See All Reviews
Conair Tourmaline Ceramic Styling System
Conair Tourmaline Ceramic Styling System
$22.47
List Price: $29.22
You Save: $6.75 (23%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hair Dryer I research a lot before buying a hair dryer. This product is great, easy to use, very powerful. I have thick hair and it tends to frizz, this product leaves my hair very smooth and silky. It reduced the time of drying my hair in half. I have use 2 of the 3 attachments already. I was afraid to use the straighter attachment, because I read that didn't work good. I used it and I love it, is great for short-medium leght hair. I highly recommend this product. 06/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word....AMAZING :) My hairdryer went out on me yesterday morning, so I went to work..hair sopping wet, not a pretty sight. I must say I look a MILLION times better today, and better than any other day before, all because of this hairdryer! I am in Love with it. Hands down the best $24 I have spent! My hair has always been on the frizzy side, thanks to being obsessed with coloring all these different colors. When using my old hairdryer, it used to take me at least 25-30 minutes of drying time with a round brush, then another 15 minutes or so with my chi flat iron to calm the frizz. Well, this morning, it took me all of 15 minutes to do my hair, and I didn’t even have to use my chi! This hairdryer made my hair so soft, shiny and it's full of volume. I told one of my co-workers that I feel as if I have Farah Fawcett hair this morning! ha ha! I finished styling my hair at 6:50 this morning, it's now mid-day and it's still holding the volume. I don’t use any product besides Chi silk infusion to help with the dry ends a little. I'm going to make sure both my sister and my Mum get one of these! DEFINATELY recommend it 110%! Go get one...now!! 04/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTLY THE BEST I LOVE this dryer. Its the best i have ever had. I got it about a year ago and it still works as good as the day i bought it. The color is very stylish. I love the heat settings. I always use the turbo high heat because im always running late and it does wonders. It gets my hair dry so fast and adds shine. I have very THICK and EXTRA LONG hair and it dries in less then 30 mins, before i got this it would take almost an hour. I also LOVE the attachments. I highly recomend this product, you will fall in love. Also i dropped mine in water and was so upset but after a few hours i turned it on AND IT STILL WORKS!!!!! So again you will love this and its worth the price you pay which is VERY affordable! 09/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by i was skeptical about purchasing this at first, but im glad that i did. i have shoulder length hair and its kind of thick. took me less then 5 minutes to dry my hair. as far as the 3 extra pieces that came with it? i didnt use it, i tried the straightening one...but it didnt work out too well...the bad thing about this is that it weighs quite a bit after a few minutes. the sound level is pretty low, im able to blow dry my hair at midnight without waking up the whole family. other then the weight i love it though. saves me a lot of time in the morning. 10/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conair Hairdryer This hairdryer works really well. This is actually the 2nd one I bought of this model. The first one lasted me a few years, but I would wind the cord around it for storage which ended up damaging the cord and making it blow out. I loved it so much that I bought the same kind to replace it (needless to say, I no longer wind the cord). I have thin hair and it works really well for me. It dries my hair really quickly, unlike some other hair dryers that seem to make a lot of noise but don't dry very well. I don't use the ion (it has an on-off switch) becuase my hair is thin it gives me a lot of flyaways at my part, but it does make my hair really soft. The color of the first one I bought was nicer than the second, but both are good looking hairdryers. It comes with three attachments and has a lot of drying options. (off-low-high) (cool-warm-hot) (cold-normal-turbo) and Ion (on-off). It really allows you to get the tempurature and speed that you want. I'd highly recommend it, very nice for the price paid. 02/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by "IT'S PERFECT" I previously had a Conair 1875w hair dryer and it stopped working this morning! I'd had it for like 5 years!! I loved my other Conair so I wanted to buy another...I was reading review after review this morning and finally went out and bought this one. I'm absolutely in love with this hair dryer!!! It's so perfect! My hair is so shiny...it looks like I just used my straightner and I didn't!!! I'm going on Facebook right now to recommend this Conair to all my FB friends!! I know you will love this one =) 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Great! I just love this blow dryer! It works great and I love the look of it. I bought it because of all the features and the turbo feature. I don't even use the extra parts that came with it...ha. I just overall love this hair dryer! 07/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Darn Good....Except Well i've had this dryer for over two years now. I really love it compared to my mom's old beater that she's had for 20 years (it still works too...). I really love how powerful the stream of air is when you attach the concentrator to it. BUT there is one problem with this blow dryer. The black ring that holds on the attachments broke. I usually blow dry my hair on high and hot because i have thick hair. I think from heating up and expanding so many times, that the band finally had enough. The bad part is that I can no longer use the attachments which were how i liked to do my hair. However, if you don't need the attachments, I would recommend this dryer although the power of the air flow is not that great without the concentrator. But for the price, this is good. Another thing is that it is quite heavy....i actually hit my head with it a couple of times while trying to blow dry the back. And that hurts! But if that doesn't bother you, again, I recommend this to you. 12/30/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Heat I am not sure if my dryer was defective but I hated this dryer. I have below the shoulder thick hair and this dryer took forever and the heat that was coming out was not hot at all. I really liked the way it looked but it was very heavy compared to other dryers. 12/30/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet my expectations I am African American and really into my hair because it can get damaged easily. So I look for the best styling tools to not damage my hair as much. I used to have a great hair dryer from a popular beauty supply, it was great!!! I didn't want to buy it again because of the price, so I did my research on dryers and saw this had good reviews, plus it is a ceramic dryer with tourmaline, which is to be less damaging on the hair and is supposed to condition the hair. Well this dryer didn't really do that for my hair, it felt dry after and just didn't meet my expectations. I switched to another dryer elsewhere that was really pricey and it conditioned my hair, dried it faster and left it extremely soft and shiny. I will be returning this dryer. 03/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by does the job don't buy this if you are looking for a terrific tourmaline ceramic dryer at this price. it's a dryer and it dries your hair which is fine. it doesn't make your hair particularly smooth or anything like my older dryer did. one definite drawback is the placement of the "cool" button (which is used to provide a burst of cool to seal in a curl or style). Engineers placed it right smack where your hand naturally falls when holding the dryer and you are forever wondering why cold air is coming out of the dryer...it's because your hand is always pressing on this button. To put your hand elsewhere is unnatural and makes it a royal pain to keep having to move your hand down the base of the dryer just to get warm air (you sure don't get very HOT air with this dryer anyway!!) 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and quiet Having small kids, I needed a blow dryer with a low and cool setting. This has both. It is also quiet! I was worried it was to quiet, therefore it wasn't blowing fast enough to dry our hair quickly. I was wrong. I can dry my hair, long shoulder length, my 2 year olds baby hair, my 4 year old thick thatch of boy hair and my 7 year old's shoulder length thick hair in under 20 minutes. I love the color, doesn't affect the way it works, but it's still pretty. :) The only problem I've had is with the rocker controls. I turn it off frequently on accident, but my kids think it's funny. The warm is barely warm, but still dries the baby's hair quickly. All our hair is shiny and smooth when we're finished. 02/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is not as shown! The product is not as shown! it doesnt have the Ion function nor the turbo function! The only reason i bought this item was for its turbo function, and therefore i was very disappointed when I saw that it did not have it (even though the pic shows it that way). However, it turns out that the hair dryer itself doesnt really need the turbo function, since its pretty powerful already. The pic below shows what functions it really has. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I love this hair dryer! After years, I'm finally going to have to buy a second one because the lower speed setting won't stay in place without holding it. Not a big deal -- I've gotten daily use out of this dryer for over 5 years and am happy to buy a new one. I was searching online for other Conair dryers and found that many of them did not have three heat settings. Just two, and a cool shot button. I use the cool setting to diffuse my hair and don't want to have to hold down a button the whole time. This one has a cool setting you click on, right with the warm and hot setting. I highly recommend this dryer! So happy to see Walmart is still offering it. 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This worked so well!! My hair has never looked so smooth and shiny before. I love everything about it, and there was a dryer at a beauty supply store just like this only a different brand for $63.99, so you cant beat this price at all. You will be glad you bought it! 10/11/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Returning after one use! I'm honestly not sure why this hair dryer has such a high rating! I have short (jawline length) medium to fine hair, and this silly thing took WAY too long to dry my hair! The controls are too involved for me, and being just toggle switches on the handle, are too easily bumped and changed during use. The air that came out was warm at most, and didn't blow very hard at all. Additionally, the straightening pick attachment is a joke. I will be returning this and finding something better. 01/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wanted to love it. Ordered this dryer based on the great reviews. I have long, thick,wavy hair that tends to frizz. I really wanted to love this dryer-but I don't. My hair seems to have more frizz when i use it. When I tried it on my daughters straight hair,I swear,it seemed to make it flat. I don't know what I'm doing wrong.Maybe it's me!! 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Kick!! Just bought this dryer today. I LOVE the Turbo boost switch. Give you 40% faster air flow than other dryers. Haven't styled my hair much, but I know this is going to be a great dryer! 09/28/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't care for it I didn't care for this Blow Dryer I have a bob haircut & I use a round brush to help with volume & this blow dryer is just not hot enough to help with volume. I have used many blow dryer's & loved the power this one had but was just not hot enough. Seemed to be just warm & didn't give me the lift. Didn't like it. Took it back. 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect dryer for me I have past my shoulders, thick, color treated hair. I needed a dryer to dry fast without giving me frizzy hair that I would have to restyle. I searched 100 dryers and read hundreds of reviews. This dryer is reasonably quiet, has turbo boost, the 3 attachments are well made. The heat has separate controls from the speed of the air flow. One of the attachments is a straightening tool. The dryer is fullsize and my short arms have trouble styling my hair in the back. It would have been nice for styling suggestions to be in the box. I am very happy with my purchase. 12/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Cheaply made I bought this hair dryer because my other one shorted out, this one looked almost exactly like my old one, and the price was good, so I bought it. I dont like it at all, it doesnt blow hard enough and it doesnt get nearly hot enough. I use the blow dryer to pull most of my curl out before using my flat iron and this one just wasnt hot enough to do that. Another thing I really didnt like was the buttons, they are like little toggle buttons and are easily pushed while holding/styling with it, so it easily changes from hot to cold and from low to high or vice versa, kind of a pain. 12/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer This dryer is solid, and does a fantastic job of drying hair straight or curly. It is heavier than most, but feels like it will last a long time. Very happy with my purchase. 10/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've had this hair dryer for over 4 years now and it still works! I love all the setting options and that it comes with attachments. The only problem I've noticed is that the fan is starting to not work as well and is making a noise now, but other than that I was very happy with the product. I have thick hair and with this, I can dry my hair in 4 minutes which is so nice! 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this prodict. It's a little bit heavy for a 60+ woman but because it takes less time to dry your hair it's not too much of a problem. You also have to be carefull of the setting controles on the side of the dryer. Over all I really like this hairdryer. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair dryer ever The Conair Tourmaline Ceramic hair dryer is hands down the best dryer I have ever used. It dries my hair quickly without frizzing and drying it out. The low setting is good when my hair is feeling somewhat dry. It is lightweight, which is a plus. Mine is around 7 years old. I recently bought a spare so I have an extra one in case mine stops working. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hairdryer! Great hairdryer! Daughter's hairdryer went out and she had been borrowing mine (this one). She went and bought her a replacement but was not happy because she loved mine so much. So we searched Walmart.com to see if a like hairdryer was still available and it was. Attachments are different from when I bought mine originally, but hairdryer the same. Love that the vent is attached.....not something that will come off in the drawer after time. This hairdryer is quiet compared to others and works very well. Better than the expensive one I had my hairdresser purchase for me! Has the three temp settings, which is a must for me. Very pleased! 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS HAIR DRYER! I was so fed up with my old dryer, taking at the very least 20 minutes to semi-completely dry my hair...I would usually just give up near the end with wet tips because I was so frustrated. Finally I sat online and read many reviews for a cheap good hair dryer and I found it. I can dry my hair in less than 10 minutes now, every time! It has good heat and air flow, I also love that its so easy to clean the fan. It doesn't burn my hair, and leaves it feeling soft and wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone, you don't need to spend $50+ to get good hair products. 03/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a great tourmaline hairdryer. Did not leave hair smooth and shiny and did not dry straight 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought A Second One! I have had this hair dryer for a few years, and absolutely LOVE it! My mom recently mentioned she needed a new one, so I searched high and low for this one and only found it at Walmart.com, but I am so glad I did, she is going to love it for Christmas! It leaves my hair looking fantastic, and never dries it out no matter how often I use it. Such a good buy. 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never leave reviews on stuff but I just had to for this blow dryer. This blow dryer is the best one I have ever used in my entire life! I love it! I love it so much i'm even thinking of purchasing another one to have for a back up just in case the one i'm using ever breaks or goes out. love, love, love it! 12/02/2011
1-30 of 64 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw342
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp