See All Reviews
Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector
Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector
$131.28
List Price: $199.97
You Save: $68.69 (34%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I was looking for in a Metal Detector First metal detector ever and I have wanted one for a long, long time. I did a lot of research and this one is one of the BEST ones you can get with out spending $1,000+. I took it out of the box, put it together and threw in the batteries. I took it to my kids park and found coin money, toy cars in the sandbox and fake jewelery. I could determine the different hits by the sounds and what it read on the read-out. So far I love this Lonestar. It is worth the money and it detected items 10 inches deep in the sand. 02/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for the WHOLE FAMILY. This is a great metal detector. It is fun for the whole family. You can't beat Walmarts price. The product sales for over $200 elsewhere. Easy to use. 06/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. With a lot of features found on more expensive models. 12/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love my new bounty hunter lone star. I'm having a lot of fun with it. I am also new at this but over all the product seems to be good. I gave it a 4 overall rating because you have to search a wide area after you get the beeps and I just though it would be a little more spot on. It's still worth buying though. My first day I found a gold wedding band and I found 2 silver quarters. Not bad for a first time. I'm very happy with it and would buy a bounty hunter again. Enjoy! 03/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good buy. Very well made. If you read and pay attention to it's instruction booklet, you can have many good experiences with this metal detector. I had this same model before; I gave it to a friend of mine. I purchased this 2nd one because of it's simplicity to use, the good finds I had made with my first one. Compared to other detectors, this one is inexpensive as well. Head phones for this detector are sold separately and they are not too costly either. 06/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal! I'm a beginner and this is the perfect metal detector and the price was perfect for the quality! 09/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item! Great item, value, and price! Made in the USA! 03/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift Purchased as a gift ! Friend absolutely loves it. He's also hard of hearing, yet still detects items without headset, although I also purchased. Takes it with him while he's out fishing which works well under water as well. 06/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gift He was so happy! 10/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a bad detector My only complaint is in the beginning it is difficult to learn the settings, 05/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money waste of money,found more with our own eyes 03/24/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:24:35.227-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_9854895, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw509
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp