Hannah Montana Soundtrack

$8.89
$8.89
Only 1 left!
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Hannah Montana Soundtrack
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Hannah Montana Soundtrack

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Hannah Montana Soundtrack

One of the most appealing Disney pop confections in some time, the Hannah Montana soundtrack features the show's star Miley Cyrus singing cute, well-written songs that nod to teen-pop, rock and country. Tracks like "Just Like You" borrow every gimmick that producers like the Matrix have perfected in the early 2000s: acoustic guitars that give way to big, crunchy electric ones, shiny synths and backing vocals that sound like they were sung into a megaphone. However, Hannah Montana has some sharper-than-average songwriting going for it, especially on "If We Were a Movie"'s clever, catchy chorus: "If we were a movie"/You'd be the right guy/And I'd be the best friend that you'd fall in love with in the end." Songs like "The Best of Both Worlds" allude to Hannah Montana's double life as a pop star and a regular girl transported from Nashville to Malibu ("This is the Life"'s soaring country-pop sounds decidedly more like the former city than the latter), and the themes of having fun, being yourself and following your dreams wind throughout the album, especially on the spunky, new-wavey girl power anthem "I Got Nerve." Fittingly, though, Cyrus is the star of Hannah Montana. Her voice is surprisingly rich for a girl in her early teens, and she has more personality than many pop starlets her age, especially those in the Disney stable. Aside from the slight stumble of "Pumpin' Up the Party" -- a groove that ends up going nowhere -- the album does a great job of showcasing her charismatic vocals with strong melodies. Cyrus also performs a track as herself, "I Learned From You," a duet with her dad, Billy Ray, that has an earnest vibe that's more Vanessa Carlton than Hannah Montana. The soundtrack is rounded out with a few like-minded songs, such as Everlife's "Find Yourself in You" (which seems to be the template for Hannah's rock-edged pop) and the sparkly power pop of the Click Five's "Pop Princess." Hannah Montana is a sweet, starry-eyed, utterly charming soundtrack. ~ Heather Phares, All Music Guide

Explore this item

Specifications

Record Label: CD
Brand: Anderson
Digital Video Formats: CD
Performer: Walt Disney Records
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.39 x 4.25 x 5.25 IN
Release Date: 10/24/2006
Show

Track Listing

1. Best Of Both Worlds
2. Who Said
3. Just Like You
4. Pumpin' Up The Party
5. If We Were A Movie
6. I Got Nerve
7. Other Side Of Me
8. This Is The Life
9. Pop Princess - The Click Five
10. She's No You - Jesse McCartney
11. Find Yourself In You - Everlife
12. Shining Star - B5
13. I Learned From You - Miley Cyrus And Billy Ray Cyrus
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/1/2007

Customer review by 1BargainFreak

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by 1BargainFreak
by 1BargainFreak

This Soundtrack is just Awesome, My Daughter, the Hannah Montana Fanatic just Loved It. Wonderful Hits and the Added Lyrics make CD even Better!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1BargainFreak
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect CD for kids & young teens
10/14/2007

Customer review by WaltDisneyFan

5.0 stars 10/14/2007 by WaltDisneyFan
by WaltDisneyFan

The perfect pop CD. Catchy, uplifting songs kids absolutely love to sing along to. Also all the songs have very positive messages, important for growing children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaltDisneyFan
Imperial, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good buy for Hannah Montana fans
3/7/2011

Customer review by EponaDreamchaser

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by EponaDreamchaser
by EponaDreamchaser

I've bought other Hannah Montana music in MP3 downloads, but couldn't buy one particular song that can only be found on this CD. So I bought this CD because there are a couple of songs on it that I really wanted to add to my music library. I usually buy music CDs at the local Walmart, but I decided to order it online because sometimes it is faster to buy it online & get it shipped directly to my home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EponaDreamchaser
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good buy!
1/10/2009

Customer review by kendiking

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by kendiking
by kendiking

We bought this CD for our 4 yr old daughter, who is totally infatuated with Hannah Montana. She loves it! It keeps her occupied, especially in the car because all she wants to hear is radio disney and we'd much rather do without. So in goes her CD into her little CD player and we're all happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kendiking
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hannah Montana Soundtrack
12/18/2007

Customer review by ccheney

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by ccheney
by ccheney
Walmart associate

I have bought this for my 6 yrs old daughter and she loves it . The songs are catchy even I sing to them. I highly recommend this for anyone who has daughters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccheney
Lone Oak, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-5 of 14 total reviews See all
1-5 of 14 reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Check out these related products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.