Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a deal! I opted for this product after looking for a matress for three trimesters! I couldn't find another mattress that was as thick as this one and to me 5 inches didn't seem to cut it. I used site to store shipping and it was in within a week. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! This mattress is sturdy and firm enough for infants yet is cozy too. I like the protective covering on it but it's not too plastic-y like other's I have seen. Six inches deffinately makes a difference! Although regular crib sheets are a little snug on it, I don't find it a problem however. It sits very snug in the crib and relieves any of my "the baby getting caught in the side" fears! I would've paid double for this kind of quality! 11/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mattress for the money! This is not a Baby Mod mattress it is a Million Dollar Baby mattress. I did thorough research on mattresses and wanted a high density foam mattress for the ease of sheet changes and the less expensive price. Every book I’ve read such as Consumer Report and Baby Bargains all say foam is as good as coil but stores try to convince you otherwise to jack up the price tag. The books all recommend a mattress with a high foam density of somewhere around 1.5 pounds per cubic foot and a three layer laminate/reinforced vinyl cover (quilted covers are a waste of money). This mattress is 27’’x 52’’x 6’’ making it 4.875 cubic feet and it weighs 8 lbs. By my calculations that’s 1.64 pounds per cubic feet well above the other more expensive foam mattress options! It also has the recommended three layer cover. I wish all mattresses advertised their foam density, but I can sleep well at night knowing my little one is going to sleep on a great mattress. 07/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect I did a LOT of research before purchasing this mattress. Being a first time mom, and my mother not having a child in 20 years, nor my grandmother buying supplys for a baby in 20 years I depended a lot on the internet. I searched high and low, read online reviews, websites dedicated to baby stuff details, store products, and word of mouth. Finally I decided after tons of reading that I wanted a foam not a spring filled mattress, and so then I dedicated hours searching online for the perfect foam mattress. I had decided that if I didn't like it I would, or my mother or grandmother didn't. I would just return it and get a traditional mattress. This one was at the very end of my budget for a matress, and by end I mean the cheap end. My grandmother pushed for the serta mattress that walmart offers for about 90 dollars. I decided to try this since it was foam. Its perfect, not so hard that I think the floor would be better, and too soft. It is incredibly light, which my mother was worried about since she is disabled, and a perfect fit to my crib. (Dream On Me Liberty Collection 4 in 1 Crib). I could not be happier! And the seal of approval from mother and grandmother made it even better! 09/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this mattress is wonderful. my son had problems sleeping thru the night @ 7 months old & we purchased this because it was foam. we have a foam bed & luv it so figured he would too. it fits so snuggly in the crib i dont have to worry about anything slipping into the sides of the crib. 01/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light and Firm Fits the crib perfectly. I am able to lift it very easily - with one hand - so when the baby comes, I will have no problem making the crib or keeping the mattress clean. I hope the baby likes it as much as I do. 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty neato After researching SO many of these... This one really was the best quality for the price! If you want a decent mattress and don't want to pay all that money... DEFINITELY go with this one! 11/07/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I received this mattress with the crib I purchased and kept it after reading so many good reviews. My daughter is now four months old and has been sleeping in her crib for the last two months. Already there is a slight indention where she normally lays at night. She weighs just 15 lbs. Today while changing her mattress cover I noticed many small tears along the edge seam of the mattress, and one larger tear on the side. I can touch the foam. I don't use bumpers so it slides into the crib easily with sheet changes... No reason this should have happened. I am very disappointed in the quality of this mattress and wish I had returned it when I could for a better one. A mattress should last more than two months! 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price, just what we wanted.. I purchased this mattress as a combo with the Cadence 4 in 1 crib and it was great. I did read all of the reviews before buying this mattress and i decided to go with the majority and give it a chance. Glad i did, this mattress is not to soft or to firm, it's just right. It fits the crib perfectly no huge gaps between the mattress and the crib walls, and its soft but not too cushy. This mattress will be just right for our baby. Love it. :-) 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice firm mattress this is a very nice firm foam mattress. Great value! Made in the USA!! 05/11/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Large gap I see a lot of people posting that their mattress fits snugly but ours has a huge gap in the Cadence crib. So the mattress is from the same manufacturer as the crib and still a large gap. Bummer since I can't use the mattress that came with the bundle and now have to go out and buy another. 07/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this mattress My son has been sleeping on this mattress for over a year. I t has held up perfectly so far... It is firm enough for a newborn yet does have enough "spring" that my toddler can still jump up and down on it. I almost didn't buy it because of those that said it was too hard- my son doesn't think so and I'm glad I bought it anyway...Overall great deal. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and a Perfect Fit Although this mattress is foam, it is very firm and will be great for the little one we have on the way. This mattress was included (for free!!) with my Jenny Lind crib and it's a PERFECT fit. Another thing I love it that this mattress is easy to change the sheets on because it's not heavy. I wasn't sure what to expect with a "free" mattress, but it has definitely exceeded my expectations! 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy fits Graco Lauren well, and is lightweight. 07/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't fit snuggly in crib Do not buy this mattress. It does not fit snuggly in crib. I can put my hand between the mattress and the rail and turn my hand sideways. This mattress is too soft for a newborn to sleep on. Spend more money and get a good mattress. Less isn't always more. 01/18/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good mattress After reading lots of reviews comparing this mattress to the Colgate Classica, I decided to try this one to save a little money. My son has the Colgate mattress and we were purchasing the BabyMod for our new baby. Once it arrived, I was shocked with how inferior this product was. It was VERY soft and I would not feel comfortable putting a newborn on this. Thus, I had to switch my son's mattress with this one. Do not let the comparisons fool you - this is no where near as good as the Colgate. You honestly get what you pay for. I will be returning this and buying another Colgate. 12/01/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good Enough Received this item as part of a bundle that included a crib from the same manufacturer. I am not impressed with the quality of this mattress. It is lacking in thickness. If my newborn will spend a significant amount of her day sleeping on this mattress, I'd rather she is comfortable. I also doubt the durability of this product given it should be used in a "convertible" crib that should last a "lifetime". Spend your money on a thicker crib mattress now so you'll get many years out of your purchase. 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful mattress This is a great mattress. The foam is denser than some of the more expensive mattresses on the market. We did the math. :) It is firm and fits nicely into our crib (the Graco Lauren). It's also light weight which makes changing the sheets easy. 01/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as Described I'm a mother-to-be, so haven't actually used the mattress yet, but it came just as described and is exactly what I expected to purchase. It fits well into a Pali crib, with no additional finger room between the mattress and crib sides. I read many, many reviews and information from websites as well as from the Baby Bargain book, and decided to go with a foam mattress since it is a bit cheaper. Upon the arrival of the mattress, I tested the support of it by squeezing it tightly between my two hands and there was very little give, which is what I was informed is ideal. Another reviewer mentioned that it is the exact same mattress as the DaVinci Twilight foam mattress, just offered at Walmart in non-name brand format and for a much cheaper price ($60 vs $100). From what I can tell from reading online, this is the case. Why not spend $40 less on a product simply due to the omission of brand name or decoration on the mattress? (It is just plain old white, nothing flashy, but what mattress needs to be flashy?) I expect my baby boy to sleep safely on it this winter! 08/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by very stiff. I did not like this, and will be returning it. 02/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way too firm for a toddler! This mattress is way too firm for a toddler. My 4 year old hasn't slept well since we replaced her old mattress. I specifically choose this one because it is made out of foam figuring it would be a more comfortable option since she is used to taking naps on my pillow top mattress. This wasn't the case at all and it will be going back to the store ASAP! 07/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Too hard Much harder baby mattress than I expected - but the price is great! 10/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 o.k. I thought it would be much softer. I actually had to add a piece a memory foam on top to soften it some. 10/25/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't beat a free mattress bundle with crib We wouldn't have bought this mattress...but it functions just fine. It came with the crib we ordered and we are happy with it...crib mattresses are way over-priced for what they are...my baby doesn't need to sleep on a cloud. But my wife and I do... 03/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by sink in middle I ordered 2 mattresses and hoped it would be firmer than it was.. as it is both have a middle spot, like the entire middle that gives in much more than the sides.. will not order another nor could I recommend it. 06/12/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so good it's a pretty hard mattress, so if your baby is used to plush things, this is not for her or him. 08/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by BabyMod - Twilite 6" Foam Crib and Toddler Bed Mat I BOUGHT THIS AS A GIFT AND IT LOOKED LIKE A NICE BABY MATTRESS FOR THE PRICE.. 11/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Choice to Consider This crib is totally a ten in my book. All pieces were label and easy to put together. Shipping of the crib came to my home without a problem, no broken pieces were discovered. Stop searching around for a crib. BUY THIS CRIB YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. 12/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Matress! Recieved this matress as part of a bundle (with our crib) and was impressed on how firm yet soft it really was! It fits perfectly in the crib and I cant wait to bring my daughter home to her new bed :) 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect mattress- I bought 2 I bought this mattress for my first son and I loved it so much, I bought another one for the new baby. It is a great price, the perfect firmness, and is lightweight so changing the sheets is easy. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a great mattress. It fits the crib perfectly. Looks durable and comfortable. 07/31/2012
1-30 of 131 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw324
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp