Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful I just started using it and my hair is growing faster than ever! really great results 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product! I absolutely love this product for Natural African-American hair. I have tried many different products in an attempt to mimic this product at a lower cost. Don't waste your time or money. There is NOTHING else like it! It makes even my very long/kinky hair amazingly manageable. the key is to wash hair with it braided in sections and not to rinse the hair until it is squeaky clean. Leave some of the product on the hair in your final rinse. You will not have to compromise style. It will help in the managability factor in the end once the hair is dry. The other tip is not to use sulfate based shampoos. try Wein or Sally's Olive Oil Cream Based Shampoo. It does not have the lathering/stripping with the sulfates that knots up the hair. You can also wash with conditioner. It keeps the hair from becoming knotted. 10/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Printer This Printer has so far surpassed my wishes. I had looked at this particular printer for several years but because of its expense had put it on the back burner for awhile. I thought I would be using it for scrapbooking alone. Well, to my surprise I use it for everything and love it. The print is clear and clean and being able to print banners and 12" by 12" is great. I just wish I had one when my chidren were small. School projects would have been a breeze! 10/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ink HOG Great print results. My only problem is ink usage. It runs out fast. Be prepared to keep a lot of ink on hand. The ink carts are way too small for a printer of this paper size. Other than that, print quality is pleasantly surprising. 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this product for over 20 years and will not use anything else. Also as a licensed mancurist, I use it as a hand soak and my clients love it, I just need to know where to buy the gallon size? Does any one know? Thxs. 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product Product user for over 20 years, can really see a difference. The shine, texture and volume have all improved drastically. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I would give it 10 stars I don't know where to begin. I had my hair done by a salon and they ruined my hair. My hair was damaged and falling out from the horrible job they did. Before this process they did, my hair was beautiful long and healthy. I use only the best of products ( since I myself have a cosmetology license). I have tried ALOT of different products to try and correct the damage they created... sparing no expense.NOTHING WORKED. UNTIL I tried your keraphix restorative conditioner!!!! OMG what can I say ... your nexxus team is AMAZING ... you have created a wonderful product. After using this my hair is pretty much back and you have brought me to tears.I had to write and THANK YOU ALL for making a product that ACTUALLY WORKS!!!I will tell everyone where they can get a product that truly works.Thank you soo much for giving me my hair back.Your all amazing!! 03/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure yet... My main reason for writing this review is to contact CurlyMom. CurlyMom, the same EXACT thing is happening to me!!!! I'm 40 naturally kinky hair. Have been going to the same stylist for 13 years, decided to save some $ a few months ago and my hair hasn't been the same since. The new place used a different relaxer. 1st time it came out Beautifully. The 2nd touch up is where the damage clearly began. Lots of shedding. About 2 weeks ago I started the same regimen with the Emergencee, therappe and Keraphix. my new growth seems healthy, but the processed hair is still shedding. I would love to know what you did to get your hair back to your desired state and about how long did it take. My next step is to get a weave for about 3 months, take it out and cut the processed hair and go natural. Your advice or thoughts would be most helpful. I know this odd attempting to communicate over a product review. By the way, I love Nexxus products. Always have. I can definitely tell the difference in my hair after I blow dry after using Keraphix. My hair appears fuller and thicker. 11/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't live without it! About 2 years ago I had some major damage going on from a combination of relaxers, hot iron and extremely weak/fine hair. My hair is naturally kinky....lots of hair but really fine. I was using CHI products under the advice of my stylist, but my damage seemed to keep getting worse. I decided to take things into my own hands and went to my local drugstore and purchased Therappe Shampoo, Keraphix (as my daily conditioner) and Emergencee as a weekly treatment. I haven't used anything else since. After a good cut, I starting using these products regularly and saw immediate results. My hair is in awesome shape finally. I'm a little concerned because I have had a hard time finding Keraphix lately in stores. 11/11/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keraphix is not the same Kerphix used to be great. I have naturally blonde hair, my hairdresser says I have a lot of hair, but it's very thin (the hair strands themselves). I get perms/body waves, have always used Keraphix to repair damage after perms, it seems to me that Keraphix is not what it once was. It seems like a watered down version of the great conditioner it once was. 10/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE KERAPHIX! This is by far the best conditioner i have ever used! Please keep it in your product line. I have extremely curly hair and Keraphix works mericles! Thanks so much 08/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, better before they sold to retail I have used Keraphix for nearly 20 years. It was an absolutely outstanding product back then, and up to about 5 years ago. Then, Nexxus sold out this product line and the product was completely re-mixed using cheaper and less effective products. Keraphix is still a good conditioner, but if you are looking for some deep conditioning on a continuous basis (I have thick, naturally curly hair which I flat iron) then you may want to look for something to add to your conditioning mix. 04/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Conditioner Ever! Adds moisture and repairs split ends - its awesome! 02/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff! This conditioner smells great, feels great, and really helps with dry hair...as my review title says, good stuff! 02/03/2010
31-44 of 44 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw101
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp