See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted! Of all the products I've looked at, cheap and expensive, this drying rack was the best. The coated metal finish is smooth, it's easy to open and close, and it holds all the clothes I need it to hold - even wet towels. So, it's a very good value for the price, and I think it will hold up for a long time. 06/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by the drying rack is sturdy and already put together. 06/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets the purpose This stand is very good, just what I was looking for. It can hold a decent amount of weight, so far I have hung upto 4 wet bath towels. So seems it can hold a good amount of weight and durable. It also need no assembly. It comes folded and you just have to expand and place it. Very good product; I'd have loved it even more if it came within $20. But no complains still. Walmart rocks as usual! 07/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended good quality. Not flimsy as ones that I have seen in the past. easy to fold and store - not big and bulky. Recommended. 09/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is very easy to fold and unfold. I bought this for my mom and she is very happy. Thanks to others review I bought this instead of the two wooden ones. This is easy to fold and unfold, its holds the heavy stuff. She set it out the back door and the neighbors came to look at it and said they were going to buy one. I bought an appartment washer and dryer in Feb from Walmart (didn't even know they sold them till I went on line looking) and thanks to reviews we knew to tie the two hoses together. It came undone once and when my mom hooked it up, the drain hose came out of the sink and water went in the floor this is what one of the reviewers stated happened to her. She has trouble remembering things so my brother retied it for her. The W&D was over half the price of all the other places. My mom loves them. Thanks to reviews I determine what to buy and what not to buy; I didn't buy a chair for up to a 10 yr old because a pic of a 2 yr old showed it would be too small, so going to get a adult chair. Have had no problem with delivery to my store or the one where my parents live. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy drying rack! Bought this for my daughter for college, was pleased it is so sturdy and rugged, and not flimsy at all. So glad I got this and not some cheap thing that would fall apart. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice alternative to a clothes line I bought one of the wood racks last year and it was junk. I left it outside on my patio over a long weekend and it actually molded. So I decided to try again as I hate running a dryer on pretty days for things like tshirts. Aside from the economy, I love the smell of fresh outdoor dryed clothes. The only negative I can say about this rack is that it actually holds a bit too much. I used it today and even with it being in the 80's, not humid and breezy, the things hanging in the middle were not going to get dry. So after the things on the outside bars dryed, I moved the things from the middle to the outside. This was after about 3 hours. So it's a little more high maintenance than just hanging things out unless you don't mind 1 load taking all day to dry. In the future I may allow for that to save myself some bother because otherwise I am very happy with this product. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the product, sturdy, fits easily in tub when clothes are dripping, non snagging. This is a great alternative to costly electric or gas dryers, or in my case coin operated dryers. Also handy for those items you choose to hand wash. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly sturdy and easy to use This product was surprisingly very sturdy, especially for the price. I hang fairly large wet bath towels and various other laundry up frequently, and have not had a problem yet. One of the best features is that there is no assembly involved. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to hang laundry inside in the inclement weather. I bought two and they hold a large amount of clothes. It stores neatly and is very easy to set up when in a hurry. 09/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very durable Bought this online. I wasn't impressed with it. It was easy to set up and take down. Storage is great. But when loaded up it's not very sturdy or if it only has a couple things you have to even it out so it won't tip over. 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for drying my ZUMBA WEAR! Wonderful! So glad it was already put together. Unpack, unfold, and ready for my Zumba Wear items! Holds up just GREAT! Very stable. Is doing exactly what I want it to do. Folds away just as easy, and tucks away until I need it again. Will purchase this again....if I need another one. Have a feeling this one is going to last a long time. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by handy by the pool works fine for line drying wet towels and swimsuits. 05/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product We are using it to dry our new born baby's little clothes and other stuff. It just worked fine for us 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong, yet lightweight drying rack Drying rack is tall and slim and easily fits beside my washer in my small laundry room. Holds a lot of items and has enough room on the top to dry things flat. Folds up easily too. Just what I needed! 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy for the price I ordered it to go camping with because it is metal and not wood. The item meets my needs. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, had an emergency and needed quick fix (dryer quit). Delivered in 2-3 days and was so pleased. It will hold a Med load of clothes and very compact. Dryer fixed, but I continue to use it saving on the electric bill. Great product. Walmart rocks. Mimi 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a simple drying rack. It gets the job done. I like that there is no wood on it. 09/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by just what I needed more expensive than I thought, but very useful and easy to manage. good quality 05/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Much nicer than my old wooden one. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price, good quality! 09/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This rack is a great substitution for not having a dryer. I often hang clothes outside so this works well when the weather is too bad for that. I would recommend this rack to all my family & friends. 10/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and sturdy! Very practical! 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is what it says it is this is great for drying things in the house 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value I have had this rack for a very short time but so far I am very pleased with it, the size being the same as the wooden racks in the stores, but as it is metal with a very good coating I am in hopes it will last much longer and hold up well. I think it is well worth the money, a good value. 10/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Very Helpful product Opens and folds very easily 06/16/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Damaged from warehouse This rack seemed like it would be sturdy and a good value if it wouldn't have been damaged. It had a terrible dent, chipped paint, and a bent top rung. It was damaged inside of the perfect, plastic packaging, so it was sent this way from the warehouse. Why something like this could be missed, I have no idea. I bought a different product instead. Inconvenient. 11/10/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent value for price The drying rack looks sturdy enough to hold a few wet clothes,we havent had a chance to test it out to its full capacity yet. We were highly amused with the packaging it arrived in.....check out the photo below! 08/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damaged I received this product as a Christmas gift and upon setting it up, noticed that the bars at the top of the rack are bent, I will be returning this item 01/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 What I wanted and needed! Quality is very good... just a tad weaker that I had hoped, but for the price, it's really very good quality, durable, and large enough to hold several larger pieces of clothing. I even hung my queen size mattress pad to dry (draped it over the entire thing), and it was not too heavy for it. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs Everything thing it says it is, nice quality, no assembly, folds and easily stored. Excellent value for the money. 10/25/2012
1-30 of 94 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.