See All Reviews
Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors
Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors
List Price: $246.69
You Save: $81.70 (33%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value We needed new seats and these were a good price and look great in the boat. Makes the boat look new again. 06/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for old boats I bought the seats hoping to match my red 1970 Hourston Glastron 16 footer. The red seats I ordered could not have matched better! The seats are well made and the plastic base is nice and sturdy. I did have to modify the base a bit to lower the height to the original height of the boat seats that were in before. Besides that, they're priced very well for what you get, time will tell how long they last. I'll be attaching pics as soon as I have the seats installed. cheers! 10/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product These seats are available online from another web site for a comparable price, but with Walmart's site to store shipping for free it is a good savings over the other sellers. Overall the seats are decent for the money. I would have given it the highest rating if the staples used to secure the vinyl under the seat had not been visible making it look somewhat unfinished. We got the navy blue color and the hubby is happy. 06/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product this is a great seat! fits perfectly and is very comfortable. very well built and will last a long time. great value!! 06/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we were looking for I searched several sites, such as Overton's, Fleet Farm, Gander Mountain, iBoats, and ended up finding the boat seats we needed from Walmart for the best price plus NO SHIPPING when delivered site to store. Three of the websites I looked at had a similar price to Walmart, but the shipping was out of this world - I think iBoats was over $50 in shipping. This is crazy. Also, I called around to all kinds of stores, and nobody keeps these kinds of seats in stock, so ordering them from a website and getting them shipped was our only option. The quality of the seats are great for the price. We ordered them to replace our OLD seats that were completely unusable. They are the same thing as we had before, except better quality and will last longer because the base is made of a hard composite plastic instead of wood (which rots) in our old seats. I would definitely recommend this product. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much needed at a great price! Bought a used boat for $100 and needed seats asap! These were a great price and fit the bill. Comfortable enough and fit just where we needed them. 05/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great seats, Great Price Very comfortable, good price, little higher up than old ones. 10" base verses 7" base, boat seats tops set a little above the side of the boat, but don't think it'll be a problem. Lot's more padding than old ones. Lounge, very comfortable. Great price, Great product. 06/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to install. I was suprised at how esay the seats went together. The quality of the materials etc. are better than expected. Very pleased with them and would recomend them to a friend. Thank you 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal around Needed a seat for a 17 foot runabout. Most every vendor wanted to add shipping charges making the choice to buy it from Wal-Mart easy. In-store p/up was easy and arrived as promised. 02/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good Its o.k but i was disapointed in quality made of plastic, I don"t think it will last very long 07/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good seats for the price Pro: very good looking Workmanship is good Walmart price can't be beat Con: The base is plastic and plastic sections are placed on bottom and side of box with no padding. Plastic arrived broken in one seat container. Although I must say, Walmart made it painless to return. Instructions could be better. 09/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect replacement seats This product is a perfect replacement seat. Seems well made, easy to assemble and very durable. 06/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unit is short and seats are hard and small This boat seat didn't work for an older cabin boat because the unit is too short and too small. Seats are not padded enough and the seating area is lacking in space, front to back. It feels like you're sitting on the edge of a seat instead of on a seat. We did not install them in the boat and we returned this item. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product this is the best price around the seats are top of the line replacements for any boats being updated or fixed up 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by once again walmart delivers i ordered a pair of these seats for my old boat, then were shipped to my home as promised on the promised delivery date for free, cant beat that with a stick, product was better than i expected for the price however the plastic base seems to pretty flimsy, but no biggy will make a set when these break out of 3/4 inch plywood but other than that? pretty nice, walmart delivered again 08/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The seats are just fine. However, pulling the seat into the lounge position is tough and replacing it is difficult too. It requires a firm and direct hand, it seems a little too difficult. Other than that they seem fine, especially for the price. It was difficult ordering them online from Wallmart. I went to the store for help and even the sales team had difficulties, it was a good thing I had cash otherwise I wouldn't have been able to order them because of the problem using my card. Never had any problem before or since with that card. I was surprised at the shipping. I paid for quick delivery so I could try them the next weekend and the seats arrived in plenty of time, worth the extra money to ship 'rush'. Good luck. I recommend the seats but wish they were more user friendly when transforming from lounge to seat. 08/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement boat seats. We have an older boat (15yrs) in excellent condition except for the seats. The original seat supports were wood and over the years have rotted out due to the water one encounters in a boat. We saw these seats advertised on line at Walmart, they were exactly the same as the old seats and the best part they had a plastic base, not to mention the price! There was a 3 inch difference in the height so my husband used his table saw and duct tape to cut a perfect line and shorten the base. We put the seats together washed the boat exterior and now have a beautiful restored boat. 09/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for the money I purchased 2 seats online to install in my boat but only one of those was usable. The defective one has 4 machine bolts on the bottom of the seat that you must remove so it can be placed on the stand. One of the bolts would not come out so I had to take the seat back to the store, get a refund and reorder another seat. An inconvienence but not Walmart's fault in any way. Overall the seats are simple to assemble (if all hardware is functional) and a snap to install on the boat. I installed them on a 1977 18' AeroCraft that will be used for both playing (wakeboarding and water tubes) and fishing in both fresh and saltwater. We will see how these seats hold up to the exposure in the elements. One thing is for certain, you cannot get these exact same seats anywhere cheaper and with Walmart's easy return policy even a small setback like I encountered is not even close to a deal killer. 07/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality for the price I searched several sites for lounge seats to replace the worn out ones in our 18ft 1986 Sylvan boat. By accident I came across these at Walmart.Com. Price was the best I had been able to find and with free site to store shipping it was a no brainer. Arrived 3 days before they said would be there, which was a bonus. I put them together myself (I'm a woman) and my bf installed them. They look great!!! Took the boat out for the first time this year and I thought the seats were pretty comfortable. 05/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by dont believe the pics well 2 start u get what u pay 4 and dont expect instructions because there are none? the base is cheap plastic not sure if they all r made that way but these r so make ur own, seats r a little hard but there new and thats what i needed 08/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe Lounge Seat Seats were delivered on time. Site to Store worked great - no shipping charge! Nice seats and cheaper than I could find anywhere else. Very solid feel. Instructions for assembly could have been better but not too difficult to figure it out. 06/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great seats! These were easy to install and I would buy them again in a minute. Very comfortable, quality material, easy to understand instructions. 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great seats!!! Perfect for the price, actually bigger than I thought. Would definetly buy them again. Look perfect with the fold down seats I bought for the back. The man loves it! 04/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by High price for vinyl and plastic Once installed, I was not satisfied with the quality of these seats. No provided hardware for anchoring to boat flooring required additional trip to hardware store five miles away. I am a 6'1", 260 lb. man. I do not have much faith in the plastic components. Had problems with installation because of poor instructions. Had more faith in my old rotting wooden based seats. 08/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seats are OK, but the base is poor The plastic base broke the second day we used them. I am only 195 lbs. The seats are reasonable for what I paid. I am going to have to make new base to put the seats on. The price is great, but do not expect the base to hold up. Only buy if you are going to scrap the base. 07/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lounge seats fall short These seats do use a good quality vinyl and thick padding, but that is about all that is good. The plastic base was at least 3 inches too tall for most recreational boats, causing the passengers heads to extend well above the windshield. They were too long for my 17' Galaxy, too. But they would fit length wise in my Glasspar. If the padding was thinner, they could have been made lower and shorter with the exact same seat dimensions and area (except for pad thickness of course). The base being made of molded plastic was very flimsy and flexed and swayed just from movement of the passenger. When the motion of the boat is added over choppy water, the seats are altogether unstable. The stapling of the vinyl was also "tacky" and did not look like it would withstand any kind of contact from items in the boat being knocked around or brushed up against the stapled edges. 10/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its just Okay It wasnt as big as I thought but looks good and works 07/12/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Cheap....Don't waste your time or money From all the good reviews on here, we decided to order these lounge seats. They arrived a day earlier than expected, which was the only positive part of the whole experience. My husband assembled them and I watched as his frustration grew. The instructions were poorly written. Finally, they were assembled. He went to sit down and CRACK! They were broken...along with our hearts. My husband is 6'1'', 215 lbs. By no means super duper heavy....we loaded them up and took them back to Walmart. The return process was easy. We've decided to rebuild the old seats out of good ol' lumbar. 07/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wise Seats Great seats easy install makes boat look great, con you will have to find the jump seats at another store they quit stocking them 10/08/2010
  • 2015-11-26 T04:25:13.978-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_9729774, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 92 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.