it in and it TOOK OFF! - well kinda and in a good way. It has good power, good suction, adjusts easily to carpet height. Cleans great, easy to handle, love that it has a bag - all the dust and dirt stays in the bag and gets thrown in the garbage. Good value and nice looking. Width of cleaning path is just right - not too wide. I was skeptical...but am very pleased. Also, doesn't seem to beat my carpet to death like some of the other uprights. I would certainly recommend to family and friends. 05/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase works as advertised, but have only had about a month. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! We love this vaccum cleaner so we bought one for our mom! We love the bags that come with it...it works the best! Thanks! 05/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I purchased this product about 6 years ago and it still works great. I just purchased another property and needed to buy a vacuum so I bought another Hoover. I love the new design and once again, very pleased with the product. It might be a little more pricey than other vacuums but you get what you pay for. This product is worth every penny. 05/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Mazda Miata of vacuums Not all Hoover Windtunnels are created equal. I've had several. I really like this one because it's light and VERY easy to maneuver. It does not have self-propel but that is probably why it's light and I don't miss it at all. This vacuum picks up sand and stuff off the tile floor pretty well for an upright. It has the "clean" light I like. It has headlamps. It uses bags. These are all good things. I had to use a zip tie to hold the cord up the handle because it wouldn't stay in the stupid little clip supplied for that reason but that was an easy fix. 05/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the product so far so good. I love it and it doesn't clog up on me like other products that i have had problems with. I haven't had problems with hoover before but I will never buy a bissell product ever. 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A WONDERFUL SWEEPER mY PREASENT SWEEPER IS A HOOVER BAGLESS i HAD TROUBLE REPLACING THE FRONT WHEELS AND DID NOT LIKE WHEN I DUMPED IT THE DUST WOULD FLY ARROUND THE ROOM, THIS ONE HAS THE BAG JUST REMOVE IT PUT ON THE NEW ONE AND NO FUSS NO MUSS. LOVE IT , HAS LOTS OF POWER AND THE SIDE CLEANERS GETS THE RUG CLEAN UP CLOSE TO THE WALL. MANNY OTHER FEATURES I AM ENJOYING , THANK YOU HOOVER AND WALMART 04/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacuum I bought this vacuum cleaner after reading the great review given by Consumer Reports on it. It has met and exceeded our expectations. For the money, it was rated higher than many "high-end" models costing two and three times as much. This vacuum is really worth the money. Would highly recommend 04/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy it..... I dare you!!! I read all the reviews on this vacuum and thought about buying it for about a month. I had a Hoover Windtunnel* Bagless for about 7 years. There was nothing wrong with my bagless and I loved it......... except the DIRT. Uuhhhggggg. I had had enough of every time I empty the filter, dirt flying in my face, mouth, hands, and arms. Oh, and constantly losing the suction power due to the build up of dog hair on the filter screen. Enough was enough but I wanted the same power and quality just with a bag. I got it!!!! This vacuum is just exactly like my beloved Bagless Windtunnel. Exept that the dirt is now contained forever more in a bag. So much better. I HIGHLY recommend this vacuum to everyone. Go ahead...... buy it. The dirt finder is neat (and the kids love it) The vacuum is not too loud as some people stated but it does tend to kind of whistle some times. Sum it up... I am loving it! 04/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far So Good This sweeper was bought based on other reviews and the Hoover name. My wife thinks it's got more suction than any other sweeper we've owned. From bag to bagless type and not a fortune to buy. Wish bags were a little cheaper but the bags are made of a cloth like material not paper. Overall we are well satisfied at this point and would recommend it! 04/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Works well for our busy carpets with our dogs (lots of fur and dirt). Seems more durable than the Dyson I borrowed before receiving this vacuum. Great value, especially for the price. The attachments aren't quite as durable feeling as the Kenmore Cannister I own, but the suction is amazing. I researched vacuums heavily prior to purchasing and definately recommend this vacuum. 03/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacuum Purchase While the vacuum does a good job, the only problem I have come across is obtaining refill bags which are hard to find and expensive. 03/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price I think the vacuum works great! It was easy to put together and easy to run and really does the job. The only thing I really don't like is changing the bag it is a little hard to get the cover off when changing the bag. But I am pleased with the purchase. 03/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy This is just like the tried and true Hoover Tempo but with a longer warranty- (So remember to keep the reciept) Not alot of bells and whistle that just malfunction, and a great cleaning machine. Read my indepth review of the tempo on the examiner. http://www.examiner.com/x-38310-Indianapolis-Vacuum-Cleaners-Examiner~y2010m3d25-The-Best-Vacuum-on-Amazon-is-the-Hoover-Tempo 03/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoover WindTunnel Vacuum This vacuum is wonderful. It is great for pet hair and works really well on carpet and hard surfaces. The vacuum before I had the windtunnel never worked this well. I highly recommend this vacuum to pet owners. 03/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant go Wrong with the Bag After researching many vacuums decided on this one and love it. It makes the rugs look brand new and doesnt fly dirt around on hardwood floor. The attachment for the stairs is amazing. It really digs deep into the carpet to pick up ground in dirt. Great on dog hair too. The bag keeps all the dust contained. 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This sweeper is a lot better than I expected, it is more heavy duty, propels its self and makes cleaning the carpet much easier. 03/14/2010
121-150 of 227 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw191
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp