Traveler's Choice Freedom II - 3-Piece Hardside Spinner/Rolling Luggage Set

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
 
  • $168.99
    +Free shipping
    eBags eBags
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

Traveler's Choice Freedom II - 3-Piece Hardside Spinner/Rolling Luggage Set Lightweight and Durable 3-Piece Hardside Spinner Luggage Set. 29" Case: 29" x 21" x 11", 9.95 lbs 25" Case: 25" x 17.5" x 10", 8.30 lbs 21" Case: 21" x 15" x 8.5", 6.25 lbs Top grade Polycarbonate ABS shell material for strength and providing maximum impact resistance Polycarbonate material allows the shell to absorb impact by 'flexing' when under heavy stress ABS material gives the shell greater rigidity so that it will not permanently deform when under pressure, but instead 'pop' back to its original shape 7" wide internal push-button aluminum handle system 360-degree metal ball bearing smooth Spinner Wheels on 30" and 26" uprights for effortless rolling Two metal ball bearing recessed wheels on 21" carry-on upright for easy control Spacious main compartment provides ample packing space for your travel needs Internal zippered pocket and large zippered compartment for organization Padded full interior lining Interior straps prevent items from shifting Convenient add-a-bag straps for toting additional bags Handle height for 29" is 41 from ground to top of the extended handle Handle height for 25" is 40.5 from ground to top of the extended handle Handle height for 21" is 40.5 from ground to top of the extended handle

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Stylish yet functional, the Freedom 3-Piece Hardside Spinner Luggage Set is designed to neatly organize your stuffs for travel. Constructed from Polycarbonate ABS hard shell materials, this luggage set offer maximum impact resistance and durability. This lightweight bag features a rigid body that withstands high pressure. This lightweight luggage bag comes with self-locking, aluminum handle system for ease of use. This 29-inch & 25-inch hard shell spinner suitcases features state of the art 360-degree spinner wheels, allowing effortless maneuverability even when cases are loaded up. In addition, the aluminum ball bearing wheels ensure smooth and quiet rolling. The four wheeled luggage pieces feature spacious compartments for ample storage, while the interior lining and zippered segments provide safety for the garments. The interior straps secure your load for comfortable packing. This hard-shell luggage has durable top and side handles that provides grip to hold.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Stylish yet functional, the Freedom 3-Piece Hardside Spinner Luggage Set is designed to neatly organize your stuffs for travel. Constructed from Polycarbonate ABS hard shell materials, this luggage set offer maximum impact resistance and durability. This lightweight bag features a rigid body that withstands high pressure. This lightweight luggage bag comes with self-locking, aluminum handle system for ease of use. This 29-inch & 25-inch hard shell spinner suitcases features state of the art 360-degree spinner wheels, allowing effortless maneuverability even when cases are loaded up. In addition, the aluminum ball bearing wheels ensure smooth and quiet rolling. The four wheeled luggage pieces feature spacious compartments for ample storage, while the interior lining and zippered segments provide safety for the garments. The interior straps secure your load for comfortable packing. This hard-shell luggage has durable top and side handles that provides grip to hold.

Lightweight and Durable 3-Piece Hardside Spinner Luggage Set.

  • Product Material: 100% ABS
  • Product Weight: 25 lbs.
  • 29" Case: 29" x 21" x 11", 9.95 lbs
  • 25" Case: 25" x 17.5" x 10", 8.30 lbs
  • 21" Case: 21" x 15" x 8.5", 6.25 lbs
  • Top grade Polycarbonate ABS shell material for strength and providing maximum impact resistance
  • Polycarbonate material allows the shell to absorb impact by 'flexing' when under heavy stress
  • ABS material gives the shell greater rigidity so that it will not permanently deform when under pressure, but instead 'pop' back to its original shape
  • 7" wide internal push-button aluminum handle system
  • 360-degree metal ball bearing smooth Spinner Wheels on 30" and 26" uprights for effortless rolling
  • Two metal ball bearing recessed wheels on 21" carry-on upright for easy control
  • Spacious main compartment provides ample packing space for your travel needs
  • Internal zippered pocket and large zippered compartment for organization
  • Padded full interior lining
  • Interior straps prevent items from shifting
  • Convenient add-a-bag straps for toting additional bags
  • Handle height for 29" is 41 from ground to top of the extended handle
  • Handle height for 25" is 40.5 from ground to top of the extended handle
  • Handle height for 21" is 40.5 from ground to top of the extended handle

Specifications

Color: Blue
Manufacturer: U.S. Traveler
Condition: New
Count: 3
Material: Plastic
Manufacturer Part Number: TC-2400B
Model: 124170
Brand: Traveler's Choice
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 21.00 x 11.00 x 29.00 IN
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

112 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

112 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-10 of 94 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great luggage
4/9/2014

Customer review by BiJeeJ

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by BiJeeJ
by BiJeeJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'll be using this luggage for my week-long cruise in July and each bag is a great size. I had no idea the largest one, the 29", would be so big. I definitely won't have to worry about not having enough room for the things I buy from my free time off of the ship. I also LOVE the fact that I can latch all of the suitcases together. It makes it so easy to carry all of them at once. I didn't expect the color, though. I guess it's fine but I was actually hoping for the green to be brighter, as in more of a neon green like it shows in the pictures but it is more of an apple green as the name of the color says. I still love the luggage, though. The one hiccup I have been experiencing is zipping up the large suitcase. It keeps getting stuck but I guess when I really start using it, it'll get easier to open and close.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiJeeJ
Owings Mills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Luggage and Such Cool Colors
4/8/2014

Customer review by LiquidFly

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by LiquidFly
by LiquidFly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the sizes, durability and the color of the luggage trio!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiquidFly
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
3/14/2012

Customer review by cyanyde

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by cyanyde
by cyanyde

I have recently been doing a lot of traveling for work and picked this up online. You really cannot beat that price, $100 for a set of 3. Has enough space and compartments for all your needs. There is a "new" smell to them but as another said, you just leave it to air out before your trip. I took the medium sized one on the road as well as on a flight as my checked luggage. I wasn't sure how well it would hold up on the flight but it came back just with a few expected scruff marks. Still all good. If you fly a lot however I'm not sure how well they would hold up after maybe 20-50 flights. Baggage people don't take care and these aren't rock solid. I'd imagine it would take the weight of someone really jumping on them or someone else's extremely heavy luggage to do these in. For the occasional trip or carrying it yourself though I would definitely recommend. Even to replace them would probably be cheaper than paying $700+ for a one piece heavy duty luggage. The smaller one works great for carry on as well. Neon colors definitely make it an easy find on the baggage belt too. :)

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyanyde
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Set of Luggage
8/7/2011

Customer review by jandjmom1

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by jandjmom1
by jandjmom1

This set of luggage was a great value. It looks pretty - have gotten quite a few compliments on the color - and it works great. It is light weight as promised. I used the biggest and smallest pieces of the set on a recent trip. It survived the flights quite well. The big case is very roomy and you need to watch not to over pack! The small case worked well as a carry-on; it fit in the overhead bins on even the smaller regional jets. The only thing off about the set was the funky oil smell when I opened the carton. A few days sitting outside in the fresh air took care of this. I did not notice any residue smell on my clothes when I unpacked. Love the set; love the price!

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jandjmom1
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great price for what you recieve
3/28/2012

Customer review by FurunoFan

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by FurunoFan
by FurunoFan

I recieved mine on sale last week and took a long trip from the east coast to the west coast and then to Japan. Of course they got scratched up a bit but everthing held together. The colors are a bit more for females I think and limited choices. The set comes with one small TSA lock that is useful. I would suggest a small zip-tie to keep the zipper closed when using the others or buy some more locks for the other two. The largest of the three is LARGE and the small one was the perfect size to max out your carry on. The small one fit perfect in the overhead bin as it should. The cases had good use of pockets inside the bag and a great price when you compare it to other choices on the web. Thanks Wal-mart for the great price and the free in-store delievery!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FurunoFan
Felton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/28/2012

Customer review by Bargin85

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Bargin85
by Bargin85

Love this set! I ordered the blue and it kind of reminds me of a light Martha Stewart blue. The shell is not as hard. If you push your weight down on it, it will kind of flex, and the pull up handles are a sort of cheap looking (iffy, but good enough). Those are the only downsides, but no big deal. It carries the same amount of features as the more expensive versions, except for the built-in combo lock. I rather a regular lock anyway (by the way, it comes with one TSA lock, which is great - something I didn't catch in the description). I also ordered the pink for my mom and that color is pretty too. Its not as bright as it looks online (the blue isn't either; I've never seen the green but I'm guessing same applies). The pink is kind of a rusty... slightly (but not too much) metallic pink. That's the best I could describe it. Overall, best value for buck. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargin85
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/21/2011

Customer review by 1tripfailer

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by 1tripfailer
by 1tripfailer

I purchased this set of luggage for a recent trip. I assumed the luggage would be durable because of the hard shell, but I was wrong. On the way to my distination one of the handles broke and one of the metal loops broke off where the strap connects. I had to have additional help with my luggage on the way home because of these broken pieces.

Was this review helpful? (103) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1tripfailer
Martinsville,IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
5/30/2012

Customer review by Traveller101

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Traveller101
by Traveller101

Bought this to go on a trip to Europe and as soon as I got there (Denver-Atlanta-Frankfurt) the luggage was broke. It was cracked all over and missing a handle. I couldn't even use it for the rest of the trip and had to buy new luggage at the airport. Really disappointing. I would NOT recommend this luggage set at all. You can get a better quality for that price. It looks nice but that is about it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traveller101
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/7/2012

Customer review by ddvb

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by ddvb
by ddvb

I just used my luggage that I purchased, and I would recommend this product to everyone! I love it! I especially liked the four wheels, it was so nice not to pull and tug and lug it from behind. Just pushed it in front of myself and was wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddvb
East Hampton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bad for traveling
6/12/2012

Customer review by Jacquie23

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Jacquie23
by Jacquie23

The luggage broke the first time I used it. I am not satisfied at all!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacquie23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-10 of 94 total reviews See all
1-10 of 94 reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 16 questions
1-3 of 16 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Hello, I Heard with these styles of luggage, the wheels are easily broken off by the airlines. Is this true?
by an anonymous customer 1/13/2012
11 answers
  • A. So far....no problems with the wheels!
    by Valijaslistas12/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Haven't had a issue of that yet, but they do get scratches by airlines on them..No avoiding that part : ( But what I like is that is very easy to spot my luggage..Not many have these colors!!
    by laura197112/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes that happened to mine in the first trip
    by Enrique1912/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I did not have trouble with the airline breaking the wheels of the smallest one, they broke the handle. They are really nice, but not durable.
    by Jacquie2312/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I've had several pieces of luggage with swivel wheels and never had a breakage problem.
    by GranddadGJM5/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by Darolyn5/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. from my experience. they are very durable. The zippers, the wheels and the hand "pulleys" are great :)
    by isa19894/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not that I found. I rolled these bags (the small and medium one) about over two miles of Japanese sidewalk walking to our hotel and never had a problem with the wheels. The wheels are really great great and move well.
    by FurunoFan3/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. don't know about the wheels but the zipper broke when I first unzipped the bag and after fixing it and then traveling the large bag cracked
    by crs20123/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Doubt it, i took this on 1 trip so far - no problems. Just a few scruff marks. You would really have to slam it hard into something for the wheels to break.
    by cyanyde3/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 2/19/2011
11 answers
  • A. No, they are not expandable. They are hard cases and fixed size. Trying to make the center expandable would only weaken the middle and make them not worth buying. These are really nice for the price.
    by FurunoFan3/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no not expandable
    by SRE43/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it does not expand.
    by cyanyde3/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not on this model.
    by Cloud093/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, but they are all a nice, thick size. Had no problem filling the 2 larger suitcases up to the max airline weight of 50 pounds.
    by BradsWoman2/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. The luggage itself is made of hard shell hence, not expandable but surprisingly roomy.
    by rightspice12/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, the luggage does not expand. Closes and zips only.
    by 1tripfailer11/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. NO
    by SDAkhtar8/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No; but the biggest suitcase is quite roomy and easily fit all my clothes and sundries. You do need to watch the weight of the suitcase because you have so much room, it's easy to exceed the weight limit.
    by jandjmom18/7/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No.
    by havan11/8/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Sugar baby 1/17/2013
11 answers
  • A. It DOES meet carry on requirements.
    by GuitarTraveler9/1/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does, even for the newest downsize of carry ons
    by NiagaraMom7/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by YogaRebel5/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. For most airlines, yes it does.
    by washdad4/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, and I use it all the time when I travel on the plane. It fits just fine in the over head bin.
    by ddvb4/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does! Cute little carry on, will fit in the overhead bin of the bigger planes.
    by Deegreat3/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does.
    by mandy610882/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by eie11/31/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by Mawmawvine1/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES!
    by Valijaslistas1/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 16 questions See all
1-3 of 16 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Years Years See details

Warranty Information: 6 Years
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.