See All Reviews
Andis 1 1/2" Ceramic Flat Iron
Andis 1 1/2" Ceramic Flat Iron
$17.62
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2.37 (12%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! I have thick, short, curly hair that has no tame. It's very curly on the bottom layer the on wavy through out the rest. I bought this for 16$ at walmart and I love it! It makes my hair stick straight but I still have body and movement. The 30 second heat up does work, unlike what people are saying otherwise. It took me half the time to straighten my hair with this flat iron then with my friends 160$ one! 05/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot Deal I bought this for my daughter. She is young so I thought the smaller plate would be easier for her to handle. It has worked out great. It is nice and hot so it makes a fast work of doing her hair, but small enough that she can do it herself without burning herself. The outside of the unit is cool so it is touchable. I bought it for her 10th birthday as she is at the age of doing things by herself, perfect product for this. If you have thinner hair this would be the way to go. 07/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is actually pretty aweeome For a cheap strightener this is amazing. I use it all the time, and it gets even my ridiculously curly hair straight in a matter of minutes. I really do recommend it! one of my better purchases 03/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money I had a Conair for 5 years and it broke... I thought it did a good job. So I got this one because of the comments. The 30 second heatup is far-fetched... maybe on the lowest setting, but for the highest setting it still take 10+ minutes. But it does straighten my hair 10X better than my old one. For the money, this one is great. Someday I'll be able to afford a Chi or Sedu, but for now I'm happy. 03/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Wow! I was amazed at the quality of this product for such a cheap price! It takes about 40 secs to heat up, but then it is great. Really easy to use, just hit on, ajust the setting(there are 16 heat settings)and straighten. It does a really good job of making my hair STRAIGHT so i dont have to go over it again. i dont like the colors-black and gold(i mean cmon, hot pink or something!)but otherwise i recommend this product to anyone. 02/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Great value I bought this flat iron after reading the other reviews and doing some research. I also bought a $55 flat iron from Ulta and tried them both. The one from Ulta was terrible and I returned it. However, the Andis flat iron was amazing. I smoothed my hair quickly and easily and since I saw many, many other flat irons for $100 and up, I can't believe the value. The other people who reviewed this product were 100% right - this is a fantastic flat iron for the money. 11/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is the best flat iron I have ever used. The price is great, temperature setting is great and it has nice ceramic plates. I like to use flat irons in between perms, so this product works wonders. The only problem is that if you keep it on for a while, the room starts to smell badly. Other than that, I highly recommend this. A good under 20 dollar product. 11/09/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by burns your hair I have used other brands of straighteners from Wal-Mart and have never had a problem with my hair feeling dry or damaged. I have used this product for 2 weeks and can tell an enormous difference in the quality of my hair. It literally feels like my hair is dead. I have never used it at full heat and I have very naturally curly hair. I had to go and buy another brand of straightener to get my smooth healthy hair back. 10/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON!!! I love this flatiron n it dnt cost alot of money either. b4 i took a while for other flatirons 2 heat up n n it pulled my hair also it took lik 2-3hrs to straighten my hair. with this flatiron it took only mins 2 heat up n it only takes lik 30mins-1hr to straighten my hair. plus i hv long, curly hair that wen it gets straightened it doesnt look lik it was straightened fully plu salons cost too much 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent For My Type Of Hair Im an african american woman w/ 4a/b hair (very coarse/thick) almost to my back bra strap. This flat iron works wonders for me. Great great value! Wouldnt trade this flat iron for anything! I cant wait until my hair gets long enough so i can buy the 2 inch andis flat iron, definitely will be purchasing that one! :) 05/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Low Price I JUST BOUGHT THIS FLAT IRON TODAY AND IT WORKS VERY WELL, I'M AFRICAN AMERICAN AND HAVE NEVER STRAIGHTENED MT HAIR, THIS PRODUCT DID WONDERS ON MY COURSE HAIR.... DEFINATELY A GREAT BUY.... 04/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Warms up really fast and works great. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!!! i am a young teen and am very self concious and my hair is one thing i always worry about i had a vidal sasoon flat iron from wal mart then i was talkin to my friend and she sed tht and conair are bad brands so i bought this one and i also noticed tht my hair had this weird substance in it every time i used the iron and on the iron i noticed this goop the goop was the gold stuff tht had mellted and gone to the side it was gross i recomend this i give it two thumbs up and a big cheesy grin!!! 07/03/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont buy this soo i have really thick hair and i bought this because it looked like a good choice and it was cheaper than most hair straighteners. It doesn't straighten my hair whatsoever. Total waste of money. My advice, don't buy this product. 11/26/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy it! I'm warning u- whatever u do don't buy this!!!! I bought it just today and it wouldn't even heat up and i was waiting for about 20-30 minutes!!! >:( and so i just decided to try to straighten my hair and it did nothing!! I'm going to try to return it even though it's opened, and hope that walmart is going to take it back. I'll just buy a 30 dollar straightener cuz it will actually do something! 03/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have already suggested this product to a friend. I love how it works so much better than my previous one and for so much less. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andis ceramic flat iron this Iron does what it states it will do, auto shutoff, hot in 30 seconds , a great iron, and the second best thing is the unbeatable deal from Walmart..the best price anywhere !! Thanks walmart, you Rule ! 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product....extremely efficient...does a great job in a very short time...amazing quality and value for price...i use it regularly and am very happy with it. 09/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOod product! This flat iron works very well on my hair, I was actually surprised because of the price. I have very thick, wavy hair, that takes atleast an 1 1/2 hours to straighten until I bought this flat iron!!! It took me maybe 20 minutes! Did I mention I have long hair as well?!? It's definitely a steal! CON: It has a nasty smell the first few times you use it. 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good product!! This is my second time to order this product online. It works very well, get heated up FAST. Only problem is that once it is windy your hair will be a bit frizzy! Other than that it is great! 09/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I am 38 weeks pregnant.... I waddled into the store to get this bc I read ok reviews about it and got all the way home and it is broken and won't even turn on. THis is why I have spent more money on my styling tools. I guess I learned my lesson. I will just put out the extra money and get my CHi. At least the last one lasted me 5 years . 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Flat Iron I was looking for something to replace my older flat iron as my daughter needed one to take with her on her vacation. Based on the previous reviews, I purchased this one and I'm super happy with it. It makes my hair shiny and quickly straightens it as well. Purchase this item without any hesitation. It works well and you can't beat such a great straightener for this price. 08/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time User of Flat Irons I have baby soft hair, not short but medium length, not quite to the shoulders. I am always wearing my hair back attaching a big comb clip to it, which breaks the hair if used daily. It's too hot for the wig routine so, I can set the iron at any setting for my soft hair and wow, look how long it has grown since last year. I'd rather use the flat iron than a hair straightener with harsh chemicals. I look completely different with long bangs in the front. Without the flat iron I wouldn't have bangs and rollers are no good for me, i.e. again, hair breakage. For the price, I'd say the Andis 1-1/2 inch flat iron is safe, durable and easy to use. I don't use every day and, I allow myself ten minutes to do the whole head. Great Deal, Walmart, at least for my budget, anyway. Wanted the Revlon but could not afford. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great flat iron for (WOC) This is a great flat iron fow (WOC) 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Flat Iron I have had this Iron for about a month now and I have used it multiple times. It heats up quickly and is easy to use. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flat iron. I actually wanted the 2" which they didn't offer on-line so I had to get the 1 1/2". Works great too! Found the 2" one two weeks later in store and bought it too! The only flat irons I use. 03/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My sister uses it almost everyday. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andis flat iron I like this thing, I use it once or twice a week, it does the job. I have curly hair but still thin. It is easy to use and I have no complain. 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great straightener for the price My hair is thick, wavy and frizzy on it's own. This straightener works wonders for me, it works great. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent flat iron Impressed with this flat iron, especially given the price. I liked it so much I bought one as a gift for my sister who also loves it. Highly recommend! 12/26/2011
31-60 of 160 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew224
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp