See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1461 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!! Before buying the mattress I read a great majority of the reviews- negative and positive. Some said it was to hard and noisy and some said it was perfect. Well I can truly speak honestly. The mattress is firm, it is not flimsy which its great because children are suppose to sleep on firm mattresses. In addition, I was scared about the "noisy" effect that people were saying. Let me just say that is an exaggeration to its fullest. The mattress is covered with a type of vinyl material but it seems like it has something else in it because it is quiet, it's not like that vinyl that you buy to put on your bed when your kids wet the bed and every time you get on its super loud- definitely not like that. It is water resistant and it is NOT NOISY at all! I bought it because it has not metal inside and it was a GREAT price. Let me just say ignore the other negative reviews because they are lies and exaggerations of people that want to pay nothing for a million dollar service. It is truly great and perfect! 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on a budget! I chose this mattress with my max budget ($50) in mind. The high ratings were very detailed; and I found the low ratings amusing. Generally, it seems people don't like it for the very reason it meets pediatric approval: it's firm, and it fits a crib so snugly that there's no room for a bumper. That said, I was a little bugged by the slight crinkly noises made by the vinyl mattress cover when I put my daughter down to sleep. However, a lightly quilted cotton mattress cover alleviated most of that issue. The mattress is uniformally firm--I find this an improvement over my toddler's old Sealy (a 144-coil count innerspring that he successfully sprung by the time he was 3). If you're on a budget and want a safe crib mattress that will survive your little one start jumping on the bed, this is probably the one for you! 05/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2 year old has been using an old (like 20something years old) mattress since she came home from the hospital...we have recently (finally) ordered her a toddler bed and i told my husband she HAS to have a new mattress too...we're a little tight on money, like most people now days and i just could not bring myself to spend $100s of dollars on a mattress...this one was $40 and its just PERFECT!! and very light weight too!! She LOVES it!!!! 12/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome this mattress is really good its extremely firm and exactly like the 80 dollar ones. My mother bought her a the 80.00 sealy one first while this one was getting delivered. When it arrived i compared it and it was exactly the same 11/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Mattress!! I purchased this product for my Graco Sarah 4-in-1 crib and it is a PERFECT fit. I liked that the measurements are a tad larger than the other mattresses I looked at, because it offered a perfectly snug fit in my new Graco crib. It does seem a little firm, but from what everyone has told me, that is a good thing. My baby isn't due until October, so I can't speak for how the product holds up to daily use. My only complaint is that the label was affixed to the mattress with sticky glue, which didn't all come off when I removed the label. So I had to clean off the sticky residue. But for $40, that seems a small price to pay in lieu of spending hundreds on a crib mattress!! 04/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Okay, at the risk of sounding like a Luvs commercial...I purchased the fancier mattress for $70-$80. It's 150 coils and it's really good, I'm not complaining at all except that this mattress is just as good for almost half the price. Seriously, my 23 month old toddler sleeps on the original mattress and loves it and my 6 month old sleeps on this mattress and he sleeps just beautifully. This mattress is a bit bigger, a snug fit in the same crib my toddler used but it does fit, the sheets fit and I would definitely recommend it, the savings will buy a case of diapers! 07/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the price I have this mattress for my Graco lauren crib, it fits perfectly!!! I love the mattress and my son sleeps just fine on it! It wipes down easily. Not too hard but not too soft either, just the right firmness. I researched all my baby supplies very carefully, especially my crib and mattress, I work in a NICU unit and have seen it all!!! I love the mattress and would recommend it! 01/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Dog Loves It We ordered the crib mattress for our dog so that's how we'll write the review -- based on the fact that she uses it all the time. Actually it's probably a more accurate review than others since a baby wouldn't have a choice but to sleep on it, while our dog has the opportunity to sleep on the mattress, or the floor, or even the couch, and she chooses the mattress most of the time. She does have a slight case of arthritis so it's easier for her to use the mattress instead of jumping up on the couch, but she has many places to choose to sleep yet she seems to enjoy the mattress the most. We thought a crib mattress would actually help her be more comfortable with her arthritis and it seems to be working. She loves it. BTW, she also weighs 60 pounds, so that's a lot more than a baby weighs and that may be a factor. The mattress may be too firm for a baby -- don't know. 09/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Child's Matress...For a Great Dane I did not actually buy this mattress for a child, I bought it as a bed for my great dane. Nevertheless, This mattress is durable, just soft enough, and repels smells. It's the perfect size for my 120 lb fur baby! So, if this mattress can stand up to my huge dog, I'm sure it can handle whatever your toddler can throw at it. 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value I was very pleased with this mattress. It fits the crib better and appears to be more comfortable than the comparable mattress with springs which we also tried. 11/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME DEAL!! This is the best crib mattress of the three that we've purchased for our children. For our first baby we "splurged" on a Sealy Ultra mattress from JCPenney, spending at least twice as much as this one.....needless to say it was not as nice quality wise and definitely not nearly as firm. In fact, after only one week of attempting to use it with our latest baby I ran out and bought this one for $40 at the store. It's nice and firm. Now the baby isn't rolling into the center of the mattress because the Sealy was so soft. I HIGHLY recommend this mattress. Don't spend any more than the $40. 07/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mattress so far! I bought this for my 19 month old niece that lives with me. She seems to love it and sleep very comfortable on it. It's firm but not too firm to the point it's uncomfortable. I researched for weeks on mattresses before I decided on this one. I'm glad I chose it. The only thing I didn't like was the way it was shipped. It does not come in a box. It's just wrapped with plastic, which was ripped in the corner, resulting in the mattress being a little dirty on the corner, but that cleaned up very easily. It also fit the crib excellent. 08/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Buy! When we got my son his crib in feb 2009, we got an expensive Sealy mattress on sale, but its usually $160 item. It is a COIL-LESS mattress and I was looking for a 2nd mattress with baby#2, but the mattress we bought previously was obviously no longer on sale, so I was looking for a less expensive alternative. Comparing the 2 items in description, they are VERY close to one another. The price on this mattress is excellent and the quality seems to be close to if not that of the higher priced mattress. My son seems comfortable on it (letting my Toddler break it in before the baby arrives LOL)- so I would definitely recommend it to others. It is nice and lightweight, easy to get sheets on, easy to fit into the frame of the crib AND toddler bed. 06/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this mattress over three years ago. It is very durable and my twins have never had a problem sleeping on them. Very sturdy because the twins are three and jumps on it constantly. 07/28/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by not your typical mattress i think this type of mattress is the one that all peditricians recommend because it is believed that being in a firm flat surface prevents sids and other accidents from happeing but if you have an older baby that is used to sleeping on something softer becuase they are used to you mattress than this is not the mattress for you. the way i think about it is if i would want a soft mattress in order to be comfortable than so would my son. this mattress is only good for newborns. 12/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mattress for price! I ordered this for a sectional that I built for our screened porch so it's not used for babies, but adults:) Very comfy. The inside looks like a bunch of stuffing instead of solid foam (I know this bc our dog chewed up one so I ordered another). 05/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Fit This is the only mattress we could find that fit snuggly in our crib. All of the other and more expensive mattresses had too much wiggle room between the crib bars & the mattress. We returned 3 of them before buying this one! 04/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value The mattress is nice and firm. It has not been used yet...my baby is not due til april. But, I think it will work perfectly. It fits snug in the crib i have... I bought the Nursery 101 - Baby's Room Deluxe, Dark Walnut. 02/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful mattress for the price I bought two of these mattresses for my twins' Graco Lauren cribs and they are a perfect fit. They are extra firm and easy to clean. Also, they are lightweight, which makes it easier to change the sheets. Plus, my baby girls sleep well on them. 01/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy and awesome product! I was a little skeptical buying a crib mattress that was so inexpensive compared to the ones that I have seen. I bought this one because it was white and had the vinyl (which makes clean up easy and almost stain proof). I was extremely satisfied when I put it in our crib. It fit snug and is firm without any bunching (all the experts say that is the best type of mattress to reduce the risk of SIDS). Completely satisfied and would recommend everytime! 04/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it This bed is very hard and I mean HARD!! It is going back. It isn't worth the 40 bucks.She wont sleep in her crib and I can't say I blame her. Just spend the extra 10 bucks and get a different one. 04/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Expected I brought this product under the impression there was space in between the crib and the mattress, but it was very snug and there is no open space. I bought the Graco 4-in-1 crib and the mattress is perfect. My baby just loves sleeping on it. 12/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Mattress even has zip-off cover I bought two of these to go with the Crayola Toddler Beds I recently bought. I was pleased with this purchase. (The beds were a whole other story). The mattress is firm and has a zip off cover to protect it from accidents. Inexpensive but not cheaply made. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money I first ordered this mattress using Walmart's site to store feature. Unfortunately, when I picked it up, I noticed a 4-5" slash on one side. Returned it right then and there, no hassles. Ordered another one that I had shipped home, was delivered in 2 days! The mattress was in perfect condition, fit our Nursery 101 Deluxe Crib perfectly (no spaces/gaps to worry about). It is firm (although not coil based design) and our baby has been sleeping well on the mattress. No complains whatsoever, very happy with the mattress so far. 09/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What I was expecting I did the site to store and was so excited about the price and fact it was a "safety 1st" mattress however when I picked it up at the store it was a complete let down. First, it was not at thick as it was advertised online, it was thin and flimsy. I was expecting it to be firm, and it was far from that. I ended up returning it and purchasing a different mattress within the store. All and all, I would not recommend it. 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for what I needed I bought this mattress for a repurposed iron bed that was made into a love seat. It fit perfectly and was waaaay cheaper than buying the foam to make a cushion for it. (Even on sale at half price the foam to fit it would have cost over $80). Yee Haw! All fixed up now. 01/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad This mattress is VERY firm. I purchased it for my 1 1/2 year old and I think it is way to hard for him to sleep on. It is probably better for infants to help protect against SIDS. That being said, Good for infants, WAY to hard for toddlers. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Why buy high priced mattresses when you can get one that is safe for your baby or toddler and does not rob your pocket? This is a great product. Easy to wipe clean and is firm, which is recommended safety standards. Why spend more when you don't have to? Use that extra money for more important things :0) 09/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Great even for BIG dogs! Purchased for 130lb dog and great for her!! Padding is thick and sturdy enough For her and heavy use. 03/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Small For Graco Cribs I bought this to go in the Graco Lauren Crib, but it's far too small for that crib, it's also small in the crib that we were replacing (Simplicity I believe) 05/24/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T08:24:52.846-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1461, tr_1461
  • loc_en_US, sid_9864293, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 1,161 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  39 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw326
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp