ReliOn Cool Mist Humidifier

Q&A
By: ReliOn
Walmart #: 004059080
ReliOn Cool Mist Humidifier
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

We're having a little trouble showing you details for this item. Please try again later.

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

144 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

144 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
25
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
63
1-5 of 139 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works fine - with an easy fix
3/20/2010

Customer review by Kaiteino

3.0 stars 3/20/2010 by Kaiteino
by Kaiteino

Yes, this does leak with replacement filters, However, here is how you fix that and save some money. Go to Walmart's house cleaning supply section. Find the ocel-o utility sponges (5.9x3.0x0.9 size). Use one as the filter. Works a lot better than replacement filters. Small gap at top, but filters left same gap. No more leaks and it works fine. Airflow even increased a little as did water usage.

Was this review helpful? (185) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaiteino
Aliso Viejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great Humidifier
12/1/2009

Customer review by LordJ

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by LordJ
by LordJ

I bought this for my son when he was 2 months old.We have cold winters where we live and the dry heat in the house was making it hard for him to breathe at night.The doctor recommended a cool mist humidifier and I found this at Walmart for $25.It has worked wonders for him since day one.It has 2 settings,high and low.I usually set it on high at first to get the humidity up,then set it to low the rest of the night.I've had it for over a year with no problems.For best performance,replace the filter ($4) every 30 days.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LordJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Awful
12/8/2009

Customer review by Deesmom

1.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Deesmom
by Deesmom

I too have had it with this humidifier, the water does leak from the back, I have had other humidifiers before and this has never happened to any of them. This product is poor, taking out the filter tray is another chore, it doesn't just come out easily you have to pull it up a little just to take it out and when you do all the water from the tray pours out, I would not recommend this produt to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deesmom
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Leaks
12/21/2009

Customer review by SPinTX

1.0 stars 12/21/2009 by SPinTX
by SPinTX

This product began leaking after 1st filter replacement...thought maybe we just needed to readjust and start over, still did not correct the problem...had to return item.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPinTX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Breathe Again
3/20/2010

Customer review by txladybug

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by txladybug
by txladybug

I bought this product for my daughter. Her Dr. said we had to have one to help her breath due to cold and allergies. It has been a life saver for her. She hasnt had any problems since I purchased it. I have read some of the reviews that it leaks. I have had NO leaks. I make sure not to fill it to the rim where it is possible to happen. I clean it every week and empty and refill it everynight. Making sure it has fresh water in it. Make sure the lid is on tight. The machine is a lil loud but after a few days you get use to it, and it doesnt bother us. I also turn the machine on high for 2 hours before my kid goes to bed this seems to help as well. Again its not a bad machine, just like everything else you have to make sure you take care of it and shouldnt have problems.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txladybug
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 139 total reviews See all
1-5 of 139 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 19 questions
1-3 of 19 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 2/20/2010
11 answers
  • A. Walmart carries filters for this unit, about $4.25.
    by BayViewGuy6/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Walmart caries two-pack sets for my unit for under $10. You can find them online as well.
    by Apersonor21/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Walmart has them. Online and at the store. They are about $4 for one.
    by sgregg1/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. WalMart. But it's such a poor quality humidifier, just get rid of it. Oh and the filters grow mold, just so you know.
    by kimdec1/14/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They should have them at walmart.
    by kerryg7712/31/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Walmart, Target, Walgreens, etc.
    by namesalreadytaken123412/17/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. wal mart for around $5.
    by tnt2212/17/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You're kidding right? Wal-Mart. Wal-Mart sells them for under five bucks each. I do admit that they have trouble keeping this filter in stock so when you find it there, buy a couple, not just one. You can try ordering them online but the ones online arent an exact match and dont last as long. you can also make a "permanent" filter by buying the ocala brand utility sponge from wal mart which is the same size as this filter. the humidifier will work, but keep in mind that doing this will not actually filter your water.
    by BlueBuster11/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They are in the same spot as the product in Walmart
    by colemac11/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. WALMART
    by LPELTIER0610/22/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Back
1-3 of 19 questions See all
1-3 of 19 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list