Medical ID Bracelet

36 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Macx
Walmart #: 004025586
Medical ID Bracelet
$5.41

Out of stock

Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Personalized
  • Primary medical condition(s), ID number
  • About this item

    • Medical ID Bracelet can be personalized with your primary medical condition(s), ID number and other personal information
    • Engraving information is included in the package
    • Follow the instructions provided with the product

    About this item

    • Medical ID Bracelet can be personalized with your primary medical condition(s), ID number and other personal information
    • Engraving information is included in the package
    • Follow the instructions provided with the product

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.1
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 4.0 x 3.0 x 2.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 4025586
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    36 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    36 reviews | 4 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    16
    4 stars
    12
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    3
    1-3 of 31 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Too Small
    1/13/2009

    Customer review by smegason

    3.0 stars 1/13/2009 by smegason
    by smegason

    Doctor recommended an ID tag for my husband due to new medication. This came in a timely manner as Wal-Mart predicted. Be careful ordering this bracelet as it is way too small for my husband's wrist and even tight for me. Overall, it appears to be a good product but just don't want someone else being disappointed in the small size.

    Was this review helpful? (88) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    smegason
    Van TX USA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Very small
    2/6/2009

    Customer review by Bobit

    1.0 stars 2/6/2009 by Bobit
    by Bobit

    I ordered the digital bracelet for my husband for Christmas. I was very disappointed that he has not been able to wear it. The band is very small and pinches.

    Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Bobit
    Chandler, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Medic Alert Bracelet
    3/18/2011

    Customer review by atticcuss

    5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by atticcuss
    by atticcuss

    Wonderful price, very strong bracelet and don't see it breaking any time soon. Received very quickly with site to store shipping. Haven't found one that was any better.

    Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    atticcuss
    Butler, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 31 total reviews See all
    1-3 of 31 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer reviews

    4.0 stars
    36 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    11 questions
    1-3 of 11 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I wear a size 8 bracelet and would like to know if this bracelet will be comfortable for me. Is engraving included?
    by Blueberrypie 2/9/2010
    4 answers
    • A. It is a basically more for the women. It slides on the arm and is durable. It does not tarnish
      by satisfiedcustomer133/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No engraving you have to type in small print, and just fold it up inside of bracelt. my wrist is 8 1/2 inches and it fits comfortable.
      by kdwright5/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This bracelet does not tarnish and would fit you, I would assume. I know when I received mine, it was a man's size and I need a smaller women's size.
      by Squashbug111/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bracelet should fit and the band is expandable. If the bracelet is too tight however, you can call Macx at 1-800-853-6863 to exchange it with a bracelet that has 4 extra links which should feel more comfortable. The bracelet is made of stainless steel so it will not tarnish and can be worn in water. When purchasing the bracelet, it comes with 4 stickers that contain generic medical information: "This patient has allergies. See wallet card for info.", "This patient has diabetes. See wallet card for info.", "This patient has a cardiac condition. See wallet card for info." and "This patient has a medical condition. See wallet card for info." You can purchase a personalized laser-engraved insert that is on a black stainless steel plate engraved with bright white lettering by filling out the order form that comes with the bracelet and mailing that form to Macx. The cost for a personalized insert is $15.00.
      by MacxInc5/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I cannot understand when, where, or how the medical information is added to this bracelet. No information on your web site and I do need to buy one. Please explain. Also, about the digital bracelet. I need information on how the data is added and is it PC specific? (I have a Mac)
    by an anonymous customer 10/16/2008
    3 answers
    • A. I don't know anything about the digital but this other one for i think $9 is one you have to type info really small, fold it up and slip into top or bottom of bracelet
      by kdwright2/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. After purchasing this bracelet, you can order a laser-engraved personalized insert for the bracelet by filling out the order form that comes with the bracelet and mailing it to Macx. The cost for a personalized insert is $15.00. The digital medical ID bracelet is very similar to this bracelet, but also contains a USB flash drive, for any computer, with a medical ID program that stores all of the information that you enter into it (as well as the option to order a personalized insert for that bracelet as well). The medical ID program will work on all operating systems (Windows, Mac, etc). It can be found here: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Digital-Medical-ID-Bracelet/10097633
      by MacxInc4/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you add info by placing either a medial specific sticker or a genric info sticker on the inside of the clasp directing medical personnel to your wallet card(included) , and then write the info on the wallet card. About the digital bracelet, it isn't PC specific at all, the software works wth any type of computer and it tells you how to set up and install the software.
      by jkiesel0111/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 11 questions See all
    1-3 of 11 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: No Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list