See All Reviews
Andis 1 1/2" Ceramic Flat Iron
Andis 1 1/2" Ceramic Flat Iron
$17.62
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2.37 (12%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best straightner this is the best straightner. I have two one is a conair and one is a vidal sasoon, with both of those It takes me around an hour to do my hair. I have to do a few strands and then let the temp build up again. With the andis It took me less then 15 min. I do not have to wait 15 min for the temp to build up and then I dont have to wait again after I have done a few strands of hair. I was able to do all my hair in less then 15 min. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Astonishingly WORKS! I cannot believe a 16 $ product did this so quickly to MY hair! Took no more than 15 minutes! The green light is supposed to go off when it is done heating and it didn’t. Although it did heat up quickly and did not lose heat while in use, which is awesome! So don’t worry about the light. I personally let my hair air dry a bit and then blow dried the rest before using; this may have helped the end result. To Straighten I just parted my hair down the middle and straightened one side at a time. NO silly layers needed which takes forever! Depending on the texture of your hair different methods may work. I was able to do a decent amount of hair at one time. Also I only needed to run the straightener over one area no more than 2 times. The weight of the straightener was neither an issue. End result was above and beyond my expectations! Oh and I live in FL. Humidity doesn’t stand a chance! HEHE! 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product For Money I just brought this product. My hairstylist and I am trying to get my hair its body back and she uses ceramic flat irons and ceramic blow dryers on my hair. So when she said that I could possibly get a ceramic flat iron from Walmart I just had to go and check it out on line first. I saw on for 15.00 but when I got to the store to buy it they were sold out so I had to get the 1 1/2. It works fine. Love it and will be buying more from Walmart really soon. 12/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE this is by far the best flat iron i have ever used. i have had the expensive chi, among others(kstyler from tv ads). but this for under 20 bucks is amazing! i have a very, mixed race family so you can only imagine what my hair is like, plus i am always coloring it ontop of having bad frizy and coarse hair. its not real thick but i do have alot of hair. and it only took me like 15 min to get it so silky smooth. i will continue to buy this as long as its on the market, so long expensive flat irons, hello cheap and wonderful!!!!!!! 10/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best product I just bought this straightener today and I used it on my boyfriend first who has really curly hair just to see if it worked on someone with naturally curly hair and it started working instantly. I used the product on my hair right after with the temperature on 20 level and my hair is really thick but it straightened my hair like I see on TV comericals. This is the best straightener I've ever bought. I would deffinetly recommend that you use this product because it's very affordable and it works great! 10/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely LOVE THIS IRON! This iron is a miracle! It works just as well, if not better, than the herstyler and even the Chi. Don't waste your money in today's economy buying a Chi or any other flat iron that costs over $17 bucks when you can buy this one. I have very hard to straighten hair, and this works amazingly. I only have to run it through each piece of hair one time, versus 2,3, or even 4 times with other irons. This iron reaches temps of up to 400 degrees and warms up in 30 seconds. Plus, it has an automatic shut-off, which is very safe considering that I've got 3 babies. I would recommend this to anyone, and I have. This is by far the best styling product around!!! 10/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Flat Iron My friend told me about this flat iron and that I would love the price and quality. Indeed I do! One main feature that I love about it is the temp dial/setting. 10/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andis is GREAT! I looked at this product on the Walmart website. I bought the product and this flat iron worked GREAT! I have curly-wavy hair. I am Asian and Black. My hair type can be erratic at times to say the least! When I used the iron, I chose the highest setting, and my hair was laid out smooth! It took less than 30 min to do my hair. The hair length is on my shoulders. I am now in love with this iron. My other iron only went to 300 degrees. This is @ 400 degrees. I threw away the other 2 irons I had!!! I plan on buying another Andis Flat iron as a back up! The price by the way was outstanding! Under $20!!!!!! I see all these TV ads/info commercials..and for a try out is $14.99!! Plus shipping etc etc...why do that?? GO TO WALMART! This product works..and believe me..I have tried a lot of products to get this hair STRAIGHT!! 10/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this straightener! I was skeptical that this wouldn't be a good straightener, but I love it! You can adjust the temperature, it heats up fast, and locks to store. I like the way the plates feel going over my hair, too. It's very smooth to the touch. The last one I bought would snag and pull my hair. I definitely recommend this for the money! 09/24/2008
151-160 of 160 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew201
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp