Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Starter Tank If you want to start keeping fish this tank is probably the best bang for your buck out there. It comes with everything you have to have to start fish keeping except for a heater (which you may not need depending on the fish you want to keep.) I wouldn't get any fish tank smaller than 5 gallons and this one only cost a couple of dollars more than the 5 and opens up a lot more options for fish. The fit and finish of this tank leaves some room for improvement but it is a "Starter Kit" so you wouldn't expect it to be as nice looking as tanks costing hundreds of dollars. The same applies to the included filter. It will work but you will probably want to upgrade to a better filter later. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it If i had any complaint it would be that the light bulb opening isnt big enough for you to put a different brand in like a heat lamp but besides that my turtle loves it .. it fits his big rock filter and a stand for him to stand on comfortable 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Ordered this as a gift for my adult son's birthday. Shopped online at some other sites and this aquarium was the best I could find for the price. Made of glass, so better quality than some others I found. He was pleased. Shipping was very quick--ordered it online on Monday--he got it in ND by the next Thursday. 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tank for first time users This was a great value, service was excellant. 01/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend this tank as a good starter. The only problem I have had is with the lid not fitting properly, other than that it's been good. You might have to look into a litle better filter depending on the fish you have though. 03/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better off buying seperatly The hood is cheep and has a lid that is too small to be functional. I feel the hood could also be dangerous. Their is no barrier between the lights and the water. The hood contains two indecent lights that get hot and makes the water too hot. You would be better off buying the tank, the filter, and a better hood separately. The rest of the kit is just sample size items that will need replacing after one use. The few additional dollars for a better hood is worth it. Also remember that if you want to use this for tropical fish buy a small heater. 06/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Tank! I got this about 6 months ago I think and I cycled it so that only took like 3 weeks. It has been a great guppy tank! I do reccomend getting better lights as the ones that came break pretty easily. It has a great look to it, and I love how it has a place to add in a filter, too. This tank says great for goldfish, but goldfish need much larger tank. it would be best suited as a tropical small fish tank. I give this 5 stars because it is such a great starter kit and I reccomend it to anyone who is into the fish hobby! 05/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, I Love It. I just purchased this yesterday but prior to this tank had a smaller 5 gal tank, I could not keep up with the smaller tank as far as cleaniness so decided to get bigger on, only have 4 fish but now I plan to purchase a few more tiny fish to add to tank and make it more colorful. Thank You Wal-Mart for your great buys and prices..... 04/23/2009
61-69 of 69 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw124
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp