See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 578 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nexxus Therappe Shampoo Great Products! Like the smell, and the pump dispenser. It makes my hair very soft and silky without using hair conditioner. 09/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING SHAMPOO this shampoo is amazing!! even tho it's on the pricey side, it turned my hair into a supermodels hair!! my dull hair became shiny and silky, and it's alot easier to style now. i just wanna stand in front of my mirror and run my fingers through it!! it was well worth EVERY PENNY. Recommend!!!! 06/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish I hadn't Maybe the quality of the product changed over the years when I first used it (1999), or my hair. I immediately detected build up and my hair frizzed as it dried : ( I thought the more you pay, the more you get out of a product, but this was not the case. 09/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! When I was a young teen, I had oily hair and dandruff. I remember my mom took me to the JCPenney salon and they recommended Nexxus Therappe. It cured the problem and I was an instant fan, buying Nexxus products all throughout high school. Throughout my adult life since, and I turned 40 this summer, I got away from it, using other products ranging from V05 to Garnier to Paul Mithcell and the ridiculously overpriced "luxury" shampoos. When I was in my early 30s, I developed a scalp eczema which was primarily along the neck line, but would flare up in different areas throughout the scalp, and apparently it's more common than I thought. I have tried EVERYTHING. I have tried the Neutragena tar shampoos, Head & Shoulders, Selsun Blue, Pantene Anti-Dandruff, Garnier Anti-Dandruff, all the off brand ones you'd see like at Walgreen's, not to mention the arsenal of anti-itch creams and prescription shampoos/creams/gels/lotions/oils and ointments, NOTHING worked. It was worse in the summers and I don't know why it occurred to me to try Therappe again when I hadn't used it since I was 12, but I did and it occurred to me a few weeks ago that I haven't had this itchy scalp problem all summer! I ordered it at the end of April and it's now the end of August. I don't know at what point I stopped scratching and hating my scalp but it happened within the last four months! :) I've been reading reviews about various Nexxus products and how the ingredients are different and not the same which is unfortunate... but I'm still a believer! 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's the very best 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this product because my hair stylist used Nexxus Emergency on my hair everytime I went in. So I started to look for other Nexxus Products, and I fell in LOVE with both the Nexxus Therappe Shampoo and the Humectress Conditioner. My hair was falling out, dry like straw and tangled and hard to comb and now after using these product its not. TRY IT ONCE YOU'LL LOVE IT! By the way I'm hispanic with long jerry curly dry hair and these products worked for me. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hair Products Ever I have only used Nexxus Shampoo and Conditioner for 8 months. My hair was thin, fine and frizzy, until I started using Nexxus products. I have used expensive salon products, for years, but none of them hold a candle to Nexxus! Just try it, you won't be disappointed! 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This item the BEST.... I am using this brand long times and like it very much. Very good item for a FAIR PRICE. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful clean smell very nice shampoo, smells wonderful and leaves your hair feeling clean and fresh, large pump bottle makes it easy to use. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I was on vacation in North Carolina and the *expensive salon brand shampoo+conditioner that will not be named!* was for whatever reason starting to dry my hair out! So on a whim I decided to buy Nexxus Therappe and Humectress in the hopes that it would bring moisture back to me hair and it did! It was a happy week in NC until I ran out of the travel size bottles that I had bought! Will buy more soon! 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Shampoo I have been using this shampoo for over a year now. It always leaves my hair feeling soft and light. With other shampoos and conditioners, my hair feels bulky and heavy. I am glad I made the switch to this brand; I would recommend this product to anyone with this type of hair. 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Therappe I have been using this product for 35 years. I have occasionally tried new products at a bargain price and I always come back to Therappe. My friend in HS became a Hair Stylist back in the day and she recommended it and I am a loyal user. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product it has really helped my hair, it was really, really dry and in just one wash it has restored the moisture back to my and scalp. It has been a life saver to my hair. It is a great product. 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Haircare on the market I love Nexxus Haircare products. They leave my hair silkey and smooth. Can't live without them 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Soft I love this product. My hair feels young again!!!! 03/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by west of money i've tried this shampoo for my oily hair... i have really oily hair & when i use therapee it makes my hair feels more olily... i always have to wash my hair the other day 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EVERYDAY SHAMPOO EVEN IF YOU HAVE GREY HAIR This shampoo moisturizers your hair just the right amount. It doesn't leave your hair dry or over-moisturized. I do recommend that you use one of the Nexxus conditioners with it at least every other day or so, but I don't think anyone would be disappointed with how soft this shampoo leaves your hair. 03/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Therappe Shampoo This shampoo is AMAZING!!! It has improved the feel of my hair. I was doubted about trying this product, but since I have started using it, it has really paid off. I only gave it four stars because I was looking for a shampoo that could minimize the frizziness of my hair. Other than that, I totally recommend that you try this. 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This shampoo is soooo amazing. You feel like it is a shampoo conditioner 2 in 1 because it gives your hair extra moisture unlike other shampoo's that feel like their stripping your hair of it's natural oils. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome I have really long hair and nexxus shampoos have helped my end damage alot 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shampoo and Conditioner I loved it it worked so well my hair is clean and soft and its so much better then when i used other brand !!! 01/31/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why did you change the formula? I have been using Therappe shampoo for years. Wonderful smell wonderful results. Why in the world would you make such a dramatic change to this great product? Go back! 01/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loyal user for 20 years I have been a loyal user of your Therappe product for over 20 years. When you changed the formula, I tried it but I did not like it. It was nothing like the old product. Last year, I went looking and purchased several bottles of the old formula. Now I am out of product and refuse to purchase your new formula Therappe. The new formula is far inferior to the original. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My hair feels so soft. So light did'nt my hair down. My curls are loose and flowin. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best EVER I absolutely LOVE this shampoo. It smells great and leaves my curls so soft and beautiful. 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colored, older hair I use this product. I have premature gray hair since I was 16 years old and have colored it since my late 20's. I am now significantly older. I discovered this shampoo last year at my sister in laws. My hair is thin, and this shampoo makes it feel and look full. It does not dull my color, and I noticed that it lasts longer. 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shiny and silky smooth results. I love this shampoo. I dye my hair often so its always dry and I always need to use hair serum to style my hair. After washing my hair with the Nexxus shampoo and conditioner my hair felt so silk and smooth. And to style my hair I didn't need to use any hair serum. The results are great!!! 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I am absolutely in love with this product. My hair looks healthy and feels great. Now it's the only hair care product I use. I use the entire line. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing :) This is my first time using Nexxus and I must say it is an amazing product :) I decided to try it because my hair was dry from all the bleaching and dying i made it go through...and i hadnt found anything that helped. Nexxus did the trick in the first use. My hair looks and feels healthy and beautiful...my mom and boyfriend noticed the difference right away. It made my hair soft and shiny..even the color looks better. Its worth every penny <3 12/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this shampoo. My hair is dry, damaged, thick, and curly. This shampoo doe s a good job moisturizing and softening. 11/27/2011
1-30 of 569 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew292
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp