See All Reviews
Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)
Charmed: The Complete Series (Book Of Shadows Packaging) (Full Frame)
$126.53
List Price: $270.00
You Save: $143.47 (53%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by bewitched omg... this is definetly worth the $174 thats less than a dollar an episode thats better than itunes. the packaging it comes in is fantastic printed on old stylish paper with full witchy illustrations directly from the book of shadows and you could just stick it on a book shelf and forget its dvds. this is a must own for the charmed fan 11/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy, only one complaint I recommend to anyone who is a charmed fan to buy this! All 8 seasons come in a beautiful replica of the "Book of Shadows" including several pages right out of the book. My only complaint is that a few of the discs (that are stored with-in the pages of the book) were glued to the pages, I assume this is a rare thing that happens. But let me say again I honestly believe that anyone who is a charmed fan should at least consider buying this!!! 12/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great deal for the Charmed fan I found this product to be everything the description said it was. I was worried by the reviews stating problems with the discs having glue on them, but decided to chance it anyway. I have no issues with glue on any discs with my purchase and all of the discs I have tried so far have worked perfectly. I am very pleased with this purchase. 05/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very entertaining As above a very entertaining series. I liked the way they are packaged 06/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good buy The packaging for this product looks cool but the DVDs were scratched by the sleeves that they were put in and there was glue residue on some of the DVDs. I returned it back to the store. Do not buy. 08/01/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 HORRIBLE BUY! So I thought I had picked an excellent deal. Recieved the item, watched the first episode next one was skipping, the dvd is CLEAN NOT SCRATCHED and skips really bad. Inserted the next disc, plays the first episode, freezes when you try to watch the next one. skipped to season 2 and there is glue residue on the bottom of the disc. HORRIBLE BUY I would have rather spent more money on the individual seasons than this peice of garbage. 09/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY!! I bought this for my 14 year old daughter who loves Charmed. It exceeded my expectations all the way and the price was great too. She was definitely impressed and very happy with all the cool detail within the book itself. Definitely a GREAT BUY!! 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! But need to improve on shipping I Love this product! Charmed is one of my favorite tv series! I love the book of shadows packaging. The only thing i wasn't satisfied with was the shipping. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by super fantastic this product is great. I did not notice any problems with the cds.the extra features meaning the book area is great. If your no even a huge charmed fan you will love tis prodouct. Is perfect for a gift and totally worth the price. Only someone whos hates charmed could hate tis product. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it =) I love having this whole set. I have not had the problems other people have reported. None of my dvds are scratched or have glue on them. About the only thing I do not like is you have to pull the dvd in and out of cardboard, which if you are not careful will scratch them. But I am totally satisfied! 06/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charmed, or not... Well I was waiting for my package to arrive in the mail. It finally comes in, I open it to inspect it and most (if not all) of the discs are scratched, everything else was fine. I read on the internet about problems with the complete series in this format. That there were scratches on the discs, glue residue, etc. And it just so happens to be true... 05/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glue Still a Problem As has been mentioned before. Some of the Discs in this set have glue on them. I had 4 discs with glue on them. Soak in a strong solution of liquid dish soap to get it off. Still, Quality control from the manufacturer is weak. Are they ever going to fix this problem? 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite shows whicj it comes back. Receive exactly what ordered. Thank You 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by charmed programiong was and is the best,and having it packaged like the book of shadows makes it shine evern more 02/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recommended!! This product was horrible! The DVDs were so scratched they wouldn't play in anything! I would not advise getting this set... 12/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this show and when I found this box set, it was perfect. I would rather wait a show out and get the entire series in one set than deal with findnig them seperately, in varying conditions and packaging. If you enjoyed the show, the box set itself is really awesome because it looks like the book they reference throughout the show. The first few pages, and a page or two between each season, has illustrations and information about various mythical creatures and you can get an idea of what was in the book in the show. I love this show, and it's a great box set. The only reason this received a 4 star was because the box the actual book comes in is very flimsy, and needed taped back together before I'd even removed the holder for the first time. Otherwise, it's a great product! 07/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by very charmed I really am enjoying the series of Charmed. I am just starting the 4th season. I love how it looks like the Book of Shadows and include some of the pages of the Book of Shadows. I like how everything is is contained in one place. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous The title says it all. :-) Absolutely a great buy. 02/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by charmed fan i bought this product before i read any of the reviews, than i leard alot of people had problems with scratches and glue on the discs rendering them usesless, so when i recieved my product i imedietly checked for glue and scratches. i found a few scratches that did not interfere with playabilty and a little glue that wriped clean off so i found that i love this product. 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS DVD I love the way the package is. I would recommend this to anyone who is a fan of CHARMED 02/10/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by DvD collection i would not buy this as i have had problems with the dvds skipping alot because of the case it comes it gets stuck to the dvd back and wont play rite no matter how many times you clean it 01/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed Loved the show but would not buy a set like this again. 1-2 dvds out of each season are bad. scratched and 2 had packing glue on them. Bought for our son and since did not watch right away was stuck with them. Had to buy season one and replace the 2 dvd's that were bad but when the rest started showing up bad just left it alone. Had to use goop off to clean the two in season 3 but they worked when done. 12/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by review I purchased this as a gift for my step-daughter who requested it for her 21st birthday. She loves it! I have had 100% positive experiences with the site to store shipping. 06/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Show, Bad Case Of course as a fan of Charmed I really enjoy having the whole set. That said the case (if you want to call it that) that they come in is VERY cheep. They're in paper/cardboard slits. I've put them in jewel cases so that they don't get scratched by the case that they came in. So as long as you're willing to spend $5 more to protect them, then this is a great buy. 05/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG Love this. I have been completely ingrossed in Charmed since the day it aired. I have been given and bought a few of the seasons but still dying to collect them all.. When I saw the complete series in a look-a-like to the BOS.. I completely had to buy it.. I love it.. How all the DVD's are in the pages.. I don't have to bring 8 indiviual seasons to a friends house... but each page is completely the same at the paints in the real BOS.. I love how it tells what is on each disc..the photos of the Charmed ones from each of the different seasons one the pages according to the following discs..This is a Must have for any Charmed fan.. completely worth the price.. 05/04/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scratched Disk One of the disks is scratched and does not work properly. 04/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Boxed Set While I was hesitant to pay the full price for this, the end product was well worth it. The packaging is beautifully done with recreations of pages from the Book of Shadows, not to mention the DVDs store nicely within the book so there aren't the individual season boxes taking up space on the shelf. 03/13/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charmed set I truely have i would consider this a good buy, mainly because i bought it for my wife for a christmas gift and we got to the thrid disk and we are going to have to return it, the disks are covered in glue and will not play at all if you are looking for a charmed a would recommened spending the extra money and getting the limited set. Dont get me wrong the set is a very good show but the only reason i gave it a bad review is because of the glue from the cardboard sleeves on this set.. 02/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true Charmed Fan If you have followed Charmed through beginning to end this is the best product!! I love that it has the Demons and Warlocks, ect., through out the book. Its not just the seasons, if your a true fan you know what I mean. It is GREAT! 01/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 This collection is wonderful! I purchased it as a christmas gift for my boyfriend. He especially loved the pages from the real book of shadows! 12/29/2008
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw378
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp