Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good with some reservations I like the product. It definitely makes my skin less flaky and ashy. I intensely dislike the container that the product comes in . It is a problem in the bathtub. It doesn''t come out of the container easily because it is rich and creamy but as the container empties it is too difficult to get it out of the bottle. I feel this product should come in a container with a pump or a cap at the bottom. It is impossible to leave it laying down in the tub to keep the soap more accessible but the bottle will not stand on its cap and the bottle is too big for the rim of the tub...disappointing 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dove Products I have been using Dove forever on my skin ie, as long as I remember approximately 50 years and so did my mother! When I buried my mother the undertaker said he had never seen such beautiful skin on an 80 year old woman who had been as ill as my mother and sick for over 5 years; answer my friend is LOVE & DOVE! Thanks for making such a great product for so many years. I really like all the new products, since I to am now in the same boat with medication that causes skin cancer and Chrones, lactose intolerance and diabetes. I can no longer use the bathtub and love the lotion and liquid products in the shower. I have been looking for a longer bath brush for my back, however, I use a sponge that is really for the floor with a shorter pole and it works. Just a little extra information for seniors with arthritis LOL!. 06/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best product I have found for dry skin I just recently went to Copenhagen and Sweden on vacation for three weeks. While I was there, I noticed in every hotel I stayed in, they all used Dove Body and Bath. They all have showers over there, and the one thing I loved was that they all were hung on the wall and easily operated by a few squerts for showering. I use this same product at home in the US, but it does not work like this. I am asking Dove to offer this shower option in your products in the US. . 06/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is Truly Amazing! ♡ This is amazing! My skin feels amazing and it didn't break out into pimples like it always does! 05/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Soothing Dove makes an amazing bodywash for sensitive skin like I have. I highly recommend this product if you have sensitive skin and your skin craves moisture. My skin feels so hydrated when I use this product. Although, this product is perfect for anyone regardless of their skin type as it's so nourishing. 05/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed I love this product,I have a very sensitive skin and this product make it smooth and moisturized... 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the scent of unscented My family and friends thought I was crazy when I said that I love the scent of Dove's Unscented Body Wash. Lo and behold, I read reviews on here, only to discover that it does have fragrance in it. I personally like it, but am understanding to those truly looking for an unscented product. If that's the case, then this may not be the right choice for you. Very nourishing body wash. 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I really love all of the Dove products. My husband has sensitive skin so this product works well for him. 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try this test I have glass doors on my bath, the one thing I really noticed when I ran out of dove was my wife had bought a different brand. Within a couple of showers I noticed a heavy build-up of soap film on the doors and I mean a lot. I have never noticed this with Dove and therefore I will never use any other brand. I will be buying the Dove for now on and stocking up on it. I cant believe that that soap film was not only on the glass door but also on me. It took some major scrubbing to get it off the doors. Yuk! 05/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doctor Recommended My skin was all itchy and dry even with mosturizers. I talked to my primary doctor who recommeneded I use Dove and nothing else. I switched, no more itch. My skin feels beautiful. Thanks Dove. 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent products I have been a user of Dove products for many years. I started using the beauty bars for sensitive skin, I loved them so much when the body wash for sensitive skin came out I had to try it. I was very pleased. I absolutely love the body wash. I have extremely sensitive skin & I have to be very, very careful with what I put on my skin. Dove body wash w/nutrim moisture nourishes my skin & cleanses my skin & I feel refreshed. I don't have to worry about breaking out in a rash. I can even use it on my face Thanks for an excellent product! 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dove soap is Timeless when it comes to a Woman's age - it is great for any woman no matter what her age.. I have used Dove liquid body wash for sensitive for a long time now. I would not change a thing about it. It is perfect for a woman of any age, it is timeless. 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good lather, creamy I love that this is moisturizing and still fragrance free. I feel clean and refreshed after each shower while knowing I won't make anyone close to me sneeze from the fragrance of my body wash. It doubles as shave cream in a pinch. 05/07/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice formula Why Perfume ? people buying this variant WANT and unscented product why does it contain perfume Go on Dove surely you have the technology to take it out ! 04/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to be available in pump dispenser. Wish this product came with a pump dispenser so I wouldn't have the difficulty of filling my own dispensers. Have very sensitive skin so have at all my sinks to use for washing hands. It doesn't dry them as other soaps. For bath and face use the unscented bar soap. 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dove The best product i like so much 03/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sensitive Skin Unscented Body Wash not fragrance free Unlike Dove Sensitive Skin Unscented Beauty Bar this product contains fragrance. I am very disappointed. 02/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dove Sensitive I love this product and use it every day. It is good for sensitive skin and feels good on you. 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Product! I use this soap everyday! I leaves my skin so soft!! I actually can't use any product but Dove for my skin since my skin get so dry it itches & my husband even uses it for his dry skin as well! We are both very satisfied with this product. 02/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Have used Dove products for more years than I care to remember. However this one is a failure. Impossible to dispense from the container, too thick, and body wash fails to lather on my shower puff. Have never experienced this with other Dove body washes. 02/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. For future reference, "unscented" is not the same as "fragrance free" -- unscented products usually do have fragrance added. So there is nothing deceptive about the labeling, and it is unfair to criticize this product for having fragrance. As a dermatologist I recommend this cleanser a lot, and my patients have had no problems with its scent. If you are sensitive to fragrances, look for a product that specifically says "fragrance free". 02/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by false advertising (unscented) It would be great to go back to the original formula for your "unscented" sensitive skin body wash. I used to use it but took a break after someone got me a bunch of another brand's version for a gift and I was going to go back and get some more of your product, that is until I read the product reviews and realized that "unscented" no longer means anything to you. I am very sensitive to fragrance and try to avoid it in my personal care products and I'm very disappointed that you no longer seem to care enough about your customers who relied on your one single unscented body wash to keep it legitimately unscented. I now probably won't purchase your antiperspirant again after my current stick runs out because I'm on a limited budget and can't afford to toss it out if you do decide to do the same thing to that product as well. I went on your website with a good impression of your company, and for this reason alone I no longer have a good impression of your company. Get a clue to the fact that there are millions of customers desperately searching for quality unscented products and that when you erroneously claim yours are unscented you run the risk of chasing off prospective customers, and permanently losing customers. 01/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I refuse to use any other brand of body wash. I feel other products dry out my skin too easily. 01/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT UNSCENTED!!! Just bought this product and I am, also, completely disappointed by Dove labeling their Sensitive Skin Body Wash as Unscented only to find 'Fragrance' is listed in the ingredients! Of course I didn't notice this before I purchased (it didn't occur to me to have to look since it's labeled 'unscented') it wasn't until I was using it that the smell hit me. I have bought Dove products in the past and have always been very pleased with them. I've found they usually have a light pleasant scent. I bought this product because I prefer unscented products and I thought I could share it with my husband and he wouldn't have to endure a girly-smelling body wash. Unfortunately, this "unscented" wash has a heavier scent than the others I've bought in the past and I find it to be an incredibly repulsive scent. In addition to the scent, I was underwhelmed by the amount of lather this product produced and felt like I had to use a lot more of it than necessary. I will be returning it tomorrow. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the product, wish it had less fragrance. I like the way my skin feels after using this product. I would like for it to have less fragrance since it states that it is unscented. We have numerous sensitive skinned people in the house and we all use it and like it. 11/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unscented?? I'd love to recommend this product, but I can't. I like what it did for the skin it actually got used on, but I hate what the fragrance did to my breathing. For heaven's sake, how can you call something unscented when it has a fragrance as heavy as this does? I tried to muscle through it more than once, but invariably had to hurriedly rinse off, get out of the shower and seek fresh air before my airways completely closed. I mean, for crying out loud!! That's a LOT of heavy fragrance! The remainder of it, a nearly full 24-ounce bottle, has long gone with the trash as I cannot tolerate the stuff and don't want it in the house. Just the thought of it now is nauseating. For the price and the Dove name... argh. Buying this was a huge waste of both money and faith in a product name on my part. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT I love dove it works for me. i cant use scented things 10/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So-called unscented product contains FRAGRANCE Although the word 'unscented' is written on the front of this product, it is NOT unscented. Read the ingredients on the back and you find the word 'fragrance' so how can this company call this product UNSCENTED? 09/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the product but why the fragrance ?! I love all dove products in general, and while I do typically like the Dove fragrance I was not pleased with the fact that this said unscented , yet still had fragrance. Many of us can't tolerate the fragrances and this has always been a trusted brand for many. I am a bit confused about that unscented /fragrance thing. Other then that the products works great and I will still use it. I would just prefer that it was the it used to be when unscented meant fragrance free !! I do want to thank you though, for not including parabens in your body washes and I believe other products that is fantastic 07/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great body wash does not irritate my skin and makes skin feel really refreshed. will continue to use this product. 06/08/2013
31-60 of 94 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew254
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp