Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 594 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does change always mean better? For years the thick Humectress have my hair life, volume, health and shine. Now it's just another mid-shelf conditioner. I miss the things that were right. Companies are constantly changing formulas. If you wish to change something, give it another name, but don't do away with something that is a pure gold mine! 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It Nexus Humecreast is the best for dry hair. It conditions my hair and gives me great shine. People always compliment me on my shinny hair. 05/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate new formula I used Humectress for at least 15 years, but I quit using it after you changed the formula. It doesnt give me healthy looking hair any longer. Please return to the old formula. Why fix something that isnt broke? 05/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Humectress - bring back old formula! I loved Humectress for years; however, Nexxus has recently changed the formula and added Denatured Alcohol, which dries hair (and skin) out. Please, Nexxus, go back to the previous formula so I can buy it again. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product, not the everyday split end treatment I always use, but my hair was so shiny and soft that i could run thru it with my fingers without finding a snarl. I was equally impressed since I just recently colored my hair, just for a change, and it still felt so great. 04/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't leave new product on... Please return to the leave-on conditioner product, I loved it and used it for years. I do not like the smell of the new product and I definitely do not like the fact that you have to rinse it off. 04/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WHY Did You Ruin The Humectress Formula? Dear Nexxus, I had been a regular user of Humectress conditioner and before that, Redken Climatress, for 35 years! But in recent months, since you changed the Humectress formula, I have found that it fails to leave my very dry, thick, finely-textured hair moisturized, soft, shiny, and tangle-free the way the former formula did. And judging by how many of the other customers made similar complaints, the new Humectress is a flop! >> Please bring back the old Humectress formula-- your customers and you will be glad you did! Thanks, Kathy 04/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loved the old product, hate the new one I bought a bottle of this product, and I could not believe the difference. I hated it! The old formula was thicker and smelled better, and was awesome for my hair. I have curly, frizzy hair, and living in Colorado makes it even harder to manage. I used it as a leave-in conditioner, and my hair was always soft, shiny and frizz free. People would always comment on it. Now, after years with great hair, I will have to start all over again trying different products to find one that will give me the same results. Please go back to the old formula! 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Conditioner Ever I have been using Nexxus for over 5 years now and have never had a complaint about this conditioner. It leaves your hair soft and beautiful and when you have curly hair like I do there is nothing better for getting the tangles out. This is definitely a staple product!!!!! 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everyday Shampoo even if you're gray This shampoo moisturizers your hair just the right amount. It doesn't leave your hair dry or over-moisturized. I do recommend that you use one of the Nexxus conditioners with it at least every other day or so, but I don't think anyone would be disappointed with how soft this shampoo leaves your hair. 03/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 No longer the good stuff... I miss the old formula. This new product is no good; watery and bad smelling. I'm going back to Aveda Brilliant Conditioner even though it's way more expensive. 03/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Humectress Formula Change I've used Nexxus products for years and love them. I enjoy the new lines that came out last year Frizz Defy and Pro Mend. I have used Humectress for years but recently purchased the new formula bottle and did not like the new frangrance and consistancy. Humectress used to be thicker and have a lighter scent. I enjoyed the old formula how it smelled and conditioned much deeper. The new formula I will continue to use but I did not enjoy it as much. I will use a different brand for my deeper conditioner. I like Matrix Biolage Conditioning Balm. Thank you for continuing to make Nexxus products that are amazingly helpful in managing curly, coarse & dry hair. :) 02/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I used to LOVE this product. It made my hair super shiny and soft and left an amazing fragrance. However, the formula has been changed and the frangrance altered. My hair does not look or feel anywhere near how it used too. I have very coarse, curly, dry hair and have a hard time finding products that make it manageable. Unfortunately, this product just doesn't please me any longer. I would certainly recommend trying something else. 02/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bring back the old one!! I was really excited when I first bought this product. I was looking for something that added moisture to my hair, and would eliminate frizz and flyways. Unfortunately, the commercials that you see about this product on TV is not true. My hair did not feel silky smooth AT ALL!!!!!! The product itself felt like very hard jelly in my hand. I googled this problem, and found that it started when Nexxus changed their ingredients and products. I really wish that they would bring their old one back!!!!! 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by humectress ultimate moisturizing conditioner this conditioner from nexus is the best i purchased so far, after almost a year of use my long hair and ends are still healthy and shiny. some shampoos and conditioners lose its effect on hair sometimes after awhile, but nexus kept on working for me, thank you! 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only one for me I love this conditioner so much I refuse to use anything else. I do a lot of at home hair coloring and this has saved my hair from disaster. You only need to use it once to feel the awesomeness of it then your doomed cause you'll be like me and wont want any other kind. 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by thid product is amaizing, i used it for more than 2 years and i love it 12/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best I love this stuff, it's amazing on my hair. I would totally continue to buy this product. I have used brand after brand of shampoos and this one is great. I used ItalyTec for along time, but it just doesnt work the way it used to and it's also super expensive. Nexuus is better. 12/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I tried a sample of this a couple of months and I loved it! Then I bought some the other day and I HATE it! I have fine straight hair and it leaves it very greasy and flat. It looks like I haven't washed my hair in a couple days. I have tried to wash it out really well, but it doesn't even really wash out! My hair is super dry by the time I wash it out enough to get most of the grease out but my hair still feels gross. I will never use this again. It is VERY pricey too. 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Humectress conditoner I have naturally curly and unruly hair. I appreciate this product because it smooths away frizziness. It perfectly conditions and doesn't weigh my hair down. Not to mention the awesome smell. 12/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overly scented This product now has an overwhelming perfumey scent to it and it is not pleasant. Can they not put out a non scented version? I would rate it higher but I find i cannot with the over bearing perfumey scent. I like the old coconut scent that was mild. this new scented product is just not PC in closed environments. I will be switching brands unless they do something to fix this problem 11/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old formula was amazing I used this product for at least 15 years but stopped using it over a year ago after you changed the formula. It smells awful and does not work as well as the prior version. Too bad. I am not sure why Nexxus is opting to scent their product so strongly. I have thought about trying some of their newer products but I just can't stand the smell. 11/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Makes fine hair oily and weights it down. I have to spend at least five minutes washing the conditioner out otherwise it makes my hair look dirty and oily once I dry it! After I completely wash it out, my hair is still dry so there is no winning with this one. I will not purchase again. 11/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Change of Consistancy I used Humectress for over 20 years and recommended it to everyone - I have very curly hair. However, you changed to consistancy! Why? It's too watery - it does not do the same as it used to. Please go back to the old formula!!! 11/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its good It is good, i have frizzy hair and it helps tame my locks! 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nexxus Humetress the best! Have used it for 20 years. My hair was really dry and fly away one winter was told to try Nexxus Humetress. I love the softness it makes my hair and no more fly away. Love it, and have used for 20 years now will never change. 10/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 New Formula is awful This used to be my tried and true product, but no longer. BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA. 10/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by pro mend overnight treatment cream Does wonders on my hair...I bleach my hair and it can tend to get dried out. This cream makes it sily smooth! 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really does work! This is the best conditioner period. I've tried Herbal Essence, Suave, Garnier, Pantene, Matrix and Aussie and none of them work as well as Nexxus. 09/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this stuff It makes my hair so smooth and it smeels so good! My hair was really dry so I started using this and it looked healthier in days. I also buy it for my daughter ho has natural curly hair. It calms the curls so she doesnt have that frizzed look. 09/22/2011
31-60 of 585 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew483
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp