Eureka Optima Pet Lover Bagless Lightweight Upright Vacuum with Turbo Nozzle, 439AZ

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$14.40
Rush
Data unavailable
$22.27

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Turbo Pet Power Paw upholstery tool for pet hair
  • Charcoal is built into the filter to reduce odors
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Eureka Optima Pet Lover Bagless Lightweight Upright Vacuum, 439AZ gives pet owners a way to tackle pet hair and odor. This bagless upright vacuum is half the weight of a standard upright vacuum. It effectively removes pet hair from carpets, upholstery, and bare floors. It has small plastic teeth with a rubber strip in its pet brush crevice tool and Pet Power Paw brush to pull out pet hairs. The Power Paw brush removes pet hairs on gentle surfaces without scratching them. The Turbo Pet Power crevice tool removes stubborn hair from upholstery. This Eureka Optima Pet Lover Bagless Lightweight Upright Vacuum, 439AZ has a 20-feet power cord and a powerful 12 Amps motor. Pet odor can also be tackled with the Odor Absorbing Technology that uses built-in charcoal and HEPA filter to absorb malodors. This vacuum cleaner leaves behind a healthier environment in spite of having a pet around.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Eureka Optima Pet Lover Bagless Lightweight Upright Vacuum, 439AZ gives pet owners a way to tackle pet hair and odor. This bagless upright vacuum is half the weight of a standard upright vacuum. It effectively removes pet hair from carpets, upholstery, and bare floors. It has small plastic teeth with a rubber strip in its pet brush crevice tool and Pet Power Paw brush to pull out pet hairs. The Power Paw brush removes pet hairs on gentle surfaces without scratching them. The Turbo Pet Power crevice tool removes stubborn hair from upholstery. This Eureka Optima Pet Lover Bagless Lightweight Upright Vacuum, 439AZ has a 20-feet power cord and a powerful 12 Amps motor. Pet odor can also be tackled with the Odor Absorbing Technology that uses built-in charcoal and HEPA filter to absorb malodors. This vacuum cleaner leaves behind a healthier environment in spite of having a pet around.

    Eureka 439AZ Optima Pet Lover Vacuum:

    • Eureka Optima Pet Lover Bagless Lightweight Upright Vacuum, 439AZ Warranty: 1 Year Limited
    • Powerful 12 Amp motor
    • The Eureka upright vacuum with turbo nozzle weighs 11.6 lbs, half the weight of a standard upright o-motor system
    • On/Off brushroll control for cleaning carpets, hardwood floors and other non-carpeted surfaces
    • Turbo Pet Power Paw upholstery tool for cleaning stubborn pet hair off stairs and furniture
    • Pet Brush upholstery tool and Pet Power Paw brush have small plastic teeth with a rubber strip to grab pet hair from upholstery, curtains and shades without scratching delicate surfaces
    • Charcoal is built into the bagless upright vacuum filter to safely reduce odors and ensure a cleaner home
    • Comfort-grip looped handle is height adjustable
    • 20' power cord
    • The Eureka upright vacuum with turbo nozzle includes nested wand/crevice tool and dusting brush

    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Color: Purple
    Recommended Use: Residential
    Volume Capacity: 2.5 Dry Quarts
    Manufacturer: Electrolux Home Care
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Features: Pet Power Paw, Charcoal odor absorbing filtration ,  Y ,  Multi-Surface
    Cord Length: 20'
    Clearing Width: 12"
    Condition: New
    manufacturer_part_number: 439AZM
    Model: 439AZ
    Brand: Eureka
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 15.00 x 13.00 x 44.50 IN
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 473 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    473 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    473 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    235
    4 stars
    117
    3 stars
    42
    2 stars
    18
    1 stars
    61
    1-10 of 418 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Cute Vac for the price
    5/27/2011

    Customer review by HoneyBear80

    4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by HoneyBear80
    by HoneyBear80

    This vacuum is adorable and very functional. I feel for the price I paid, I got my money's worth. This vac is just the right size for me(a young lady), it's lightweight but it still packs a punch, it has major suction. I have used it a few times now and the only complaint I have is the filter. The filter design really brings down the function of this machine. The tiny filter does get clogged because I have a hairy cat and he sheds more than I thought. So everytime I use the vacuum I have to clean the filter. But you take the good with the bad. If the filter design was better this vacuum would be perfect. I live in a small 1 bedroom apartment and I do have to remove the plug and replug because the cord is not long. For a girl on a budget this vacuum is serving my purpose and I am happy to have it. P.S. the pet brush attachment is my favorite, I have microfiber furniture and my cat likes to roll around on it, so this brush attachment gets my couches so clean and hairfree.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HoneyBear80
    NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    wow
    7/29/2010

    Customer review by cjd111

    5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by cjd111
    by cjd111

    when i buy a product i do some research first on it then i check the customer reviews, my research paid off this is a great vacuum! i was using a vacuum that had been given to me i thought it did an ok job well it broke about a week ago. i have an 11 month old black lab and she sheds alot!! i was very excited to clean my apartment with this and i pulled up an entire container of dog hair. my old vacuum did not have attachments so it was hard to get the hair along the edges i had to use my hand most of the time. i can not comment on the durability i just got it yesterday. even though it is BAGLESS you still have to purchase filters for it every 3-6months so they get you one way or another whether you are buying a bag or filter!! not sure how much the filters are will try ebay! but as far as the quality of the vacuum it is 5* great price and works awesome. my gf walks in last night and asked if i steam cleaned the carpet!! hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful? (135) (29)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cjd111
    asheville, nc
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    3/31/2013

    Customer review by camel77

    1.0 stars 3/31/2013 by camel77
    by camel77
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have had many vacuum's in my life and I have to say this was the worst one. I am not difficult to please, but this vacuum was not worth the money. The first issue I noticed (and keep in mind this was designed to deal with pet hair) was that the vacuum would not even clean one room before it would clog. I could never even get through without emptying the filter three time for just the living room. My broken 50.00 dollar old vacuum would do a better job. I thought I would spend more on a vac this time and get more. I spent more and got less. The second issue is that the canister was a pain to open and empty. The brush is cheap. There are no adjustment options for height, and last the hose kept falling off and hitting me in the shin. As usually Walmart was great. The delivery was fast as always and the return was just as easy. I love the online and in store with Walmart so please do not take this as a reflection of their service. It is just not a good vac.

    Was this review helpful? (36) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    camel77
    Camarillo, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Nice lightweight vac for a budget
    7/31/2011

    Customer review by BzyHlthcreMom95

    5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by BzyHlthcreMom95
    by BzyHlthcreMom95

    I had the green 1 previously & the only reason it had to be replaced is that the clip to hold the filter on broke (no replacement just for the top-cap of cannister). I had that 1 for 5 years & it was a great lightweight vac. Worked well even with 2 hairy dogs (now just 1) & a toddler. LOVE the adjustable handle. I like this 1 pretty much the same, except for a few minor issues. The pet paw attachment is great for furniture, but akward on the top cap of the cannister (it has to be removed each time you need to empty the cannister-then my toddler runs away with it thinking it's funny). The only other minor issue is the filter..a good filter, but a little bulky..some dust/hair gets lodged in part of the filter and takes a toothpick type item to clean it out. I believe I can partially solve this by using the same filter I did with my previous 1. LOVE it otherwise.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BzyHlthcreMom95
    Western Chicagoland,IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Eureka Optima - Blue
    7/20/2009

    Customer review by Suctionmaster

    1.0 stars 7/20/2009 by Suctionmaster
    by Suctionmaster

    I purchased this vacuum a year ago....it is a great little vacuum. However, a wheel fell off 2 months after I bought it. I called Eureka and since it was under warranty they sent me a new head for the vacuum....the wheels can't be replaced individually. After 13 months, both wheels fell off the head. Since it was no longer under warranty, I had to purchase a new head for $60.00 plus the cost of shipping. That would total what I bought the entire vacuum for. For some reason, the design of the wheels (made from plastic) cause the wheels to wear out and begin to fall off consistently. If you could purchase the wheels separate from the head, it would be worth keeping. However, since you can't purchase just the wheels, I don't recommend purchasing this vacuum at all.

    Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Suctionmaster
    New Hampshire
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    AWFUL PRODUCT
    10/17/2013

    Customer review by IrritatedConsumer

    1.0 stars 10/17/2013 by IrritatedConsumer
    by IrritatedConsumer

    Oh, where to begin? This vacuum has so many problems. First, it is extremely heavy and is NOT SELF PROPELLED. You are exhausted after using it on one room. Secondly, the rounded handle was a great idea, but because the handle can be adjusted to a person's height, it moves in and out as you push the vacuum. In other words, when you push the vacuum away from your body, the telescopic handle pulls out some and when you pull back the vacuum it comes back. Not only is this very annoying, it makes pushing and already heavy vacuum that much more difficult. Third and equally as bad, the collection cup where the dirt goes is hard/time consuming to empty. It is hard to unlock the canister and once you do finally unlock it, you have to pull the lid off to empty it which is also very hard. So, every time I have emptied the cup, the dirt from it dumps all over me. It leaves me, my hands, my floor a mess just to dump the cup.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    IrritatedConsumer
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    WORSE VACUUM I HAVE EVER HAD.
    1/2/2014

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I WAS LOOKING FOR A LIGHTWEIGHT VACUUM THAT WAS EASY TO MANUVER, AS I HAVE SOME HEALTH ISSUES. AND, OF COURSE THAT WOULD DO A GOOD "PICK UP" JOB. I HAVE CATS BUT THEY AREN'T ALLOWED ON THAT LEVEL OF THE HOUSE SO THAT WAS NOT THE REASON FOR BUYING A "PET LOVER" VACUUM. IT JUST LOOKED LIKE A SMALLER, EASIER TO USE VACUUM. WHEN MY HUSBAND ASSEMBLED IT IN ANOTHER PART OF THE HOUSE, AND BROUGHT IT IN TO ME. I THOUGHT HE WAS KIDDING IT LOOKED LIKE A TOY. AND IT MANUVERED LIKE ONE TOO. THE FRONT IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO TILT UP ONTO THE AREA RUG ON TOP OF THE CARPET. THE HANDLE IS WAY TOO SHORT. I COULD GO ON AND ON BUT, WILL NOT. IT WOULD ONLY BE COMFORTABLE FOR A SMALL CHILD TO USE. IT DID PICK UP SOME DEBRIS, AND HAIR, BUT THAT WAS IT. EVEN MY HUSBAND SAID IT WAS A PIECE OF GARBAGE. HE CLEANED OUT THE BAG AND PUT IT ALL BACK IN THE ORIGINAL PACKING AND IT IS HEADED BACK TO THE SYORE IN THE MORNING.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    WOODBURY, MINNESOTA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Worst vacuum I've ever owned.
    3/3/2010

    Customer review by Copperbot

    1.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Copperbot
    by Copperbot

    I purchased this vacuum a month ago and will be returning it immediately. We bought it because we live in an apartment with a cat and needed a decent vacuum for hair and litter. I was impressed by the features offered by the vacuum, however when I first used the vacuum it had the awful tendency to kick litter back at my feet. Even the lowest setting on a carpet the vacuum shows minimal results and I have to re-vacuum the area several times in order to clean up the carpet of all the litter. The filter gets packed too quickly, and the vacuum lacks suction as it is without having it's filter stopping airflow. We were also cursed with a vacuum lacking a filter and Eureka customer support takes a good 15-30 minutes to reach an actual person over the phone. The website is just as frustrating since the FAQs and Troubleshooting offer very few options leaving you to call the number or to scramble over your user's manual for clues to fix your problems.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Copperbot
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    I love this vacuum
    8/7/2009

    Customer review by CLOC

    5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by CLOC
    by CLOC

    This vacuum is very lightweight so it is easy to handle, but it is also powerful. I really like it becasue it it small so it gets ino all those little tight spaces and can even go under the sofa. I used the power paw as a car vaccum and it worked great. I love that the hose comes off and there is a little trap door underneath so if anything gets stuck it is very easy to get it out. The canister is really easy to empty. I am not wild about the color purple thoght, it doesn't go with anything in my house.

    Was this review helpful? (149) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CLOC
    Tampa, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Serious Design Flaws!
    1/7/2011

    Customer review by jennjefer

    1.0 stars 1/7/2011 by jennjefer
    by jennjefer

    I returned this vacuum after only a week of use. Advantages: the adjustable handle, and the ability to turn off the beater brush for wood floors. Flaws: The Power Paw falls off at the slightest bump, the hose continually detaches from its holder and swings loose like an elephant trunk, but the WORST part of this vacuum is that the top filter grabs the pet hair and dirt and becomes clogged quickly. Very little debris and dirt make it down to the dirt cup. It all cakes around the filter. TERRIBLE PRODUCT!

    Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jennjefer
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-10 of 418 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 418 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 473 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 36 questions
    1-3 of 36 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I have very long hair that I am always shedding, I also have a long hair dog that sheds enough fur in a week to make the pile look like a puppy. She is an American Eskimo as far as breed, and I have to take a hair brush to clean her hair out of the carpet, so I am looking for a vacuum that will make keeping fur free carpets easier.
    by AGwyn 11/10/2012
    7 answers
    • A. Buy a Shark Rotator vacuum, the 501 or 502 model.
      by SpoletoGuy12/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This works great for my long hair dog (medium sized border collie mix). With this one all I use is the vacuum, no need to use a hair brush or other accessories. Just be sure to empty the canister regularly and don't let it get too full. I also use a wooden skewer to clean out the ridges of the filter to help with maximum suction.
      by PrincessPennyPincher3/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My husband and I both have very long hair. We also have a Golden Retriever & black Lab mix, lots & lots of shedding going on here. I bought this vacuum 2-3 weeks ago. I'm impressed, it actually does a great job on the carpet & the attachment works really well on the furniture. You do have to occasionally cut the long human hair off the roller. No big deal tho because a light turns on to notify you when the human hair wraps around it. I'd recommend this vacuum to anyone with shedding pets.
      by GramDenise8/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Don't buy it! It's flimsy, TINY, and couldn't stand up to less than 24 hours of border collie shedding, not worth your money. I'm taking mine back tomorrow. (Also it smelled WEIRD when we ran it, had to open up the whole house)
      by mzulu8/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Very well. The pet attachment has amazing suction that picks up my long hair and my cat's.
      by laevwo8/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Trust me our vacuum broke and we have a dog that sheds bad and it picked it all up and is still kicking butt.
      by HMCBY8/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a siberian husky and it picks up his hair good
      by maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 36 questions See all
    1-3 of 36 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: THE EUREKA LIMITED WARRANTY. What This Warranty Covers. Your Eureka cleaner is warranted to be free from all defects in material and workmanship in normal household use for a period of one year. The warranty is granted only to the original purchaser and members of his or her immediate household. The warranty is subject to the following provisions: What This Warranty Does Not Cover. *Parts of the cleaner that require replacement under normal use, such as disposable dust bags, filters, drive belts, light bulbs, brushroll bristles, impellers and cleaning. *Damages or malfunctions caused by negligence, abuse, or use not in accordance with the Owner's Guide. *Defects or damages caused by unauthorized service or the use of other than Genuine Eureka parts. What Eureka Will Do. Eureka will, at its option, repair or replace a defective cleaner or cleaner part that is covered by this warranty. As a matter of warranty policy, Eureka will not refund the consumer's purchase price. Warranty Registration. Please fill out and return the warranty registration card accompanying your cleaner. Obtaining Warranty Service. To obtain warranty service you must return the cleaner or cleaner part along with proof of purchase to any Eureka Authorized Warranty Station. For the location of the nearest Eureka Authorized Warranty Station or for service information visit www.eureka.com, or telephone toll free: USA: 1-800-282-2886 Mexico: 55-5343-4384 Canada: 1-800-282-2886www.eureka.com. If you prefer, you can write to Electrolux Home Care Products North America, P.O. Box 3900, Peoria, Illinois 61612, USA. In Canada write to Electrolux Home Care Products Canada, 5855 Terry Fox Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5V 3E4. If it is necessary to ship the cleaner outside your community to obtain warranty repair, you must pay the shipping charges to the Eureka Authorized Warranty Station. Return shipping charges will be paid by the Warranty Station. When returning parts for repair, please include the model, type, and serial number from the data plate on the cleaner. Further Limitations and Exclusions. Any warranty that may be implied in connection with your purchase or use of the cleaner, including any warranty of Merchantability or any warranty for Fitness For A Particular Purpose is limited to the duration of this warranty. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations may not apply to you. Your relief for the breach of this warranty is limited to the relief expressly provided above. In no event shall the manufacturer be liable for any consequential or incidental damages you may incur in connection with your purchase or use of the cleaner. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights, which may vary by state.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.