See All Reviews
Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo
Spalding 80602R NBA Eco-Composite 44 Inch Basketball Backboard and Rim Combo
List Price: $84.99
You Save: $20.99 (25%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by basketball goal The product is good. Just wish I had known that I needed braces to mount it with. Took a little longer to put it up. Braces should be included with the product. 06/29/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Parts were missing from the original packaging. Box was damaged during shipment. And rim is to heavy for the backboard. There was paint rubbed off the backboard from miss treatment of the packing. It meets our needs, but I thought it would have been made of better quality. The rim weighs more than the backboard itself. The backboard is made of a light plastic material and the rim is a heavy steel. 09/01/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large Basektball Rim I really was happy with the product. We are mounting it to the house so I wish it came with the mounting parts. You have to buy that separately and Walmart does not carry the mounting, I had to buy it on Amazon, it added about $30 to the cost of the backboard and rim. Universal 8406 mounting kit... 04/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for light weight use It is light weight but seems to be durable. I am not sure how well it would perform without additional backing. I have a half inch wooden backboard. The old rim was hanging down from the board because the board had cracked around the plate attaching the rim to the board. This backboard rim combo worked perfectly for me. I just took the old rim off and secured the new backboard rim combo onto the existing 1/2 in. backboard. 07/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purfect Gift Great gift for my dad. Looks better in person 11/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the $$ Good product and easy to install- rim and all. 12/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Simple, inexpensive, but nice looking basketball hoop for kids. Mounted to a tree using 2x4's and lag bolts. Looks great, got exactly what I wanted for little money. 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well This product works well on our garage. Wish it came with mounting hardware - we ended up purchasing that from a different place because the one offered on this site was 3 times the price. Overall value is great - the kids love it! 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less Expensive--Just as Good We needed a goal to attach to the deck but didn't want to spend a lot of money. Not having purchased a goal before, I didn't know what to expect. Since WalMart has always been good about returns, we figured we'd get the least expensive one. It's been great! No problems/complaints. I would definitely recommend it. 03/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit the bill; terrific value I had to make minor modifications, but it fit dandy on our pole/bracket and works well. 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase / quick delivery I have seen several spalding items in store, so I had an idea of what I was ordering. We already have the pole in ground & the backboard attachment. I was just replacing the backboard & rim for my son. 04/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall very pleased Attractive, easy to assemble, good price, but slightly flimsy backboard. 09/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good economy backboard I didn't want a large set witha pole. This backboard was reasonably priced, and I found it easy to install it on the side of my garage. It arrived in good condition and is well constructed, with a good quality basket. 05/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by basketball backboard The basketball backboard serves it's purpose. I've never bought one before so I don't really have anything to compare it to. It did come in damaged. It had a chunk broken off the bottom but it doesn't effect it's purpose. 06/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great Arrived faster than promised so that was great. We bought this as a replacement to our fiberglass backboard that broke. Had to do a few minor adjustments to make it fit on existing pole, but no big deal. Happy so far! 05/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by received quickly, hung easily, lightweight, serves our needs 06/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We bought this as a replacement it was easy to put on the pole no problems at all. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by every thing was as expected to be, easy to install 06/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by i had gotten this item pretty quick.when i got the box it was partly opened and when i actually opened the box it was missing a few things.But altogether even though a few parts were missing i went to the hardware store and bought the missing thing and i recommend this item and i have used it mostly everyday. 07/07/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Great 06/21/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing hardware It arrived without the hardware to attach the rim to the backboard. The instructions show that the bolts, washers and nuts were supposed to be included, but they weren't. Disappointed. Yes, the backboard is very light, but for the money that was to be expected. But, missing hardware wasn't expected. 06/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we were looking for This goal and backboard are exactly what we were looking for. We wanted a good sturdy basketball goal to mount on our garage without spending a ton of money. This Spalding goal was a great price compared to a lot of others that we looked at. We ended up buying a wall/garage mount made by Spalding from another store, and everything went really well with assembly and installation. As others have mentioned, the backboard itself is really light and seems a little flimsy, but we've had no problems at all with it after getting it mounted. Overall, a great price for a great product and I'd buy it again if I had to. 05/30/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good deal It is made of a good quality material, nice appearance, good eye catcher. Stated it was for wall use but 2 holes where not drilled for bolts to wall 05/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by replacement backboard and goal The wind blew over our old backboard and we bought this one for a replacement for our 10 ft portable goal set. It was easy to install on the existing post and better made than the original. We were very satisfied. 02/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spalding Backboard Plus/Minus Not that easy to assemble. Holes to bolt backboard to surface (2x4 in my case) did not penetrate the entire backboard, so I had to drill them out. Other than that, I like it. Feels solid. Looks good. 01/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well This is a good board for the price. I need on to last till the grnd kids are done with it and I think this will. 11/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by basketball hoop My nephews loves it 08/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good, once we rounded up parts... When we went to install this, we found that the package the nuts and bolts were in was already opened and several of the nuts and bolts were missing as well as the net. We were able to round up nuts and bolts that were needed and a net as well. It was disappointing. However, the backboard itself is holding up well thus far is is working well for my 8 year old. I thought about sending it back, but knowing how excited my 8 y/o was to get it up and installed and that we could find a net and nuts and bolts faster than sending back the whole package, and waiting for a new one to be delivered. 04/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basketball backboard Best price around, delivery was fast, received before expected date. 03/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value Around! I was informed that this set would not arrive until after Christmas. I was a bit worried because it was a present for my Grandson. Much to my surprise it arrived a few days before Christmas!! Can't believe how quickly this was shipped! Thank you for making my Grandson the happiest kid on the block!! 12/29/2012
  • 2015-11-26 T04:30:22.737-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_9893904, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.