Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get the Floaty Buy the floaty wrist strap. You will never worry about your camera sinking to the bottom of the ocean. It worked great while snorkeling and saved the camera multiple times from a deep sea grave. And the bright color means you'll never lose sight. 09/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by seems ok a little bulky, but I quess that is what makes it float. have not thrown overboard to test, but I think it will work as designed. Is a good strap for safely taking pictures from moving jet ski- loose enough to give some flexibility. quick release is a good addition. will definitely keep using 09/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked like a charm My daughter took this to Florida and used it for both her new camcorder and our new Pentax camera. It worked on keeping both of them afloat - at the same time. 04/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by works ok I bought it to keep from losing my camera, and it works for my stylus. It is a bit uncomfortable, but I don't know of any alternatives 07/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT BARGAIN IT DID EXACTLY WHAT IT WAS SUPPOSED TO DO. I HAD RESERVATIONS ABOUT BECAUSE OF THE PRICE BUT I WAS IMPRESSED WITH IT. IT STAYED AFLOAT LIKE IT SAID AND CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE, ITS WORTH THE BUY!!! 08/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. We live on the lake and don't have to worry about dropping it and the camera sinking to the bottom. 07/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great This strap does what it is supposed to do. I took it on a recent trip to the Caribbean and used it several times while snorkeling. It is easy to attach and unattach and it does in fact make your camera float. I used it with my new underwater Panasonic Lumix and felt at ease whenever I was in deep water that I wouldn't lose my new camera. I would definitely recommend this product. 06/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job well My friend let me borrow her under water camera and this was my insurance. The product worked very well, held the camera up to the top and was very visible being bright red. It wasn't as bulky as I thought and half the price of Best Buy. Great insurance for a pricey little investment and now a great little thank you gift. Oh, the only reason for a 4 star instead of 5 is that the strap will not tighten enough around my skinny wrists. It's still worth it, if it slips off.........it floats!!! 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kayak Preserver Bought this floating strap for my Olympus 850 Stylus waterproof camera. I use the camera while fishing from my kayak but stand the risk of dropping the camera in the water when snaping a photo of my catch. Now I have no worries if I drop it in the water since it won't sink to the bottom. The quick disconnect feature also works well when I need to detach from the float. 10/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Have Do not go anywhere without it! 05/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Olymbus digital camera, I have the waterproof type. I have a boat, it only makes sense to have a floation device for the camera. I have not actually tested the floating strap; I would assume that Olymbus would have tested. I have bought both my Sons cameras and floating straps. 08/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peace of mind Loved this product for the piece of mind that it gave us. We used it for our recent trip to the BVI. Had a new Olympus 1030 and didn't want to risk it sinking to the bottom. We did try it to make sure it would float and it worked. Never dropped it but the piece of mind was worth it. Also comfortable to use. 05/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by insurance can go on wrist so don't drop and if you do it will float on the waterproof camera and if drop on ground help cushin fall [all though bought with insurance too] 03/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it alot, its great to know that if you drop your camera in the water that you'll be able to find it. 09/02/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too shabby I thought I was purchasing a neck strap which would have been awesome. i still use this strap every now and then but when rafting I just clip the camera to my life jacket and that works the best. The strap doesnt really stay above water like it should. If i place it on the water it kinda sinks. If they made this a neck strap I'm sure it would be a great product. 07/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completes the water-friendly photo experience The floating wrist-strap is easy to attach to the camera, and it can be removed when not in use. Hopefully the float will not lose bouyancy. 07/28/2008
  • 2016-03-24 T08:45:49.949-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_9722042, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw267
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp