See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by battery operated pepper mill, red This is a great product. Tip the pepper mill upside down and it grinds your pepper with no effort on your part. Wonderful for someone with weak hands. 02/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Pepper Mill I suffered a mild stroke a few years back, and as a result, I still have weakness in my left hand making it very difficult, if not impossible to work a regular pepper mill. With this wonderful product, I can once again have the flavor of fresh ground pepper. On the down side, mind you, minor down side, it does take a lot of batteries, (6 AAA). An on/off switch would be helpful as well, because when you turn it over to either fill it or remove the batteries, it will start running. Same with putting it back in, and installing the battery cover. Other than those two issues, I am very satisfied with this little Pepper Mill, and am very happy that I bought it. 07/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money I bought this because it goes (went) great in my red kitchen. However, this is a piece of junk. I had to constantly replace the batteries and after appx six months of doing this is just flat quit working. It never did operate properly. SAVE YOUR MONEY people, it IS junk!!!!!!!!!! Mine is in the landfill where it belongs. 11/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loving it so far... works as presented..have had for a short time so durability is a nonissue at this time. Uses 6 batteries which I DO hope last at least a year. That's the only drawback at this time but it's working as advertised. 06/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Great one-hand pepper mill This is one of the least-expensive electric pepper mills available, at least from Wal-Mart. Setting the grind is not extremely straightforward, and it takes 6 AAA batteries (though I haven't had to change them in at least 6 months). The thing looks good, has a transparent reservoir so you can see when it needs refills, and has plenty of output. And of course the main reason for getting it - it operates effortlessly with one hand. Overall, it's an excellent product! 07/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolest peppermill ever! This is the coolest pepper (or sea salt) mill ever! You load it up with batteries and peppercorns or sea salt and when you flip it over to dispense, the motor automatically starts. Then when you set it upright, the motor stops. Can't be any slicker than that! My husband LOVES this thing! :) 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well. No problem with the filling procedure. While still upwright, gently twist loose the bottom cap, and remove it. Very gently pull down the battery pack about 1/4 inch. the pack has a metal pull tab to do this. You can now turn the unit over, remove the battery pack and fill the unit. Put the battery unit back into place and upright the unit. It will not run until it's center on/off push button is depressed by the bottom cap and the unit is upside down. Fasten the bottom cap and your good to go. Works for me every time. Low price and it works well. Thanks Wal-Mart. 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Greatest This is to me a 5 Star..Got this for my husband and it was his favorite Christmas gift! It is so easy, takes only one hand, just tip it and it comes out ground up..I'm going to get another for salt..Its so great now we all use pepper :) 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Invention Highly recommend this product. I wouldn't be without it. Bought 2 - one for pepper and one for salt. 05/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product No problem for arthtitic hands. I've had one for more than 3 years and it still works great. I have also given 3 of them as christmas gifts. 02/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT ITEM BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD....WORKS GREAT GRINDS FINER THAN PEPPER FROM A CAN OR BIG PIECES AND EVERYWHERE IN BETWEEN.HIGHLY RECCOMENDED 01/27/2010
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew176
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp