See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for me! This is the only foundation I've found that doesn't make me look orange or cakey or just all around unnatural. The coverage is sheer, and it's probably not for those with dry skin. 09/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its looks natural! if you put it directly on a zit, it covers it really good, but it wears off in like 20-30 mins! so u mite wanna put a liquid foundation on a blemish also. but its a GREAT whole face powder foundation. I have 505 ivory. 08/12/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eh My best friend got me some of this for christmas (We're obsessed w/ makeup) I liked it at first, but after a while my skin looked flakey; I do not recommend it 08/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! i have been using this powder for years and i love it! lots of people say it's cakey, but the secret is to use it with foundation. i have oily skin and use this along with covergirl's clean oil control makeup. it works wonders! 07/28/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, but better coverage would be nice Pretty good product, but I wish it would provide a little more coverage. Sure, it helps to reduce shine and some redness, but I find that I don't look that different than when I have no makeup on. Just wish there was better coverage. 06/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent powder/foundation. Can't live without it I've been using Simply Powder Foundation for about 3 years. It's light and never cakey. I have quite oily skin and it works perfectly for me. It stays looking great all day - only a slight touch-up needed for evening. 04/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for me! This makes my skin look very cakey. It was definitely a waste of money. It absolutely does not cover anything and just looks bad. 03/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by None Better This is the greatest product. Great for sensitive skin. Like makeup only lighter. Fabulous coverage. I use it everyday & have these everywhere -purse,car, etc. 02/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by like velvet on your skin! I get compliments with this just by itself.its light wieght.GIVES THE NO MAKE-UP LOOK! It really hides imperfections.Also makes your skin look and feel touchably soft.Its never cakey just light and just right. 01/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Easy to apply with sponge; lasts all day. Still looks good after a full day of work. Live in a very warm and humid climat. made the mistake to try Simply Ageless (with the Olay in it). only used it for 2 or 3 days. Back to Simply Powder in a hurry! 09/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good This offers more coverage if you use a sponge rather than a brush. It's a good powder foundation but the packaging was confusing when I first got it lol. 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drugstore Gem!!. Cheap, Easy to Use, Excellent! After trying many other powder foundations (expensive to cheap), this is my favorite. It provides smooth, even coverage & is great for oily skin. It provides a smooth, matte finish. I use Ivory (505) 07/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by effective! I've been using this product for at least 8 years and nerver found another one that could be as effective. But I've got a pale skin and i don't find (anymore) the light shades in stores here. What a pity! (sorry for mistakes) 04/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this stuff I have been using this product for well over 10 years now and I love it. I use the classic ivory shade, and it matches my skin perfect. It gives great light coverage and goes on in seconds and lasts all day. 04/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old faithful I have been using this for years and I absolutely love the way it blends on my face. I've tried other foundations off and on, but I always come back to my Simply Powder. Please don't every discontinue this product, I would be lost without it! 03/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Makeup-Many Ways!!! My way of getting good coverage is to use a conceler under to cover blotches. You dont have to cake it on your face and you still get natural coverage. I also break it down to crumbles and apply with the pad and blend with the brush and its great! 01/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I'm from Canada, and this has been difficult to find here. This doen't cover as well as a foundation, but completely flawless when used WITH foundation. One of CG's best products.... CG...DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE THIS!!!!!! 12/05/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the lazy makeup days This is Just great for when you really dont feel like putting on alot of makeup,and what else I love is this is the one makeup you keep in your purse 08/17/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good I like this foundation but if you have a lot of blemishes I don't think this would work well for you because it doesn't offer a lot of coverage. It's great for days you don't want to wear a lot of makeup though. 08/16/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by OKAY... i have oily skin so i use clean makeups oil control liquid foundation but it still gets a little oily so i used this to make it less oily and it did but i dont ove it that much but i wuld recommened it (but changing to clean makeup pressed powder) 08/06/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by old colours I used to get it in 'Simply Nude’ back when it was in a grey speckled case, not seen it for years. I'd like to know if it’s still available in the UK. It matches skin tones well & looks flawless. Similar shades work nice too. I'd recommend it 07/27/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok i guess it didnt really blend in with my skin well unless i really went over it and it made me face feel dry ...its ok because it did seem to even my skintone but it didnt really cover up many blemishes because it would just wipe right off 07/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing i bought this earlier today, and i have to say it is fantastic!my forehead gets really oily because i have bangs, but this totally made it smooth and fresh looking.great job covergirl! 06/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my oily skin! I've been using Simply Powder for years. It goes on light and evens out my skin tone. I have oily skin and sweat a lot (Dallas, Texas in the summer, anyone?) and Simply Powder still does the job. 05/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless! My skin looks flawless when I use this. No streaks. No cakiness. Wears all day and looks flawless - morning to night. Great coverage, yet still feels very light and natural. Fantastic product! 04/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stuff i found this item covered my skin & made me look flawless,1 problem i buy covergirl from the market all the time but they've stopped selling it,its the only makeup i like & can't find it anywhere anybody know where i can get cover girl in the uk? 03/21/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you use to cover blemishes! I really liked how this product covers small blemishes and imperfectiong! Even though it's a powder, i actually use this as a powder concealer! Also, goes on good over foundation too! 02/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!!!!! I personally have oily skin, but I honestly like that little bit of sheen on the skin. With this powder, it not only covers beautifully, it sort of gives off a luminous glow. It does not make your skin look completely matte. I give it two thumbs up! 01/25/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Covers, but cakey Although it covers some things well, this foundation makes you look a little cakey. 01/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uh-mazing! I'm 16 years old, and out of all of the TONS of foundations I've tried, this is the best. It looks and feels fresh and natural, and it covers my acne. It also helps me look awake after a late night. Please covergirl NEVER stop making this!!! (; 12/15/2007
31-60 of 67 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw127
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp