See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What GTA Should Have Become Much deeper and layered than it's given credit for, Saints Row 2 is what the Grand Theft Auto series SHOULD have evolved into. Where GTA decided to value narrative and boredom above gameplay and fun, Saints Row took everything we loved about the original GTA games and improved upon them in every way possible. I'm currently 90 hours into Saints Row 2, and don't see myself stopping any time soon. Do yourself a favor and don't read into the "GTA clone" stuff - Saints Row is a world unto itself, wholly unique and BETTER than what GTA has become. 04/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very helpful product i think saints row 2 is awsome because you get to do anything on there i think its fun!!!!!!!!!!!!! 09/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a fun product the first time i played saints row i was like wow this is the best game ive ever played its a very cool game its sad, exciting,it will make you go throught a lot of moods.so personly i think who every wants it to get it if you can!its a great game! 07/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waking up is hard to do. Saint's Row is a game series that mimic's a lot of the Grand Theft Auto (GTA) style of gameplay. But the series plays different enough from the GTA series that makes for a enjoyable game. Saint's Row 2 takes place a few years after the end of Saint's Row. So this title is a direct follow up from the end of the first. While I won't spoil how the first ended I will say that you will create your own guy at the start with the idea that he's the same guy from the end of the first title that's under went plastic surgery. So now you return to a new Saint's Row and you have to rebuild your former gang's credental back by taking on missions to take down the three rival gangs that have taken over the city. Each tale is well done and overall this title feels much better than the first title. It is a more mature title and I suggest that anyone who picks it up understands you are picking up a mature title. Yet those that stick with it are rewarded with a GTA clone that's well done enough to no longer be placed as a GTA clone. As it stands Saint's Row is making itself out to be a good franchise and with the company announcing just a few days ago that a third title in the series is in the making there is a lot going for the series it seems. 11/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best gameplay so far This game is a copy of GTA, however, they made it WAY BETTER. You can do so many cool stuff that you can't do on GTA. I am a GTA fan and I am sincerely impressed with this game. I've been playing GTA since I was 11 years old and always LOVED IT. Vice City, San Andreas, GTA 3, are awesome and the 4th a little bit. But wow, I gotta say that this game is better than any of Grand Theft's Auto so far. SO addicting and FUN. Saints Row the third is going to be awesome and the next GTA. BUT SAINTS ROW DEFINITELY TOOK AN IDEA AND MADE IT BETTER. 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great game I can't help but compare this to GTA4. It doesn't quite have the polished feel of GTA4, but SR2 is just more fun. SR2 seems to leave out all the things that made GTA4 a chore to play at times. No friends calling you on the phone to get in the way of playing a mission if you were just jumping on to play for a few minutes. The garage method of storing cars and being able to access them everywhere, while not realistic, just lets you get to the fun more quickly. So, if you want a good polished story, go GTA4, if you just want a good time, SR2 is the way to go. (I'm not even sure which came first, this or GTA4, I just happened to play GTA4 first.) The co-op play in the game really shines. Jumping online with a buddy to just cause chaos in the city is just great. SR2 is just a good, fun, sometimes silly but normally in a good way sandbox game. This is very much a M-rated game, so parents be warned plenty of not kid friendly content here. 09/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game Great gameplay and graphics 01/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is a fun game if you liked the 1st Saints Row or any Grand Theft Auto game. I would recommend this game. I believe that the story line could of answered some questions that were left unkown but it was good. 11/12/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the game Grand Theft Auto thought it was. Before I start, I have to say that I'm not into Grand Theft Auto games. I bought this for one of my brothers because he was. One day I turned it on to try it, and it blew my mind. I know that many will say it is a Grand Theft Auto rip-off, and let me tell you it's not. If I had to sum up the game in two words, they would be customization and dominance. Everything is customizable, and when I say that, I mean EVERYTHING is customizable. You can literally put yourself in the game, you can customize your every aspect of your body, to safehouses, your cars you steal or earn, everything! You can even customize your crew, from outfits, styles, signals, cars, and even your grafitti you can paint on buildings! If you thought that this was a generic Grand Theft Auto rip-off or copycat, it's not even close. From my point of view, it's the game Grand Theft Auto thought it was and wishes it could be. 12/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fantastic! A really, really awesome game that can keep anyone amused. It's fun to create your own character and just completely go mental! Saints Row 2 is an extremely fun game that I would recommend to anyone. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This game is really good and has a good story line. I got it on Christmas and I love. I wish it was longer cause i already beat it once. 12/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! If you love GTA 4, then you must try out this game.... packed with great actions, a nicely planed story line that will make you love this game. 11/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING GAME IT IS THE BEST GAME EVER :) 04/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome game 08/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by We bought the disc new and when we opened it, it had a huge scratch all around the disc. It could not be played. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ITS A GOOD GAME FOR ADLUTS ONLY 01/09/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by good game one of my favorite games 01/13/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by just not cool anymore too cheesy now, and i bought it just because i thought it'd have 2 player split screen it says it is co-op.. but that is a lie, you cant play split screen you can only play online with other people by yourself.. its dumb man im tryna share the fun not keep it to myself. 10/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i have previously bought this game and it is a very fascinating game. it has almost everything that i like in a video game. Its an rpg game and you can do almost anything rated M for various reason but itsa a very good and fun game. I would rcommend this to a friend but a person must consult with there parents to purchase this game. 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son enjoys this game. However, I would use caution if there are younger children in the house due to the language. 12/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by This game is no good. this is just a knock off from grand theft auto. If you want to have fun get GTA 4 11/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saint Row2 This is an excellent game to play, my son really enjoy playing with it.. 08/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great graphics Great game ! 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game! Have it for PS3 and just got an XBox 10/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutly perfect in every way. This game is GTA to a different level the story is long and wonderful to play. If you have pent up aggression and want to take it out in this video game this is the one for you!! 09/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price It's like Grand Theft Auto but it's sort of a sand box type of game. Very enjoyable, good gameplay and decent graphics. 05/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This games rocked. Was so glad to finally buy it. I love playing it especially when I get to fly the plane and fight at prison. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Enjoy This game took all my ideas and dreams and put it into one package. Also the 2 player online just takes the cake. 06/01/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T08:22:06.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_9864351, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp