See All Reviews
The Wire: The Complete Fifth Season
The Wire: The Complete Fifth Season
List Price: $39.98
You Save: $16.24 (41%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making my hubby happy My husband kept saying that he wanted to see the fifth season of the Wire. We cancelled HBO. I searched for it and Wal-Mart had the best price. The site to store option is fantastic. My husband loves it. 12/30/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective DVDs The first dvd in this fifth season of The Wire is defective and I was unable to play portions of the first episode. Upon testing other episodes in the complete package of the fifth season, I found other portions that will not play. I had never used this 5th season as I first watched the other 4 seasons first. 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!!! Outstanding! !! 09/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was good to catch up on this series. When we disscontinued cable it was no longer available. 03/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Wire, can't get enough! Crazy low price, $20 cheaper than anywhere else. Shipping was unexpectedly slow but 'tis the season. HBO's best show by far. Tops the Sopranos in my book, if you can believe that. Season 5 starts out slow but might be the best season yet. A great way to end the series. 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by best show on TV although season five was abbreviated (only 10 episodes), it's a great end to a fantastic series. 10/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ;Entertainment Outstanding. A fitting end to a great show. Acting is terriffic as usual. 09/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best TV shows this year. 09/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Wire Only dissapointment is the ending with Omar other than that it's perfect. 09/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 The Wire was not a disappointment at all. It had all of the grit and compassion as the previous years. You have a tendency to continue to feel for the charactersNorfolk,V 06/28/2008
  • 2015-10-05T04:42:02.495-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_9893600, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.